Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Steve from Wiltshire

Awful Annex

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The girl on reception was very helpful.
Cons: Total refurbishment.
Location: Close to the museums and many good restaurants.
The picture shows a delightful old building overlooking a canal, perfect for a stay in Amsterdam. The reality was an annex round the corner on a busy road and on a tram route. The room was minute and reached up a steep, narrow flight of stairs. There was no wardrobe or chest of drawers so we could not unpack. The stair carpet was worn through at the top of the stairs. The room was not carpeted so was noisy. The walls were thin so sound travelled from the stairs and the other rooms. The en-suite was farcical, so small that if you sat on the loo you could not close the door. The chain fell off the high-level cistern the first time we used it; we immediately reported it but nothing was done. We had to ask for the room to be made up at 3.30 on the Sunday afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Chesterfield, UK

Good central location

Posted May 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel in terms of quality for the price. It is in a good central location with newsagents, caf├ęs and a bakery all within a minute walk and right by one of the many canals. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a narrow galley room but was plenty of room and while fairly basic it was clean and the towels changed daily etc. The staff were helpful and the cosy little lounge area pleasant with free coffee and tea etc available. There's free wifi and and computer available for a quick bit of internet surfing. Overall really good and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Em from Suffolk

Polite staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a good location. Very clean and the staff were very polite. Great budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Bristol

Brilliant location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The location and the room
Location: Location was superb, near to Rembrantplein and most things easily walkable, if your feet weren't aching too much!
Visited as a family of four and have a superb canal view quadruple room - booked 6 months beforehand. Our stay was superb, loved the hotel, it's staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Brilliant location, just off the number 4 tram and handy for everything. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Good value for money too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Small hotel in convenient central location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Its central location with good transport links.
Cons: A small rug on the floor of my basic bedroom and a picture on the wall would have made it look less soulless.
Location: Plenty to see, plenty of good bars and restaurants.
The hotel is spread over three buildings and not all rooms are of the same standard, However, although my room around the corner from the main hotel was very basic, it was spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really very friendly and nice staff!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: great location. friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: with the sizes of almost any buildings in the city center, probably a bigger sized rooms. but no regrets though.
Location: great location. all walking distances to Rembrandt Square, the street market at Albert Cuypk. Right beside the Tram #4 station! perfect!
despite being a small place which we had expected it to be, the place is very convenient and just right in front of one of the most famous canals in Amsterdam - the Prinsengraacht or the Princess Canal. Ms. Viola, the very beautiful day shift front desk officer was very helpful in recommending places to eat and helping us get around. Unlimited all day coffee of your choice or hot coco. will definitely come back and recommend to others. Thanks ITC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Birmingham, UK

Good Location and decent room

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Everything is in walking distance and helps save on taxi fares Room was cosy and modern Only drawback was our bathroom was cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chloerose from Essex

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was a nice place to stay, you couldn't get in without a keycard which gave it a safe feel, the tram stop was right outside which made it easy to get around, they cleaned it everyday, the room had a tv which had good channels, it's a small room, but it's fine for a weekend! Had no worries at all!