Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Very disappointing and uninformative

Posted Feb 15, 2015
When we stayed at the ICT the hotel was having building works done. It should not have been open. Our clothes were stained with dust from sanding, our room stank of glue and sewage. We tripped over several wires with the building work and the workmen had an attitude as if we were in the way of them, not letting is past the stairs unless asked. Aside from this the room was also disappointing. The TV didn't work, there were loose wires. You couldnt get in each side of the "not quite double" bed. The bathroom door had no handle on the inside so you had to claw it closed and no lock. The staff took no notice of the "do not disturb" sign on several occasions. All this fell on deaf ears when complaining at reception. Will not be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

We got put in a room based in another building.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room was too small, noisy, not even in the hotel that I booked. Do not book this hotel until you have confirm 100% where your room is located. They were still putting together the rooms we were based in so it was not nice entering in. Very very disappointed. I recommend the prisenholf hotel opposite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

交通の便が良いホテル

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
最上階のシングルルーム共用バスルームに宿泊。口コミを見てから実際宿泊したので、あまり驚きませんでした。最上階の屋根裏部屋で(もちろんリフトはありません)、階段が狭く急なので、スーツケースを持って上がり下りするのはしんどかったですが、レセプションでお願いすればお手伝いいただけたかも。チェックインの時は女性だったので自分でやりました。 チェックアウトの時は男性がいらっしゃいましたので。 お部屋はスーツケースが広げられたし、窓もありました。ひとりなら十分の広さです。掛け布団がなく使い古した毛布が一枚ありました(笑)室内は十分暖かいので問題なしでしたがイヤな人はイヤかも。暖房のせいか乾燥が激しかったです。 共用バスルームはシャワーとトイレは別で、最上階の部屋全員で使用。4部屋はあったと思いますが不思議と被らなかったです。掃除も毎日されているようでした。 セントラル駅からトラム4番で10〜15分、プリンゼンクラウト駅下車で目の前にあります。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopherfrom London

Great value, good for friends

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fairly decent rooms for me and 7 friends. Two three-beds and a twin. The girls weren't overly happy with their twin room on arrival and the next day the hotel moved them to a newly refurbished room which was much nicer. If all the rooms are refurbished like that, it will be a very nice hotel. The other two three-beds were fine for us guys. The bathrooms were a 'wet room' with a shower next to the toilet, not ideal but for the price we paid I couldn't complain. Rooms were cleaned every day very well. Note there is a '5% city tax' on arrival which were were not aware of, I believe this may occur at all Amsterdam hotels, but was only around €10. Overall well worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hansfrom Deventer

eenvoudig, goed onderhouden hotel voor lage prijs

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vriendelijke ontvangst en snelle afhandeling van de formaliteiten. Kamer was in prima staat en schoon. De kamer was niet groot, doch dit was bekend. Voor zo'n lage prijs mag je ook niet meer verwachten. De locatie is perfect. Ik kom zeker terug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Small hotel but lovely view by the canal in their lobby. Helpful staff. Even though we paid for a shared toilet room they gave us a room with a private toilet as it was available at that time. Room was very cozy and quaint we didn't feel like leaving. Excellent location, walking distance from everything with good restaurants all around. Loved the stay and definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tolle zentrale Lage

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Für einen Städtetrip optimal gelegen. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gfrom Cardiff, UK

Amster-DAM!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a single night. Where to begin . . .? We couldn't check in at 2 PM because our room was not ready. Then, upon entering the building we find that the room is incredibly small with two beds pushed together, which made sleeping somewhat difficult. There was a single bathroom for the entire building (eight rooms in total). This might sound bleak, but there were some perks. The complimentary boogers on the wall and the beautiful view of a brick wall were charming in their own way. You can find better places in Amsterdam for the price, so please do yourself a favor and pass up this one star hostel (it's not really a hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Bari

Carinissimo hotel sui canali di Amsterdam

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Lo staff era sempre dipsonibile e gentile, assecondandoci in ogni richiesta
Location: La posizione è ottima, a due passi dal centro. Offre la possibilità di trovare tutto ciò che è necessario per divertirsi a soli due passi.
Il soggiorno è stato davvero gradevole. Nonostante fossimo stati spostati in un'altra struttura dall'altra parte della strada a causa delle ridotte dimensioni dell'ITC, non abbiamo avuto problemi di alcun tipo. Lo staff è stato cordiale e sempre disponibile, la camera veniva pulita e le lenzuola cambiate ogni giorno. L'unico, piccolo, inconveniente è stata una finestra difficile da aprire, ma essendo a dicembre la cosa non costituiva un grosso problema.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom Sydney

Basic, well-located

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel in a great area, at a good price. Good for solo travelers that only need a bed but don't want to stay in a hostel. My room didn't have a private toilet or a bathroom.