Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graemefrom UK

Great city hotel well positioned, good service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ibis styles in Amsterdam is a good base for your visit to the wonderful city of Amsterdam. Watch out as there are two identical hotels almost next door to each other. Parking is available but limited at the hotel, and a little cheaper than street parking which costs €39 per day! Breakfast is is pretty fair and continental with good choices. Internet also quite a good speed and free! Only criticism was the heating was excessive in the room and even after three days of the A/C constantly on only went down by 4 degrees. We were on the front of the hotel facing the street so couldn't open the window sadly. Didn't put us off and the bed was über comfortable, good place and would def come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Siisti hotelli ja hyvä sijainti

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yövyimme kahden hengen huoneessa, josta kanavanäkymä. Huone pienehkö, mutta kahdelle tila riitti. Huoneen sisustus oli siisti, samoin suihku, vaikka suihkukaappi voi tuntua isommasta ihmisestä hieman ahtaalta. Vaatteille yksi korkea kaappi, jossa ei tosin hyllyjä, vain vaateripustimia. Aamupala oli tarjolla pohjakerroksessa, ja se oli riittävän monipuolinen: munakasta, leipää, leikkeleitä, juustoa, hedelmiä, muroja, jogurttia. Hissi oli hidas, ja sitä joutui välillä odottamaan. Jyrkkiä portaita ei tehnyt mieli mennä ylöspäin. Kaupunkilomalle ihan sopiva hotelli, edestä pääsi ratikalla kätevästi keskustaan ja asemalle. Voisin yöpyä uudestaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parfait pour une nuit

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
chambre légèrement petite mais déco très sympa et literie confortable! petit déjeuné un peut light en choix. vraiment pas loin d'un arrêt de trame ou même du centre en marchand 15-20min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Boa localização

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boa localização, a poucos minutos a pé do museum plein e vondel park. Ponto de trem na esquina do hotel. quartos muito pequenos e café da manhã simples. Nada de mil maravilhas, mas recomendo e voltaria nele.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eztigerfrom Taiwan

很不錯的Hotel, 適合出差

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
樓梯真的太鈄了, WIFI設定有點問題
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible tiny rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Wifi, free coffee
Location: I couldn't find any restaurants near by and nothing interested close by this hotel
If you are ready to stay in a small room with tiny bed and very tiny bathroom, this hotel is a perfect match. I would have book the other IBIS hotel located near the Amsterdam central, instead of this. I thought and expected to have some sort of canal view being next to the canal and booked this hotel. Instead we got a room in down stairs with nothing next to us. The room is very small like my walk in closet, with 2 tiny beds and interestingly very tiny bath room. When I asked the hotel staff regarding the size of the room, they said all other rooms are more or less the same size of the room I got in the down stairs. The air conditioner is in good working condition, but very noisy, due to that we lost one night sleep on first day. This hotel stay ruined my vacation in Amsterdam and wouldn't recommend this if you are looking for a comfortable stay for the money you are paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vorarlberg

Amsterdamer Charm, zentrale Nähe

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Das Rijksmuseum, Grachtenanlegestellen und auch die "Fressmeile" sind gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Personal ist wirklich sehr freundlich.
Cons: Das Nachfüllen am Frückstücksbuffet kann verbessert werden.
Familie mit 2 Kindern, 2 Zimmer: das Zimmer neben der Rezetion werden wir das nächste Mal ablehnen. Kaum Tageslicht und der ständige Lärm der vor dem Fenster befindlichen Klimaanlagen machen auch in der Nacht keinen Spass. Beide fensterlosen Bäder riechen unangenehm. Das gilt wie gesagt nur für unsere Zimmer. Das vergessene Hemd im Schrank wird uns freundlicherweise nachgesendet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lephylfrom Antony

Accueil impeccable (en français)

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très propre, service à l'écoute, emplacement proche transport, très calme, petits déjeuner copieux. Séjour vraiment très agréable.