Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel for the station

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent cheery breakfast worker, by name of Schubert, couldn't do enough for us!
Cons: The hotel is a bit clinical, but OK for a one night stay over
Location: Central location. Plenty to do, see, eat, nearby.
One night stay over...en route from Delft to Amsterdam to UK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

August Visit

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good location, friendly staff - good for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malang

Closed to station and shopping area

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Easy check it and out, the hotel room is quiet small but clean. Location of this hotel is really good because of the distance between the train station and the downtown area is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to Central Station and Cafes.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms that were very functional and well laid out with air condition. Breakfast is included.
Cons: Safe did not work in the room. Bathroom could use a table to put your toiletries.
Location: Located 3 minutes from Central Station, and lots of bars and cafes within easy walk of the hotel.
Ideal location, just over the road from Central Station. Check in was very easy, and was pleasantly surprised with the modern rooms. Self service breakfast every morning. Very easy to explore the city from the hotel, or go further a field from Central Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaimin from Singapore

good for a quick stay in amsterdam

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: ease, value, proximity to centraal station
Cons: room design.. small is ok but cld have been better utilised
Location: opposite centraal station, good access of trams
good clean hotel, complete value for money, very good location - bang opposite Centraal. decent free breakfast. free wifi also helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ankur from Delhi

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very conveniently located, but normally you are mis guided to other ibis on the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
a 'budget' hotel (budget as in quality, but not price-it's difficult to stay on budget in expensive Amsterdam) that done the job. Rooms were small but functional and beds were comfortable. We were facing on to the trams and the noise was minimal with the window closed. the highlight of this is location as its easy to get lost in Amsterdam, so being near the station and easy to find was a huge plus. Walking distance to most sights. free wifi and breakfast were great touches. Staff were super friendl. and helpful, if we went to Amsterdam again we'd look for somewhere cheaper but would stay here again if we could get it for a better price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gazlinc from Lincoln

Handy location but too claustrophobic

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay again as would prefer to pay a little more and get a bigger room with more comfortable bed. A friend had a single room which was the size of a broom cupboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graeme from cairns

Nice hotel Central to City

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Position close to city and sights
Cons: Happy with it as is
Location: City centre and old city and canals and good eating
Very good and staff. We're excellent when we had to cancel last night due to airline changing our flight