Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Hm.. Not bad, not good.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
very small double room but I was single and enough size for one person and one night. very good location. 1 min from central station. staffs were nice and breakfast was enough good. its budget hotel. dont expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and very helpful. Great value for money as breakfast and free wifi were included in the price. Very central; close to red light district, train station and Dam Square. Quirky and fun decor. Would definitely recommend for a weekend break in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, modern hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh room and perfect location.
Cons: My only slight issue was that the shower door allowed water to leak onto the bathroom floor - but this seems to happen in most hotels!!
Location: Great location to see most of the sights in Amsterdam. Easy access to train station for exploring the country further, or to get to and from airport.
This hotel was a lovely, clean modern hotel just across from Central Station. It was ideally placed to get to see most of Amsterdam - wondering round the back streets and canals or taking a more central route through the main shopping and tourist areas. There were some great bars and a really nice "Tapas" place on the corner which was very reasonable. The staff were friendly, the room (although not large) was more than enough for us and the whole place was clean and fresh. You could get tea/coffee from the machine in the entrance and use their computer (which we did to check-in to our flights). The breakfast was great with fresh bread etc, and some hot choices - more than enough to keep us going. Lovely, lovely place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

駅近、湯船はありませんぜ

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 駅近
Cons: とくにありません
Location: 駅に近く大通りに面しており人通りも多く、夜遅くなってもそんなに怖くはありません。
駅に近く、お値段も相応で、またコンパクトで清潔なお部屋でした。ただ、湯船がありませんので、ゆっくりあたたまることはできません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessiefrom Hong Kong

Good for budget travaller

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and room condition are average but location and breakfast are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naokofrom Kobe

Convenient location, but...

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right in front of Amsterdam Central Station. Extremely convenient, particularly when you are arriving late at night or leaving very early in the morning. But that is about all that is good about the hotel. The bed was narrow and short, which was OK for me because I'm small, but a bigger person would find it extremely uncomfortable. The room was about the size of a bathroom. The people at the reception were friendly and eager to help, but that was as much as the service they provide. I arrived late at night and there was a vacuum cleaner left in the corridor of my floor. One of the rooms, whose door was left open, seemed to be left in the middle of cleaning. I will probably look for some other hotel next time I'd like to stay near the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield, uk

perfect hotel for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2014
hotel was perfect for mine and my girlfriends stay in amsterdam its a cheap but loverly hotel perfect if your not planning on spending much time in the hotel it isnt the greatest hotel and the breakfast wasnt that good but for the price it cost it was perfect for us id deffiantly advise to anyone also if you get the option for a back room take it slept perfectly heard nothing from the streets didnt rate it 5* cause that wouldnt be true but for anyone mainly wanting to see the city stop here best location too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by somyos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andyfrom uk

Location

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
You're paying for the location, room at the top is tiny, but clean and comfortable, just enough for a bed and a small chair, ensuite shower is fine. Internet access is terrible, very weak signal. Staff are excellent, very friendly they couldn't be better. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francescofrom London

Could have been more comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit small (ok, that's typical in Amsterdam) and temperature of the room difficult to control. Mattress of bed was more a foot on than a proper mattress. Room was basic with no pictures on the walls.