Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Place To Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: We could easily walk to the location for boat cruises, to the Anne Frank House and to restaurants. The hotel staff was incredibly nice.
We were only there one evening but the hotel was within walking distance to about everything we had planned and the parking was easily accessible. The rooms were clean but small and had coffee for the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Amazing location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel it about a 3 minute walk from Amaterdam Centraal and a 5 minute walk from Dam Square. There are 5 resturaunts outside the hotel doors, all of which have outdoor seating. We walked everywhere as we were in the heart of Amsterdam. When we checked out they offered to look after our bags for the day free of charge so we didn't have to cart them around Amsterdam. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, U.K

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness & friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: As previously mentioned, good location with several bars / restaurants in immediate vicinity, therefore many offer breakfast at half cost of hotel.
Conveniently located about 10 minute walk from centraal station & 5 minutes from Dam Square. On arrival we were upgraded to a Business class room, a very nice start to our 5night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Great Hotel close to the center...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
the bartender and the lobby man were great,but the desk should be more willing to help out....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is in a good location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Mostly the location
Cons: The beds were somewhat worn and need to be replaced.
Location: Very convenient to most areas of interest and the central train station.
A nice hotel in a good location. Within a 5 minute walk to the central train station and many areas of interest. Including the museum areas and the historic red light district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: creative design
Cons: matress
Location: superb spot!
hotel staff was friendly and speedy~! an interesting arrangement of rooms in different buildings with overpasses between buildings. getting to our room was simple. no breakfast included. the sheets and pillows were amazing, but the bed is very stiff. beautiful desk-space. an incredibly convenient part of town! we woke up to beautiful church-bells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Don't be fooled by pictures

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The lobby area was very nice. But that was about it. Was very disappointed with our 'executive' room. Totally different to the pictures. Would rate the hotel 3 stars personally. Can't believe how much we paid for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great city stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location Rooms
Cons: Cheaper mini bar? Vending machines Increased tv choices
Location: Close to the major districts cafe blom is a real delight
The hotel is easily within walking distance from the central station. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff, this is a prime location for a stay and handy for the various districts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

Arrived at 0200 in the morning

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We arrived at 0200hrs in the morning, the reception staff at the hotel was warm, friendly, alert and very helpfull. The room itself was big and comfortable and very well equipt with iron, tea making facilities and hairdryer along witht the normal room compliments. The breakfast was a bit over priced but the loacation of the hotel means that eating alternatives in the local area. Due to the location of the hotel means that it is very easy to locate Central Trian Station approx 5 mins walk from the hotel itself. Upon leaving the check out by 1200hrs and the Concierge will hold your main travel luggage in secure room, for no extra charge. Overall i was very happy with the hotel and the staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent central location near Central Station.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Reception Staff most helpful and friendly especially with print off of airport check-in. Most tourist attractions walkable and , if not, easy access to trams etc. breakfast excellent choice though not cheap.