Ratings based on 3,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Close to city centre

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel 10 min walk away from train station and city centre...close enough to be in the middle of everything but not too close to be disturbed. Highly recommend for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Central Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Ideal location. Comfort of bed superb. Staff more than helpful. Happy to recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Noisy and smokie

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Building could have been better insulated No smoking room but got lot of second hand smoking inside of my room So was the same with noise of staff cleaning in the mornings and visitors coming and going Room had strong smell of urine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Spring break

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: great location; very clean; friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was expensive compared to other locale provision
after a very early flight and arriving at the hotel at 8.30 am, we asked to leave our luggage before checking in at 3pm. Staff advised that our room was ready and checked us in immediately - what a brilliant start to our break! Staff friendly and helpful. hotel well located, good clean accommodation, nice and quiet, would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the center

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, getting to and from central station..
After reading the reviews, the bad ones stuck out. I've been to amsterdam before and seen the hotel, it didn't look bad looking in from the outside. After checking in and entering the room, the only complaint was the size. But what does that matter, when you are there to see the city. The room is for sleeping and hygiene... There's no need to act like a grand ballroom is needed. I was in the 4th floor and was able to great recep for WiFi. Their breakfast was on the pricey side, and had a decent amount of various food items from eggs, pork, bread, coffees, juices..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good hotel in a great area of Amsterdam, staff were very friendly, everything you expect from a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Céntrico, habitaciones muy agradables. Recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to station and centre

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price of breakfast, would have taken if cheaper
Location: Close to transport network and restaurants
Thoroughly enjoyed stay, helpful staff and great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hat alles gepasst

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Das Zimmer war sauber, der Check in professionell und zügig. Rundum zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Central, excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Spent a week here. It was excellent. Staff was very helpful.