Ratings based on 3,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

便利な場所にあり、快適なホテル

Posted Mar 2, 2015
アムステルダムセントラル駅より徒歩で移動可能のロケーション。もしトラムと使っても一駅で目の前がホテル。繁華街にあり観光にも便利。滞在者用のディスカウントクーポンをもらったので、充実した朝食をリーズナブルな価格で楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, UK

LOVE this hotel (Febr 2015)

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a little section of tourist information inside where the staff give information where to find locations and things nearby. Very helpful.
Cons: I would suggest to have bigger bins in both the rooms and bathrooms. Anything else was just superb.
Location: The hotel is near the Red light district, Dam Square, the CitySightseeing Amsterdam Bus and many others.This hotel is really close to the train statio
My friend and I booked this hotel on new years via Expedia. we were ETOL protected and checked a few reviews before booking. We were quite pleased to see that everything we read was true. We loved how close to everything the hotel is and also the customer service that the staff give is great! I recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & the breakfast
Cons: A smile wouldn't go a miss (just from one member of staff).
Good hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, a short walk from Centraal Station. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast buffet. One receptionist was not very friendly, but everyone else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Break away with friends

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, modern
Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. There were 10 of us in 5 rooms celebrating 2 40th birthdays. The hotel is in a great location. A 5 minute walk from central station and quite close to Dam Square. Upon arrival 3 out of the 5 rooms had been upgraded and one of the rooms had birthday balloons and sweets in for a separate birthday so that was a nice touch. The staff were all very welcoming. We stayed in a Business room. Lovely size, very clean and nice interior, modern. We didn't have breakfast at the hotels as felt it was quite pricey and there are plenty of cafes local to the hotel. I don't have any complaints at all about this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I will simply say I'm going back to this hotel. Easy to access dam square and the team network. Few mins from centraal station. Staff awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent, uk

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Best service by staff that we have ever had. So helpful and obliging. The hotel is great and so is the location- 5 mins from central station. Thoroughly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: Humphries restaurant, next door,very good value and food excellent! Visit to Anne Franks house a must but prebook online as the queue is huge!
helpful and friendly staff..were able to let me know i had left my gloves in bar..hadnt realised they were missing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth UK

Close to main rail station, easy access to city

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The bar is a little impersonal and could be made more homely with a bit more personality - it has a modern open fire and leather sofas that are nice.
Location: Central, close to station, main galleries, red light district, canal cruise stops etc.
Nice modern hotel, close to main station and city centre. Clean and tidy, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forres, Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Bar prices could be lower
Location: Great location very central and close to train station
Everything was good. The staff knew everything about their job and were very helpful. The hotel was clean. We had a present fro a birthday which was totally unexpected and very thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuttgart

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut und zentral mitten in der Stadt. Die Zimmer sind sauber und nicht zu klein. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücksbüffet bietet alles was man sich wünscht.