Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Great Hotel close to the center...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
the bartender and the lobby man were great,but the desk should be more willing to help out....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is in a good location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Mostly the location
Cons: The beds were somewhat worn and need to be replaced.
Location: Very convenient to most areas of interest and the central train station.
A nice hotel in a good location. Within a 5 minute walk to the central train station and many areas of interest. Including the museum areas and the historic red light district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: creative design
Cons: matress
Location: superb spot!
hotel staff was friendly and speedy~! an interesting arrangement of rooms in different buildings with overpasses between buildings. getting to our room was simple. no breakfast included. the sheets and pillows were amazing, but the bed is very stiff. beautiful desk-space. an incredibly convenient part of town! we woke up to beautiful church-bells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Don't be fooled by pictures

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The lobby area was very nice. But that was about it. Was very disappointed with our 'executive' room. Totally different to the pictures. Would rate the hotel 3 stars personally. Can't believe how much we paid for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great city stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location Rooms
Cons: Cheaper mini bar? Vending machines Increased tv choices
Location: Close to the major districts cafe blom is a real delight
The hotel is easily within walking distance from the central station. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff, this is a prime location for a stay and handy for the various districts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

Arrived at 0200 in the morning

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We arrived at 0200hrs in the morning, the reception staff at the hotel was warm, friendly, alert and very helpfull. The room itself was big and comfortable and very well equipt with iron, tea making facilities and hairdryer along witht the normal room compliments. The breakfast was a bit over priced but the loacation of the hotel means that eating alternatives in the local area. Due to the location of the hotel means that it is very easy to locate Central Trian Station approx 5 mins walk from the hotel itself. Upon leaving the check out by 1200hrs and the Concierge will hold your main travel luggage in secure room, for no extra charge. Overall i was very happy with the hotel and the staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent central location near Central Station.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Reception Staff most helpful and friendly especially with print off of airport check-in. Most tourist attractions walkable and , if not, easy access to trams etc. breakfast excellent choice though not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center of Amsterdam

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very good location. Right at the center of the city. Walking distance to almost everywhere at the city center. Outlet socket adapter offered for international travelers. Nice and helpful hotel staff. Room is not big but pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Great city hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, modern and clean feel! It had everything we wanted for our stay!
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning!
Location: Location is perfect! We could walk everywhere from here! Humphreys restaurant next door was a bonus and the food there was gorgeous!
This hotel is in walking distance of so many places of interest, restaurants, fast food and caf├ęs which makes it a perfect stay for a city break! The staff are friendly and helpful offering advise and assistance. The rooms are clean and comfortable with daily replenished toiletries for your stay, there is no need to bring shampoo, body lotion,bath salts, cotton buds and cotton wool etc. Coffee and tea are provided in the room which is always good when you wake up early! It is a short walk from central station and the trains run to and from the airport every fifteen minutes . We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel and excellent location!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great location
We had a great stay at this hotel in Amsterdam. The location is fabulous, 5 minutes walking to Centraal Station and 6 minutes to Dam Square. Many restaurants, pubs, patios right outside. Staff are nice and room was clean.