Ratings based on 2,935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and the comfort in the bedroom.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Anne frank museum. Dam square, all the shops and canal boats.
Staff were really helpful and as a result we managed to use the trams, thanks to the patient man at reception . We were really comfy in our rooms. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treviso

Semplice e vicino a tutto

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Distanza dai luoghi di maggior interesse ed utilità (stazione, piazza Dam, ristoranti, quartieri turistici)
Location: La posizione è abbastanza centrale rispetto alla città, ha facile accesso a ristoranti, negozi, c'è l'imbarazzo della scelta!
Questo hotel ha le caratteristiche per chi lo vuole usare come "campo base" per fare il proprio soggiorno ad Amsterdam. Abbastanza facile da trovare, circa 10 minuti (o meno) dalla stazione dei treni, altrettanto vicino a piazza Dam ed ai quartieri con maggiore attività turistica. La camera è pulita, calda ed accogliente; ha giusto il necessario per farsi la doccia, dormire alla sera e fare una piccola pausa quando si vuole. Non ho provato la colazione (non compresa) perché con l'offerta che si trova nelle strade, il prezzo mi sembrava un po' eccessivo. Ha un bar al piano terra con una piccola lounge molto carina con una buona offerta di bevande. Il personale è molto gentile e ha sempre risposto con cortesia alle mie domande. Forse è un po' lontano per chi vuole vedere i musei che si trovano nella parte bassa della città, tuttavia a piedi, in bici o in tram ci si arriva facilmente. Ottimo albergo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great choice. Very close to central station if arriving by train or if you need other form of transportation. Excellent restaurant right next door. Many choices to eat and shop nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi Fi in the room is very weak and unstable.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
If internet connection is important to you be aware that what you get in the room is unreasonable and very frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton UK

Clean But Not Very Comfy

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great in the centre of all the touristy places.
Cons: Quality of mattresses. A different heating source in bedrooms. Repairs to window seals.
Location: Close to all attractions.
Although the staff were very friendly at check in and the location of the hotel is great, the facilities in the room were not good. In particular the twin bed mattresses were extremely thin and you could feel the coil springs through them. This was very uncomfortable and meant that myself and my travelling companion both only managed a few hours sleep. Additionally the seal on the window was very poor causing a cold draft and a lot of noise pollution. Finally our room was heated with a giant fan heater which although efficient, was extremely noisey and had the effect of drying the air in the room. We both woke in the morning very tired and with headaches and very dry throats. Potentially this hotel has lots going for it, but a good night's sleep is an important part of ones stay, and this really let the overall experience down. Would we stay again? Regrettably, no!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location
Cons: The rooms could be improved. e.g. the carpet, the toilet
We stayed in this hotel for two nights, the staff were absolutely amazing. I left my money in the safe of the hotel and when I called them 3 hours after checkout, they said that they found it and kept it for me and sent it to me in less than 5 days. I am very pleased with their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine settimana ad Amsterdam

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Ottima posizione centrale , vicino la stazione centrale , a due passi da piazza Dam, fermata del tram difronte .. Perfetto in tutto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Good location - close to the town center.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: The small Museum of the Canals is worth a visit. Great way to get a sense of how the city was formed. Van Gogh museum is exceptional.
Good stay. Hotel has a quirky personality, but in a good way. Room was a little small, but not really an issue for me as I try and get out of the room as much as possible. Everything in the room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast each morning was great. Front desk staff were very helpful - they helped me plan great visit. I enjoyed my visit - I felt this hotel had a personality and not the sterile, same feel of a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom donegal

Close to all amenities.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Lovely clean hotel, staff very helpful. Hotel very central only 5-10 mins from central. Rooms were kept clean throughout our stay with clean linen and towels every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Cozy hotel close to Centraal

Posted Nov 30, 2014
By far my favorite hotel in Amsterdam (and I've stayed in quite a few). The staff was super friendly, the room cozy/sleek/comfortable, and location can't be beat. And having one's own tea kettle made the rainy Amsterdam chill more than bearable. I will definitely be staying here from now on.