Ratings based on 3,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & the breakfast
Cons: A smile wouldn't go a miss (just from one member of staff).
Good hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, a short walk from Centraal Station. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast buffet. One receptionist was not very friendly, but everyone else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Break away with friends

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, modern
Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. There were 10 of us in 5 rooms celebrating 2 40th birthdays. The hotel is in a great location. A 5 minute walk from central station and quite close to Dam Square. Upon arrival 3 out of the 5 rooms had been upgraded and one of the rooms had birthday balloons and sweets in for a separate birthday so that was a nice touch. The staff were all very welcoming. We stayed in a Business room. Lovely size, very clean and nice interior, modern. We didn't have breakfast at the hotels as felt it was quite pricey and there are plenty of cafes local to the hotel. I don't have any complaints at all about this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I will simply say I'm going back to this hotel. Easy to access dam square and the team network. Few mins from centraal station. Staff awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent, uk

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Best service by staff that we have ever had. So helpful and obliging. The hotel is great and so is the location- 5 mins from central station. Thoroughly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: Humphries restaurant, next door,very good value and food excellent! Visit to Anne Franks house a must but prebook online as the queue is huge!
helpful and friendly staff..were able to let me know i had left my gloves in bar..hadnt realised they were missing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth UK

Close to main rail station, easy access to city

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The bar is a little impersonal and could be made more homely with a bit more personality - it has a modern open fire and leather sofas that are nice.
Location: Central, close to station, main galleries, red light district, canal cruise stops etc.
Nice modern hotel, close to main station and city centre. Clean and tidy, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forres, Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Bar prices could be lower
Location: Great location very central and close to train station
Everything was good. The staff knew everything about their job and were very helpful. The hotel was clean. We had a present fro a birthday which was totally unexpected and very thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuttgart

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut und zentral mitten in der Stadt. Die Zimmer sind sauber und nicht zu klein. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücksbüffet bietet alles was man sich wünscht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Room was a reasonable size with good facilities.
Cons: Needless to say - the bar!!!
The only disappointing aspect of the rip was the very small bar that shut very early early, that was a shame as there was a pleasant area to sit and chat and a nice warm artificial fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super hôtel, au coeur du coeur d'Amsterdam !

Posted Feb 10, 2015
très agréable séjour, chambre très propre, personnel très sympathique et tout prêt à rendre service... à un prix très raisonnable (pour Amsterdam), et à proximité immédiate de la Gare et des quartiers animés.