Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel Excellence

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It's location is perfectly located to all AMS has to offer and the hotel staff is professional and accomodating. It's modern clean and comfortable
Cons: In my opinion Inntel has worked out all the glitches and there's nothing more to do. Anything more would be over the top.
Location: It's close to the train station, the local tramway, the museums, shopping and the RLD. What else can you want?
Spent three days and two nights. Hotel was absolute perfection in every aspect of service and location. Could have easily done a week because I'm a three day and go kind of person. This place was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel very central and modern

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's close to central station and right in the centre of amsterdam. Nice staff, everything is clean and modern. The shower was always hot straightaway, no blast of cold water first and the mirrors in the bathroom don't mist up which is great. I could not find any faults with this hotel so will give it five star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Not a 4 Star

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location was great. Hotel was not. Rooms were outdated and beds were very thin. There were no wash rags in the hotel or USB powered plugs / international outlets in the room. The breakfast was a decent price and had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool, england

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great location, very clean and comfortable hotel. One down side is the 'tourist tax' bought 2 things from the mini bar that cost €10 and ended up paying just over €16. Other than that a really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hotel is close to the train station, and convenient to Amsterdam Central. Check in staff is amazing and very helpful when it comes to choosing what to do. NESPRESSO in the lobby is a nice option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Right in the middle. Central to all main attractions. Nicd restaurants around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Right in the middle...

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort. Good breakfast too.
Cons: The "free" wireless is almost useless. They tried explaining away but I was on at 4am (jet lagged) and it was waaaaay slower than 3G.
Location: Central to Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank's House, shopping, restaurants.
I stayed over for 2 nights on an extended layover in Amsterdam. The location of the hotel is very convenient to any downtown attraction. I ended up taking the tram from the hotel to the Rijksmuseum but ended up walking back no problem. On the flip side, because you are right in the middle of everything and close to a lot of nightlife, I can't recommend for families with younger kids. A bit too chaotic in and around the hotel. Otherwise, great location, comfortable, clean, and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: better internet service
The staff was courteous and attended to all our detailed requests. We selected the business room with the King size bed and the room was a bit small for the upgrade. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was fully stocked and functional. They did not get 5 stars in all categories because the Internet did not function very well or was slow in the room and we received a letter stating we smoked in our room, when we did not smoke in the room. The front desk said not to worry about the letter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel will pleasant staff

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The hotel was immaculate and modernly decored and right in the centre of where you want to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
And close to Central station . Had a great stay very comfortable and staff were courteous and helpful would definitely stay there again