Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Beautiful building in very convenient location, about 15 minutes walk to main centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

华丽建筑

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
豪华宽敞,景色优美。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fit the bill. High quality establishment; service top-notch. Located near public transportation, with good cafes nearby. Unable to connect wireless device to internet, which was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel, beautiful city

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This hotel is great and is in a very nice area, and especially good if you are visiting the Dutch National Ballet and Opera or the Carre Theatre which are very close. The hotel staff, and everyone else I met on my visit, were so welcoming, helpful and generous, the experience could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Splendido !

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Tutto molto bello: hotel in edificio d'epoca, arredamento con estrema cura, ambienti molto spaziosi, servizio eccellente
Cons: difficile avere di meglio !
Location: Posizionato in zona signorile, poco distante dal centro di Amsterdam, raggiungibile con solo 3 fermate di metro (efficientissima).
Non ho mai scritto pareri sui siti di viaggio, ma stavolta devo dire GRAZIE ad Expedia (credetemi, non mi hanno pagato....). La soluzione proposta era quanto di meglio si potesse avere, con un rapporto prezzo/qualità davvero ottimo ! Io e mia moglie siamo stati davvero contenti di aver soggiornato in quest'hotel, che speriamo vivamente faccia nuove promozioni in futuro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bfrom Laurel Canyon

outstanding in every way!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service, amenities, river-front location - all were top notch at the Amstel Intercontinental. Especially the pool/spa area! We were actually glad the pouring rain forced us to stay in and enjoy the hotel more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosita Dolgicerfrom New York

review

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, the area is not very centrally located, a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The hotel is perfect for business or break away

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: 1. High end quality and level of sophistication. 2. Pool and spa are amazing if you have time 3. Quality if breakfast. 4. Being close to the city
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Easy access to the underground and short walk for the street market. Perfect for the museums
This hotel is perfect if you would like a romantic break or going for a sophisticated weekend away. There are other places to stay if you are looking for the dark side or lower cost. The hotel pool has superb views over the river and jacuzzi is a perfect place to relax. Include the hotel breakfast if your budget will extend to it as it really is a treat and excellent quality. The other good thing to do it to go for a river facing room if possible. The city view is nice, but not so interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in Amsterdam, and one of the main reasons was because we were able to come back to this hotel each night! The room was amazing, the staff was impeccable, and the overall look of the hotel made you feel like royalty. The view from our room was fabulous - right on the canal! Will definitely return here for our next trip to Amsterdam!!