Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful flat in the best location!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't imagine how it could be improved. It was perfect.
Location: Anne Frank House, canal cruise, hop on hop off bus tours, restaurants
Jackie O's Bed & Breakfast had every amenity you could imagine. It was incredibly clean, comfortable, and located in a very safe , beautiful neighborhood. Jackie was so kind and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this B & B and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we are blessed enough to return to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Like having your own perfect studio apartment!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything -- from the location to the view to the amenities to the cleanliness to the kind and gracious host!
Cons: Nothing. I would note that there's no daily housekeeping; which makes the apartment even more private and homelike, in my view.
Location: The Jordaan is a great area in its own right (two blocks from the Anne Frank house) and the apartment is near several tram lines.
My husband and I loved our stay. Jackie was extremely pleasant and helpful and has equipped the apartment to a high standard of cleanliness and convenience. The view was lovely, bed was comfortable (two beds joined together for us), and she provided every amenity in the kitchen area and bathroom that one could want -- from extra towels to coffee (and more if you order breakfast, a great value, since breakfast for one morning in our case lasted for three). There's also a comfy armchair and a window seat for enjoying the lovely view of the canal. Finally, Jackie provided recommendations -- from places to visit to restaurants for dinner to breakfast places -- that were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B in a great neighbourhood!

Posted May 15, 2015
Really great apartment and Jackie was so friendly and helpful. The Jordaan is the best area of Amsterdam full of restaurants and very safe.Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leslie from livwrpool.

amsterdam holiday

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay,lovely place,jackie lo vely person and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanna from Leeds

Jackie o

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great wknd away with a friend. 10 minute walk to the centre and overlooks a canal. Attentive host with lovely personal touches in the room and extremely comfortable beds! Would definitely recommend and would look to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Perfekte Lage

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Super Lage, super Vermieterin und super Stadt! Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und Jackie hat uns einen tollen Aufenthalt bereitet, inklusive Insider-Tips! Immer wieder gerne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A home from home!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The owner goes out of her way to provide everything you could want from a B&B... and more. Kitchen facilities for making breakfast came in useful for other meal times too. There was even a bottle of wine in the fridge, which was a lovely gesture and much appreciated! Lovely canal side location and great base for exploring this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james j from Philadelphia, PA

Charming, comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights, October 2014 Jackie O is a B&B, contained everything we needed, refrigerator stocked with our preference, very clean, comfortable, well located good wifi, comfortable bed, a short walk to Ann Frank museum, many good local restaurants, great neighborhood feel. Jackie was great. We highly recommend for someone who wants the local neighborhood atmosphere away from crowds yet easy access to town. Found bus system easy to use and getting to & from airport. We left a friend in Amsterdam.