Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Hässliches Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Das Hotel ist lediglich von der Lage her zu empfehlen. Allerdings ist es sein Geld nicht wert. Die Einrichtung ist absolut nicht ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mulhouse

hôtel confortable, un décor et une histoire !

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: sont caractère, sa situation, sa propreté
Cons: le personnel un peu froid
Location: pleins de musées, de balades sur les canaux, location de vélos........
cet hôtel est très bien situé à 2minutes d'une station de tram et 15 du centre. Hotel avec une vrai histoire. Cela fait drôle de dormir dans une ancienne cellule. nous avions une chambre 1 étoile avec commodités dans le couloir, très propre! si vous aimez visiter je vous conseille la carte : I amsterdam city card qui vs donne accès à plus de 40 musées et une croisière ds les canaux et tram+bus en illimité ex : pour 48h 59euros en sachant qu'en moyenne c'est 15euros par musé et que le tram pour 1 heure est de 2,90 euros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, coole Architektur

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Auch wenn ich nur für eine Nacht im Lloyd Hotel residiert habe, bin ich sehr begeistert von diesem! Besonders das Konzept des Gebäudes und der Einrichtung gefällt mir! Die Vielfalt der Zimmer und auch im Restaurant habe ich als sehr positiv empfunden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel déconcertant

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: L'architecture et le cadre
Cons: Le confort des salles de bains
Location: Hotel un peu excentré mais qui est à 10 mn du centre en tram lequel est au pied de l'hôtel
Hotel qui nécessite une léger temps d'adaptation. A notre acceuil nous avons sollicité un changement de chambre dans la mesure ou les 1300 euros/pour 5 nuits ne correspondait pas à ce qui était vendu; Le personnel a fait droit à notre demande. Cet hôtel est atypique et il faut l'appréhender comme tel. En définitif, nuis sommes globalement satisfait et avons surtout apprécié le cachet architectural et le mobilier. Le resto est très correct et le petit déjeuner d'un bon rapport qualité prix. Le personnel est très sympa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Well, Limburg

verrassend mooi hotel met bijzondere details

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: inrichting, relax ruimtes, verschillende sterrenkamers onder 1 dak
Location: geweldig vertrekpunt om weekendje Amsterdam te doen
heerlijk bed in sober ingerichte 2 sterren kamer, super ontbijtbuffet, zeer betaalbaar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke on Trent

2* comfort room great location big room friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We don't tend to spend much time in our room when on holiday so chose the 2* budget room with private bathroom. A little nervous before we got there being only 2* but we were impressed with what we got. A bit quirky having a wet room style shower but just made sure we left our belongings out of reach of the spray. Bed very comfortable, towels were are little small. We didn't eat there but the smell of the food was good. Location was fantastic, only a few minutes on the tram from central station and they came every 7 minutes so no problem. Staff were very friendly, we arrived much earlier than check in time but we were able to leave our bags there in a secure room with a voucher to ensure only we could collect them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by olivierfrom paris

amsterdam décalé....

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel contrasté....premiere chambre très bruyante, aucune isolation phonique sur la rue ! seconde chambre très bien, pour résumer évitez les chambres côté rue. Très bien situé pour le tram, très bon resto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem

Leuke muziek bij de overburen....

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Leuke muziek bij de overburen maar niet leuk als je wilt slapen. We zijn gewekt door de straatveegmachine en dat was dan weer erg vroeg.... Verder voor een overnachting best aardig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NJSfrom London UK

Not quite what I expected..

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is good and the architecture interesting. But it's quirky rather than comfortable. I had a two-star room. Bed was great but room very bare. TV didn't work and when I complained the receptionist said that hardly any of them did, they were so old and there was nothing she could do. The idea of having the shower in the middle of the room with no curtains, just a drainage hole and a squeegee mop to clean up after yourself is way too Spartan for something costing £170 a night.