Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA. USA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It was close to the Train Station & to see the City with the Ships.
The Hotel is not a clean Place. It was terrible & dirty. I would not recommend it to anyone. It also was very hard to find, I had asked several Peoplem & nobody knew where it was, till one Person had said & showed us the Place. It was only a Door with no signed . My Grand Child even told me, that she would not take a Shower in this dirty Hotel & she did not. They send us to the thirth Floor & I had a terrible time to get up those Steps. I'm also a Mobility Impaired Person & as I said they send us to the 3rd Floor on those real steep small Steps. I will never go to Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Posizione ottima, consiglio per gruppi di amici

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Personale reperibile anche se non appena siamo arrivati abbiamo dovuto attendere circa 25 minuti per l'arrivo della proprietaria. Le scale sono parecchio pendenti ma tutto sommato non sono un problema (noi 3 amici eravamo al 2° piano) e sono caratteristiche delle case di Amsterdam. ATTENZIONE: Non tenete il cibo in camera perchè a noi è capitato di trovare un topo nella stanza.. un mio compagno di viaggio aveva della cioccolata in borsa e l'abbiamo ritrovata rosicchiata. Per quanto riguarda il resto, i letti sono comodi e la doccia funziona bene. Non è un hotel munito di wireless ma noi ci connettevamo a quella dell'hotel accanto che era libera e a pieno segnale. A proposito della posizione: l'hotel è situato a due passi dalla stazione centrale quindi ben fornito di mezzi per girare comodamente tutta la città.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

worst guest house in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Worst night of the stay 6 flights of stairs poor customer service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noooooo

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Reviews are spot on. Run as fast as you can away from this hotel. Payment in cash only, carpet was pulled up so its a tripping hazard, towels smell awful, bed sheets have bleach spots, the food/mouse warning....keep it in the refrigerator so mice don't come in the room?! Yuk, don't stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MATTHIEU from rouen

Nul

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
A ne pas vivre
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by iHols from Manchester

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
So bad I asked for my money back and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel Magg's Guest House proche du quartier rouge

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Week end sympas, malgré le froid, tres belle ville
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location , poorly maintained hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel very poorly maintained . Gaps in windows where you can literally put your hand trugh to the outside , water have leaked out from underneath the bathroom sink drain , the radiator only warm on 10% of its surface , tv remote not working properly , fridge not making any cold , one evening a mouse have invited herself coming from underneath the door . We have been charged a 35 euro cleaning fee but to our surprise no one cleaned it during 3 nights stay . location is great but the hotel itself terrible .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No really, avoid it

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We'd been there before and somehow it seemed better last time. The beds are just sponge mattresses on the floor, the tv had one channel and no sound, the rooms smell of other people's smoke, room was tiny, staff were unfriendly. Hidden charges make it £80 a night, more than a decent hotel and far more than it's worth. Do yourself a favour and book a proper hotel. Or if you must have an "authentic" place, somewhere that isn't this.