Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

amazing location, nice workers

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: good serice,pretty affordable by amsterdam standards
Cons: the rooms need more than one outlet plug.
Location: next to vondel park, leidesplein square, ,etro
the guy in the front spent over 10 minutes helping us with directions and bike rental information. the hotel is in a great prt of town-leidesplein squre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

HOSTEL - not a hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Location: coffeeshops, hard rock cafe, main square
This HOSTEL was in a pretty decent location - approximately a 10 minute walk to the hard rock, and all the good shops and restaurants. IT IS A HOSTEL THOUGH. Our room had 2 single beds and a sink in it, and we had to go out of our room to the shared bathroom / shower ... which were disgusting. Luckily, our parents were staying in a 4 star hotel, so we went there to shower in the morning. The mattresses were lumpy, and WiFi was only available in the lobby. If you have big luggage, you are going to have a rough time walking up the steep, narrow stairs with it. NO ELEVATOR. The price of the room seemed extremely high for what we received. I suggest staying here as a last resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as bad as reviews made it out to be - was OK

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: basic and clean bed to rest head on
Cons: a lift !
Location: fantastic location
All stairs in holland are steep if your on 4th floor can be a pain, room was clean, basic room with 3 beds in, shared shower between other rooms on the floor, shower and toilet clean, perfect place just to rest your head and go back out in. Was really worried after seeing some of the reviews about this place but honestly was just basic and clean.... Just dont bring heavy suitcase because of the stairs!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most over priced stay anywhere, in my life.

Posted May 21, 2014
The people are not bad, but WAY over priced. Lower than a youth hostel, but a good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Chicago

Great location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was basically clean, staff was very helpful with transport and parking advice. I enjoyed my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather not even talk about this HOSTEL!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Discusting. Ruined the whole experience. Was on 5th floor no elivator. Bunk beds. No space. No air con. Blocked SHARED toilet. Nasty shower. Had to use another hotel to wash
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmed from London

Not good

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good and price too high
1 out of 5
by chloeandjack from t

Terrible

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Would not recommend, staff are not friendly at all, rooms were okay for what we paid but the rooms do not look like the photos. Staff we're not helpful. Good location however you have to find that out for yourself because staff did not help us get around at all and said they'd charge us an extra €10 if they had to call a cab for us to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Ontario

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Location: Near all museums, close to Heineken Experience and about a 15 minute walk to the Red Light District and Train station.
This hotel was great-affordable, close to many attractions and within a decent walk to the train station (about 15 minutes). Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. The stairs to get to the room we stayed in were VERY steep-as long as that's not a problem I would definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twylla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com