Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

guter Ausgangspunkt

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Zimmer war sehr schön, aber sehr warm - trotz des Dauereinsatzes von 2 Ventilatoren. Gewöhnungsbedürftig war, dass der Bad/WC-Bereich kein eigener Raum war, sondern im Zimmer einige Stufen runter, also nicht sichtbar aber hörbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Cute quirky hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good location The staff were always happy to help Bed / pillows were sooo comfy Free breakfast was greatly appreciated Lovely quirky little hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kleines gemütliches Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Super freundliches und hilfsbereites Team. Viele originelle Details im Hotel, die zu zuletzt doch noch zu der Bewertung mit 4 Sternen führen.
Cons: Das "Hinterzimmer", das wir hatten, fand ich überteuert.
Location: Zentral gelegen - alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
Unser Zimmer war sehr klein, aber gemütlich und sehr sauber. Leider gab es keinen Schrank und im Bad, das nur durch eine Schiebetür (!) vom Zimmer getrennt war, auch keine Möglichkeit, die Handtücher hinzuhängen. Ich hatte gehofft, wir sehen auf die Grachten, aber unser Zimmer im 4. Stock bot nur die Aussicht auf die Wand des Nachbarhauses. Schade! Das Frühstück ist ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

Ideales Hotel für Stadtbesichtigung

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: das freundliche Personal
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar.
Nettes, schlichtes Hotel nahe dem Bahnhof und Stadtzentrum, trotzdem in ruhiger Umgebung. Optimal für Stadt-Besichtigungstouren. Hervorzuheben wäre das äußerst freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal. Zimmer klein, aber sauber. Kasten für Kleider oder kleiner Tisch leider nicht vorhanden. Frühstück ausreichend und wird immer nachgefüllt. Sitzplätze beim Frühstück etwas knapp. Auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sympa au bord d'un canal

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: sa situation dans la veille ville et la literie
Location: l'Amsterdam historique les rues, les maisons du 16è et 17é ainsi que les canaux sont superbes - on peut se déplacer à pied mais surtout en vélo
Bien situé à environ 800 m de la gare l'hôtel est sympa face au canal - chambre petite mais offrant un équipement adapté et de bonne qualité notamment la literie. La télé dispose de peu de chaîne mais nous n'étions pas là pour regarder la télé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Friendly hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent. The breakfast was continental style self service but there was plenty to chose from both in quantity and type.
Cons: The only possible improvement would be an elevator but with the restricted space I doubt it would be practical.
Location: An easy (5 mins) walk to the centre of the town from there everything was within walking distance (or canal boat trip).
Staff were of the highest standard. We saw them dealing with two unpleasant customers in a polite, professional & tactful way. Even though both complaints were unreasonable. When there was a problem with our airport shuttle connection they contacted the company for us and made sure that we were collected. They were even able to provide us with an alternative solution if the shuttle company could not help. The room was pleasant although since it was up 3 flights of steep stairs it would not be suitable for elderly or infirm guests. The bed was really comfortable and the en-suite facilities very good - an excellent shower. Noise was something of an issue, one or two of the guests were incapable of closing a door quietly and the bass thuds from party music outside was disturbing, because due to the heat we had to have the windows open. I appreciate it was not really within the remit of the hotel but it might affect some people. There was also an interesting selection of books to dip into in the bookcase in the bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worms

Hübsches hotel in zentraler lage

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Gemütliches hotel, sehr nettes personal, sehr zentral aber trotzdem ruhig, sehr empfehlenswert, kommen gerne wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eine Empfehlung wert

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: austtatttung, Idee , lage
Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet VBusiness trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet Business trip, auch als Business Hotel geeignet V
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawn

Basics not met

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Booked three night stay at max brown hotel Amsterdam from 20/6/2015 and 22/6/2015. On arrival found the hotel quirky and in an ideal location for all excursions, trams and central Station. Room small for two persons for two nights however tastefully decorated With good shower facilities. Disappointed not only that our TV was not working for the 3 days and after a full on day of sight seeing chilling in bed with TV was not a option, but shocked that there was no real apology or attemp to get it resolved,. Requested a complimentary drink for us both in view of the TV not working and was then told it would be charged to room? More attention needed to basics.. You can see very easily that the hotel has been designed with great taste and attention to detail but this should not be at the expense of the basics.. Hotel seemed under staffed also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England.

Excellent hotel in the heart of Amsterdam.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Could do with tea / coffee making in the room.
Location: Location is excellent in the heart of the city and fantastic transport system, everything is within easy reach, whatever you want.
Can't say enough about this hotel, from check in to check out, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and will book again when we go back to Amsterdam.