Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above, museums, cycling, restaurants, boat trips and everything within walking distance
Excellent location, extremely homely and helpful staff. Room with lovely view and very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside UK

Celebrate birthday.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We've been to Amsterdam a view times, but this was by far the best and nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. Really really friendly, beautiful room and lovely breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Was a brilliant birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from portland Or

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Plenty of restaurants, water taxis on the canal, walkable to everything.
Fun vibrant location, homey warm real atmosphere, great proprietors very accommodating and enthusiastic. Steep stairs but they will take your bags up for you. A nice touch to an Amsterdam experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great family run hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This is a small boutique family run hotel, almost walked past hotel as it's basically a converted house. We arrived late due to delayed flight but had a warm welcome from the owner who would have had to wait in for us. Room was spacious and clean. Location is perfect as right in centre and ten minute walk from train station. Not a large selection for breakfast but would not expect this from small hotel but was generally good. Bit noisy at night as close to centre, however we stayed during week and not weekend, imagine it would be worse at weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great boutique hotel in central Amsterdam. We had a lovely quiet room on the back of the building with a really comfortable bed. Rachel and Pepijn are excellent hosts and were there to offer lots of advice on how to make the most of our short stay. Breakfast was nice (continental style - croissants/ham/cheese/cereal) in a cosy setting, with superb coffee. The hotel location is very practical with nice bars and coffee shops around the nearby square. A couple of streets over is a more lively area (red light district), also worth seeing, but everywhere felt safe - even late at night. We both really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adelaïde from Saint omer

Sejour très agréable

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel situé dans une maison typique de la ville, quartier agréable et vivant, offrant une superbe vue sur un canal. Accueil au top par la propriétaire (son mari était beaucoup moins sympa), petit dejeuner copieux et composé essentiellement de produits frais. Prix assez élevé mais service à la hauteur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

尚可

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
整體環境尚可,不過C/P值稍低。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gro Bøe from Nesodden

Hyggeligere hotell finnes ikke.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Et lite hotell med bare 6 rom midt i gamlebyen. Hvert rom med sitt spesielle preg. Vi bodde på Rembrandt-rommet. Veldig hyggelig og personlig. Godt utstyrte rom som var preget av stor omtanke. Ble møtt med en liten flaske musserende vin og håndlaget sjokolade. Alt i minibaren var inkludert. Frokosten var av veldig god kvalitet med egg/bacon og ellers alt man kan ønske seg. Rachel og Pepijn visste knapt hva godt de skulle gjøre for oss. Tok oss med på en flott kanaltur før avreise og slapp oss av ved Sentralstasjonen. Er ikke i tvil om hvor vi vil bo neste gang. Og vi skal definitivt tilbake til Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hatsady from Melbourne Australia

boutique indeed

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
was a lovely stay, Everything about the service and the hotel felt lovely. It was great that Racheal was a stones throw away whenever we needed her. Lovely cooked breakfast and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Aberdeen

Quiet central hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Because this is a family-run hotel, it had a nice feel about it. There was a lot of attention to detail and nice touches like the fresh flowers.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything that could be improved upon.
Location: The hotel is so central that you are near so many of the attractions. It's less than a ten minute walk to Dam Square.
We chose this hotel because it was central, right on a canal, and the previous reviews were favourable. Our flight was due in to Amsterdam very early and check in time was 14:00 but Rachel said we could drop off our bags and check in later, which is what we did. When we checked in Rachel was very welcoming. Our room was lovely and bright, having windows on two sides, and the end suite was quite luxurious - recently fitted, I think. The bed was very comfortable and bigger than I expected, having booked a double. Everything was very clean and there were some lovely touches such as fresh flowers, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge and even a couple of beers. Breakfast was relaxed and there was an extensive choice - lovely fresh bread, cheeses and ham, croissants, eggs done whichever way you like them, bacon and real fresh coffee. Rachel even has soya milk available. I was really surprised how quiet the hotel was at night despite being so central and next to a canal. We did have a room at the back of the hotel, so perhaps that had something to do with it. There was the odd shout, etc but that was all. We had a lovely stay at this hotel and I would certainly recommend it.