Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kj

Room service

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Room service a bit forgetful, lots of things forgotten no head towels or mini bar refill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel far from city center but staff excellent..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel within a 5-10 minute walk from Centraal Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Nice hotel very close to the Damrsk street

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very nice And friendly Staff very helpful,hotel beautiful with beautiful view rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable!!!the only little problem is a car park!!!to use car park next to the hotel (under) it's €40-50 for 24h. But 5min drive and 10-15 min walk is town car park open 24h and cost €12 for 24h!!! Bar is amazing and drinks are very tasty!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Location in the Harbour

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Next time we will stay again downtown. This hotel is quite good but off the beaten track.... It is clean and parking the car for 40 Euro a day is quite expensive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Hotel was lovely, however hidden charges.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I have no complaints about the staff or hotel, only when booked it should state that you must leave money for charges to the room, as we had to use 150 euro from our spending money. Although we got it back, we had little chance to spend it because of flight times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Perfect !!!! I can't complain and right near the centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable room OK location, Spa not as described

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, very helpful concierge service, they speak excellent English and apart from the nightclub, a quiet location away from stag/hen dos!
Cons: Turn one of those Saunas into the promised Steam Room.
Location: Take a tram into Amsterdam and go from there - loads to do and see, or we were told there is a good bar on the other side of the main road.
The hotel is a little way from the centre of town, but there is a free shuttle bus in every half hour (10 minutes ride), but easier to just use the tram, one stop to the central station. To get the tram back get on in the same place, it loops back round towards the hotel. The immediate vicinity of the hotel is a little barren and not much going on, other than the nearby Segway tours which overall I recommend. There's also a Subway (the sandwich shop!) which is a good alternative to the pricy hotel breakfast! The room was pretty comfortable, a great selection of English TV channels and free wifi was perfectly acceptable in performance. There was a shower only in the bathroom, no bath, which was odd as there was plenty of room for a bath. Only downside to the room was on the first night there was a nightclub / party next door and even on the 14th floor the bass was pretty loud but it wasn't every night. Spa facilities... Expedia lists on its site that there is a steam room and a spa tub. We found neither of these and they aren't mentioned on the hotel website either. There are two saunas at different temperatures, a shower room with ice fountain thing in it, which some guys were using to chill their drinks and a 'relaxation room' which is basically a place to lie about. That was fine until the guys started playing loud music and then it was not relaxing at all. There are also treatment rooms where you can pay for massage / treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle. Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location within walking distance to Central station and city centre
Location: Museums, river cruises, hop on hop off bus close by
We had a great experience at the hotel. The welcome at check in was friendly and the staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for positive feedback, Carol. We have passed your compliments to our staff for encouragement. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Il vero comfort!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Week end 13-15 Giugno 2015 2 adulti ed una bambina 5 anni. Hotel molto bello ed elegante. Personale disponibile e cordiale.Camere e bagno ampie e perfettamente accessoriate con letti e cuscini molto confortevoli.Posizione perfetta a due passi dal centro ottimamente collegato con il tram che ti lascia davanti l'hotel.Assolutamente consigliato esperienza molto positiva. Alessandro