Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Perfect location! Great hotel! Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The only little thing it could do with an update, but this did not change the overall experience. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware, USA

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Outstanding breakfast Excellent Staff
Cons: Rooms, rooms, rooms
Location: A three minute walk to Central Station. Plenty of shopping within walking distance of 15 minutes.
On paper this NH hotel is rated five stars. I think it falls into the three star category. Location is wonderful, a three minute walk to Central Station. The breakfast served is beyond good. The staff is excellent. Rooms should be upgraded. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South korea

near by central station and clean and quite!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: good service
Cons: please be noted that room was very dark.
very near by central station , it takes about 5~7 min by walk. room was big and clean, quite and staff is good actually, staff service was just normal but only one concierge man was perfect!! so friendly and kind and good serive with big smile. Thank you for made me good memories
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farnham, surrey

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: The only thing i did not like was that the hotel took 100 euros on check in off my card, not just an authorisation.
Location: Backing on to red light area, dam square nearby, lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep.
What a great hotel, best location in Amsterdam!!, great staff and room very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Parken am Hotel, Hotel im Zentrum
Location: Man kann eigentlich alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir waren eine Nacht im NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace, das Hotel hat uns ganz gut gefallen.Wir konnten am Hotel parken, bzw. wir haben das Auto abgegeben und das Personal hat das Auto in die Tiefgarage geparkt. Zu einem Tagespreis (24h) von 47,50 Euro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

bien situe , proche depart circuits touristiques

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: restaurant , accueil
Cons: chambres et service de chambre , beaucoup d'oublis
Location: acces facile de l'aeroport grace à la gare située en face , facilité de faire à pied les visites
service un peu juste pour un etablissement 5* au niveau des chambres , restauration sympathique
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not satisfied

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location
There was no pull out bed even though this was asked for at time of booking and we had to move rooms, the beds were so uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Rooms are old, everything is old. Room was dark as there was not enough lights. The room was too cold so had to order extra heaters. Is not a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Very good

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very good place to stayVery good place to stayVery good place to stayVery good place to stayVery good place to stayVery good place to stayVery good place to stayVery good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

sehr zentral aber 4 sterne niemals

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: mann sollte die fenster mal gangbar machen lassen !!!
Location: nur 5 minuten gegenüber dem central bahnhof
alles sehr freundliche zuvorkommende angestellten in einem sicherlich sehr gut geführten hotel die 4 sterne sind aber aufgrund von brandflecken im teppichboden, macken im holzinterieur wie z.b handläufe und türen überzogen.zum frühstück können wir nichts sagen da uns das zu auch mit 19,90 oder 24,00 euro zu teuer war.... sonst aber ein sehr angenehmer aufenthalt. wir würden wiederkommen...