Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: Good location, close to central station and the Metro.
Reasonable size room with everything you need. Breakfast is a little expensive in my opinion but that's the same in most hotels to be honest!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Definetly not a 5* , but good location,comfortable beds,failed on room decoration ,old furnitures
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Very Dissapointed, This is nowhere near 5 star

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Everything, the cleanliness and the outdated decor in particular, the whole Hotel very tired
Location: Location great, 3 minute walk from central station, 2 minute walk to some great bars and restaurants, pick up point for Hop on/off bus 2 minutes away,
We checked in to Hotel, waitred 10 minutes for someone to speak to us. We rejected the first 3 rooms we were given as all were poorly presented, dirty wall paper, footprints on wall, worn threadbare furniture, disgusting tiles in bathrooms, Dirty toilet bowls, after half an hour walking corridors we finally accepted a brighter, cleaner more modern room. During our walkabout i pointed out to the receptionist the external areas through window which had several discarded plastic bottles and socks, i did ask if i can see this why the cleaning staff ignore it , the Hotel is no more than a 3 star charging 5 star prices. There is one positive, the location is very good, Very dissapointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, WiFi, excellent friendly staff
Cons: Dinner facilities - too little, too small
Location: Great location, right ahead (and to the left) of the main, central train station
Booked as my usual Amsterdam hotel was full. Pleasantly surprised. Service levels very high, especially reception staff. The premium Internet WiFi is nice, fast and stable. Great breakfast. Only negative comment - not a place to eat in the evening. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem, Netherlands

Always a pleasure

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the luxurious atmosphere.
Cons: Well, it's not cheap!
Location: Dam Square with the king's working palace is very nearby. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are a trolley ride away.
I've stayed at the NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace 5 or 6 times. It is located very conveniently across from the train station. The staff are always friendly and professional and the rooms spotless and comfortable. Hotel amenities are excellent, too. I've stayed at several other hotels in Amsterdam, but this is my favorite and the one I check on first of all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow, russia

Great location, great staff, great value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: High quality sleeping :)
Cons: Elevators electronics. Sometimes it took me several times to insert my room key or to push the button to start the elevator up.
Location: Literally, everything is near: Dam Square, Canal Ring, Red Light Distict etc. are in walking distance.
It's hard to find a quiet place between Red Light District and the Central Station but NH Barbizone Amsterdam Palace is that place. Walking distance from main sightseeing places, great and very friendly staff, very good value for the reasonable price. The rooms were clean and cosy and during the night time it was surprisingly (for Amsterdam downtowntown) very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice hotel but room could off been cleaner stains on the chairs etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very expensive

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and it was easy to come back to the hotel even after a late night........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location,staff,cleanliness,free wifi in the room,huge flat TV.
Cons: Choice of TV channels.
Location: Close by shopping,restaurants & pubs,and public transportation to other city sites.
Excellent reception and support from all hotel staff. Location is excellent being right across the Central Station from which there is easy and direct service to the airport and other cities inside and outside the Netherlands.Public transportation within Amsterdam right outside the hotel as well as excellent choice of restaurants and pubs.Shopping is easily accessible at three conveniently located department stores and shopping streets. You have a choice of view rooms or internally located rooms that are very quiet and restful sleep is guaranteed. Got an excellent rate from Expedia that was at least 30% lower than hotel rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fantastic time in amsterdam and stay in the barbizon