Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul, Turkey

Poor room

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice location , excellent staff , very poor room. Only TV was from this century in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything outstanding apart from the maintenance.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Absolutely great hotel with all the convenience and friendly helpful staff you could wish for! The food in the bar was outstanding and the room service was nice too. The rooms are really comfortable and really welcoming! They were cleaned impeccably each and every day and was done when it suited us not them! The maintaence of the Room was a bit poor for a 5 star hotel with some of the wall paper dinted and coming away and the bottom left hand corner of the bathroom door being damaged alongside the bath wall handle coming away from the wall. It sounds like a lot when you add it up but it was little things here and there but I didn't except it from a 5 star hotel. Overall great hotel worth every single penny I spent taking me and my partner there and I would love to go back some day soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bari

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: Posizione strategica a pochi passi dalla stazione e dal centro.
Molto confortevole, ottima colazione, strategica posizione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: it was lovely and central just across from the train station .clean and warm
Location: went to trip, zoo was just a tram ride away .near pubs and plaenty of eating places
Hotel staff booked all our trips we wanted to go on , the buses was just outside hotel was was great ,also booked transport from hotel to airport . great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Posizione, pulizia, dimensione camere
Location: Di fronte alla stazione centrale, con alle spalle la città vecchia e il quartiere a luci rosse
Ottimo soggiorno, hotel centrale, pulito anche se non recentissimo. Personale cortese e disponibile. Grande ristorante indipendente di fianco
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

si puo certamente migliorare...

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: posizione centralissima
Cons: arredamento e confort delle camere
Ottima posizione, per spostarsi con i mezzi o raggiungere a piedi piazza Dam. Bello e nuovo l'ingresso, meno belle e nuove le camere, con moquette!! le prima che ci avevano dato aveva una scaletta e un letto da 1 piazza e 1/2 .. la signora delle pulizie non riforniva di biancheria pulita e ha 2 volte fatto scomparire degli oggetti. gli ultimi 2 giorni aria condizionata guasta.... ci aspettavamo di meglio da un cinque stelle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff over there was very good in terms of guiding about the attractions and advice for site seeing.
Cons: I think the check-in time was delayed for us. I think they should definitely improve in providing rooms on time.
Location: Surroundings near by this hotel buzz alot. And more over Central station is near by. So commute wise it is excellent.
It was in excellent location for a easy commute to train stations. Even though the checkin time was delayed by the hotel , overall it was a good experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the first timers who are new to the country. Holland People are very warm and exceptionally welcoming people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast, I was happy with it, but it could be improved as there is a good charge for breakfast.
Location: everything is just within walkable distance.
beautiful location, next to central station, nice breakfast, internet was excellent, pleasant staff, clean room, enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Very good Hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and especially Lennard and Nadir in the Hotel restaurant. The breakfasts were second to none. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

one of the best hotels i have stopped in amsterdam

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the thing we liked about the hotel in good area and food was great and clean and once again staff were great
Cons: none
Location: could not get any better location right next to train station and bars and shops
hotel was right next to train station staff were very nice and friendly very clean food excellent it was my birthday when i arrived when i got back in at tea time there was a ice bucket with bottles of larger in and a birthday card i thought what a nice touch