Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice hotel but needs updating

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: the rooms
Location: very good
this was my second time staying in this hotel and both bath rooms could do with an update i.e around the bath and toilets needs resealing as the sealant is now a bright orange colour and make it look dirty, also the face mirror in the bath room should have a light around it never worked in both rooms and the shower wouldn't stay still so I would end up having to hold it which was annoying. When I made the booking I asked for a double bed when we got to the room it was two single beds pushed together with two single duvets on them for a 5* hotel I don't think it acceptable. other then that the staff are lovely and very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It was a very nice hotel to stay and will return

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Very Clean Showers
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
Very nice room, shower and great location close to the attractions of Amsterdam. Thanks Barbizon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parigi

Confortevole e ottimo prezzo/qualità

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Colazione
Vicinissimo alla stazione (di fronte) e dal punto si raggiunge qualsiasi punto della città
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

good hotel in centre of Amsterdam

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast at 26 euros is way too expensive.
This is a good quality hotel in walking distance from the train station. The location is great, with plenty bars and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with the perfect location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great location, easy to find which is essential in Amsterdam as its so easy to go down the wrong street. The hotel itself is beyond my expectation, amazing building and the rooms was cleaned everyday. The hotel bar is perfect for your first drink. I didn't try the food there though as there was so many resteraunts to try in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台灣

Great location, nice room and helpful staff!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's was very enjoyable of staying here. The location is nice with only a few mins of walking distance from train station. The room is spacious with everything u need. Wifi connection is satisfying. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Würde das hotel nochmal buchen und auch weiter empfehlen. Es ist sauber und das personal ist sehr nett. Man ist nur in paar minuten schon in der stadt. Obwohl man sehr zentral ist, hat man seine ruhe im zimmer. Das zimmer ist auch sehr sauber und bequem, man hat alles was man braucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral, idealer Ausgangspunkt für City-Erkundung

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Gemütliches Zimmer mit Flair.
Cons: Der Frühstücksservice ließ einige Wünsche offen, u. a. wurde das Buffet nicht zügig genug nachgefüllt. Die angebotenen Speisen waren nicht beschriftet
Location: Zentral in der Nähe des Bahnhofes ist es zur Erkundung der Innenstadt sehr gut geeignet.
Wir hatten das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung Amsterdams ausgewählt. Anreise per Bahn. Obwohl das Haus zentral liegt, hatten wir ein ruhiges, gemütliches Zimmer. Es war ein idealer Standort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Perfect location! Great hotel! Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The only little thing it could do with an update, but this did not change the overall experience. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware, USA

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Outstanding breakfast Excellent Staff
Cons: Rooms, rooms, rooms
Location: A three minute walk to Central Station. Plenty of shopping within walking distance of 15 minutes.
On paper this NH hotel is rated five stars. I think it falls into the three star category. Location is wonderful, a three minute walk to Central Station. The breakfast served is beyond good. The staff is excellent. Rooms should be upgraded. I would stay there again.