Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, uk

Great location opposite central station

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs a bit of a makeover
Location: Anne frank house, shopping centres, cafes and restaurants.
We got the train from airport to central station hotel across the road. Very clean but large bit impersonal. Had a grating noise in the bathroom first night which was annoying but they soon fixed the fan. Ideal location for Dam Square and Trams just opposite, but walked everywhere. Red light district just a few streets from hotel. Room cleaned daily and coffee and tea topped up everyday. Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment. Also didn't use other facilities such as sauna etc. plenty of hot water and beds very comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

El hotel muy céntrico y muy bien las instalaciones

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Muy recomendable. Esta muy bien ubicado y la estancia fue muy agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Hotel bar and restaurant empty

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location handy
Cons: Renovate
Didn't have to give keys back to late afternoon on check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The location is perfect and easy to get to being opposite the central train station. Most sights to see are within a 30 minute walk and there are many restaurants/bars nearby. The decor is very dated and the first room we were placed in felt very uncomfortable, however hotel staff were helpful and changed our room to a more suitable one immediately. I would stay again for the wonderful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

good choice

Posted Jul 26, 2015
clean rooms ,friendly staff, good location,not expensive compared to other hotels , recommended for couples and solo travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Super locatie

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Geweldige locatie midden in het centrum. Schone nette kamers met heerlijke bedden. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Een echte aanrader !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アムステルダム中央駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2015
アムステルダム中央駅から徒歩3分ほどで、立地は最高です。トラムもクルーズの駅も近くてとにかく便利。 フロントは今風なデザインですが客室は古さを感じます。 ただルームサービスがいまいち。コーヒーカップは交換してもらえず、コーヒーの補充もありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posizione ideale per vedere amsterdam

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Pulizia
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: 200 m dalla stazione centrale. Facile da raggiungere con i treni, posizione perfetta per prendere tutti i tram
L'hotel è pulito e confortevole ma non è un cinque stelle. La posizione è perfetta per visitare e conoscere tutti i volti di Amsterdam essendo a due passi dalla stazione centrale, zona ideale per le esigenze del turista. Alla fine il costo della camera, molto basso per un albergo di lusso, è adeguato per ciò che dà. Quindi se cercate un cinque stelle non andate qui ma se volete un buon albergo per il vostro soggiorno è okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Solna

Perfekt läge vid stationen

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Läget och trevlig personal, bra sängar och rymliga rum
Location: Åka kanalbåt, spårvagn och buss till sevärdigheter, även ta promenader i närområdet
Frukosten alldeles för dyr, åt frukost på hotellet bredvid. Trevliga kanalbåtar, men tyvärr ganska mycket regn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel central to Amsterdam experience,

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet ambience and excellent staff.
Cons: Rooms while clean (overall) could do with some deep cleaning to reach 5 star standards.
Location: Central to everything. Centraal station and buses/trams/trains. A lot of interesting stuff within walking distance of about 10 minutes.
Slightly faded but quiet and classy experience. Room was very comfortable with a clean and relaxed feel. It advertises as 5 star but realistically probably nearer 4 star for accommodation with 5 star for public areas. Usual gripes for me around black mould in shower/bath area which is so easy to sort with some bleach and regular cleaning. Big plus is right across from Centraal Station and therefore close to everything. Right next to Red Light district and tacky shops and bars if thats what floats your boat …but also close to tram/bus stops to get to the real nice areas of Amsterdam. Staff particularly helpful and welcoming …. very nice experience . Well Done!! Would I go there again…absolutely! Incidentally please remember that this is in the centre of the city and can be noisy. If you favour silence and quiet then book a hotel in the countryside….don't expect quiet nights here. Amsterdam is a very special and exciting 24/7 city destination. We had a room which opened onto the canal and were entertained by the passing party boats. Not to everyones taste so choose room accordingly.