Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great location!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was very easy to get to. The staff was amazing-very helpful and nice! Near the hotel there are many pubs and resturant, also it is just 10 minutes walk to Dam squre and even 5 minitues walk from a shopping blv. Very recomendad!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, good location but room not clean

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, very central but lots of noise over night.
Cons: room cleanyness
The hotel is a great little hotel in a nice location, the breakfast was over priced and the house keepers only made the bed, they didn't replenish the tea bar and didn't clean the room. the room was very dust and needed a good spring clean this was brought to staff attention who only put the duster around.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Marys

A Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
The location in Rembrandt Square is a tipoff that this hotel was a great deal. Very comfortable, spacious, and a very clean room. When I entered the hotel the simplicity and cleanliness stood out. Each and every staff member was fully professional, bi-lingual and especially knowledgeable. Room service was the perfect touch for me. Public transportation is directly at the front entrance of the hotel and available 24hrs a day. A tram/bus pass is perfect for this city; busses and trams go EVERYWHERE and drops you directly in front of the hotel when your travels are done. Don't take taxis. Use public transport with a pass (mine was for 3 days at 17.6 Euros). By the way, there are at least 13 restaurants within the square; 2 nightclubs; and a coffee shop. Within a single block in all directions of the square, the numbers double. Something for everyone. NH Caransa is the BEST decision I made this entire vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Loved this hotel, very comfortable, excellent staff and perfect location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarrytown, NY

Heart of City Nightlife

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great for access to all. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Facility could be spruced up a bit, especially the common areas.
Location: Within walking distance... canal tours, old town (red light district), multiple transportation options, numerous dining and drinking establishments.
A particular disposition is required to stay and enjoy this hotel, which is not recommended for families. Location is in middle of Rembrandt Square. It is convenient to transportation and sightseeing. Many restaurants and bars line the perimeter of the square and adjacent side-streets. During the day, many conveniences and options. At night, this place is "hopping". It's truly an amazing scene to behold until around 12am, then Cinderella's carriage turns into a bit of a pumpkin (especially on the weekend nights). The bar/club scene gets rowdy and often a bit ugly with numerous incidents after midnight. If you need a quiet setting to get some sleep, DO NOT choose this hotel. We did not mind the constant noise (which lasts well beyond 3am) and appreciated the location and staff, who were eager to assist with any request. Facility could use a little sprucing up, but overall is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Fab stay at NH Caransa

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff,location,modern facilities
Location: Perfect location,walking distance to dam sqaure,loads of restaurants,bars
Great hotel in a great location,right in the middle of a energetic sqaure with lots happening,plenty of restaurants,cafes,take aways,desserts shops to choose from,tram stops right outside the hotel but everything in walking distance,staff are really friendly and helpful,even offered to ship back my cardigan that I left behind!thanks so much for that,it is a busy sqaure with a nightclub outside but we didn't hear a peep from our room,slept like logs also the hotel have a selection of phone chargers and adapters for guests to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to walk around or access trams to the central station. Good sized room and clean bathroom. Very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MickeyDfrom New York

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent hotel in a great location. The room was clean and fresh and had free wifi which I would expect today in any hotel. I would come back again but this is not a hotel to stay in if you want to go to bed early and get a good nights sleep as surrounding area is very lively especially at the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom London

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and very friendly staff. Some rooms have good views and some don't but it depends if that's going to bother you. Spotless clean but like all hotels room service prices are expensive. In saying that you are so close to everything you just eat outside. The only fault u have is they take room tax of €20 after departure but they make you aware of it at Ckin. Bit cheeky considering you're not informed when booking ! Other than that it's amazing and I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FOfrom London

Handy

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely no complaints. Nothing special but everything you need. Their lazy Sunday policy meant we got to keep our room until we left for the airport - that was much appreciated!