Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Hotel completely enclosed in scaffolding.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I shall be contacting both the hotel and Expedia to complain and ask for a reimbursement of some money as for the whole week of our stay builders were working from seven o'clock dismantelling things in preparation for the hotel shutting down for a major overall the week after we left. It is due to be closed for a year. Our booking was made within a fortnight of our departure and there is no way that rooms should have been let with all this work and noise going on throughout the day. One afternoon there was no power to the bathroom. A real disappointment for our holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location and accommodating staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel had accidentally allocated us a double room rather than a twin room but when we went to reception they immediately apologised and changed our room, the new room was much bigger and had an amazing view of the canal. The location was excellent, so close to the red light district and not far to walk to other tourist attractions. For location alone I would definitely use this hotel again. Staff were very friendly and did everything they could to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 sterren???

Posted May 26, 2015
Slecht bed gehorige kamer achterstallig onderhoud gedateerd gemeld bij receptie waar ze niks mee deden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice room

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Tripadvisor
Cons: Booking system
Very helpful Manager and friendly staff. Had some issues with overbooking, but quickly resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Außen hui, innen pfui

Posted May 9, 2015
Von außen ein sehr schönes Hotel mit guter Lage, das wars aber. Die Zimmer sind veraltet, runtergekommen und dreckig. Wir haben 6 verschiedene Zimmer in unterschiedlichen Kategorien besichtigt und dann das Hotel zu wechseln. Das Hotel hätte lt. Aussage des Personals gar nicht mehr von Expedia angeboten werden dürfen, da es komplett saniert wird. Die Umbauarbeiten hatten bereits begonnen. Vielleicht ist es danach ja wieder bewohnbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kasey from Raleigh, NC

Charming

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The room was very comfortable, and in a very convenient area. The stuff was very friendly. We arrived early, and we're able to check out bags at the desk, so we could go explore for a few hours. The staff was very helpful with tips on what to eat, and helpful with ordering take out on nights we didn't feel like leaving. The hotel itself did look a little old, but I feel like that adds to its charm, also we were told they would be closing soon for renovations. I would love to come back to see what changes are made. The one negative would be the amount of noise that came up from that street at night. We were on the first floor, and had a lot of noise. I'm sure some new windows with the renovation will help with this. All and all, I would highly recommend this hotel. The location, friendly staff, comfy bed, and huge bathtub all make it an awesome place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyny

good staff, poor room cleaning

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: update hotel
Location: good location near trams and walkuing distance
would use hotel again but the hotel needs renovations, which they report was planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by COLIN from Cardiff

2 not 4 star

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in good position for central Amsterdam, however I would not rate the hotel as 4 star maybe a good 2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels