Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich, Steiermarl

Super Hotel sehr Zentrumsnahe

Posted May 26, 2015
Alle vom Personal waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, super Ausweichmöglichkeiten (Zimmer/Apartment), sehr Sauber und gepflegt,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cagliari

Vacanza e cultura

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Sala colazioni e camera
Cons: Stanno giá lavorando per la hall
Location: In pieno centro si poteva girare la cittá volendo anche a piedi
Vacanza olandese al ritmo del relax, quindi ci voleva un hotel perfetto con una camera bellissima doppio televisione e sala pranzo inclusa, peccato che il bagno con una doccia divina non abbia il bidet. In compenso una sala colazioni da film anni 50!!!! Con un buffet che aveva di tutto!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Wasn't worth being woken at 8am by building work :

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sort out comfortable bed and noise from radiators in bathroom that you can hear all night
During the night I Dreamt I was complaining about the room, that's how angry I was about it, beautiful but kept awake by the water running through the radiator - Biggest annoyance was the bed it was so hard and uncomfortable - I suffer with a bad back and this bed didn't help! Even at £91 it wasn't worth being woken at 8am by building work :(
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Location is the best thing about this hotel. Facilities in the room were only average. Had to go out for breakfast as was not paying 30 euros for a plate of muesli! Also had no reply to 4 emails I sent - so had to change my plans at some expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Fint hotell, men intet 5-stjerners hotell

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten er fantastisk, Frokosten er meget god, men for 30 euro pr. person, må man kunne forvente det beste.
Cons: De har 2 internett-tilganger. En gratis, men fryktelig treg, typisk under 1 Mbit/s. På et 5-stjernes hotell, bør de klare bedre.
Location: Beliggenheten er den mest sentrale i Amsterdam. Rett fremfor DAM plass. Kort gangavstand til så og si alt.
Hotellet er under ombygging. Nye rom er meget fine, men gamle rom er.... gamle. Innsjekk/utsjekk går av en eller annen grunn veldig tregt. Regn med 20 minutter i kø.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Great stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location was wonderful, room was beautiful and the staff took care of us.
Cons: Included breakfast.
Location: Great location. Near everything you want to see in Amsterdam, close to red light district but far enough away from it as well.
Went to a lot of major cities in Europe and this was the best stay we had. We arrived early and they had a room ready, beautiful modern room with a classic hotel feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Amazxing hotel fab location

Posted May 15, 2015
This had to be the best hotel iv Ever stayed in while in amsterdam. The staff are so nice n friendly. The apartments are amazing, it's very clean. Don't have a bad word to say
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle UK

Hotel in Dam Square surrounded by boarding

Posted May 11, 2015
In the middle of refurbishment but no reduced rate to compensate for inconvenience. Couldn't connect to 'free wifi' - kept coming back (after many attempts and too much frustrating time - 30 minutes plus) to be informed that I needed a voucher!! Labourers very much in evidence - 5 star? - not until the work is finished - very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey

Very central

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Room was very bland
Pity we were not told they were doing extensive building works
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant location, spoilt by renovation

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The location and the helpfulness of the more experienced staff. Also the breakfasts were good.
Cons: Until the renovation is completed just about everything could be improved.
Location: Being in Dam almost all the attractions we had come to see were within walking distance, including Anne Frank House, the Royal Palace and churches
Disappointing for "luxury" hotel. Due to extensive renovations there was no restaurant or public rooms to sit in. Staff very friendly but a lot were trainees and unable to help. We had problems with our bill, air conditioning in the room (broken), TV, the lifts, queues at reception and very slow service in the cafe. This hotel may be brilliant once the renovations are over because its location is perfect but right now it is below the standard advertised.