Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoable stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The location of the hotel is in the middle of the center where all the fun can be reached. Also, the hotel have nice breakfast which have good opinions for different tast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel centrally placed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: fantastic breakfast, good size room and bathroom, excellent restaurant and very helpful and polite staff.
Cons: our room was quite noisy so extra soundproofing against the street noises would be a good idea. hotel is in the process of being refurbished.
Location: Hotel is in one of the main squares and within an easy walk of all the sites and main museums.
I had specifically asked for a room with 3 beds as was travelling with 2 children. We were placed in a double room and housekeeping were bringing an extra bed. Was surprised the extra bed hadn't been put in already. I asked to be moved as wanted twin beds plus the extra one not a double bed. This was arranged very quickly and efficiently and the rest of our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle tyne

overlooking dam sq.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Fab hotel,would recommend to any one ,only one downside,no restaurant ! may we suggest you open the winter gardens as a buffet style(like breakfast)?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Tired Hotel. Location is all it has going for

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: central ams
Old cigarette burns on beside locker. Old carpet and way overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Not great

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I've stayed here maybe 11 times and even the refurbished rooms are not that great. I would not stay here again, I think there are a lot better hotels than this Rubish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

Good hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The clean bright contemporary room with great views over Amsterdam
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: The hotel is right in the heart of Dam Square, so there are lots of good shops, restaurants and attractions nearby and within a few minutes walk.
We spent two nights at the hotel. The room was very contemporary and was well equipped. Everything we asked of the staff was no trouble and we were right in the heart of Amsterdam. There was a wide choice of options at the buffet breakfast too. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

very bad accoustic, could hear the neighbor snorin

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: very bad accoustic, could hear the neighbor snoring
Cons: very bad accoustic, could hear the neighbor snoring
Location: very bad accoustic, could hear the neighbor snoring
very bad accoustic, could hear the neighbor snoring
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne England

So much noise....

Posted Nov 2, 2014
PUT in conference room 2073 over very busy loading bay from 7 am. Tried to rest later but rooms all being built underneath...Hammer drills...totally impersonal service. I would not have stayed in that room at any price...total disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lovely hotel with central location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Central location quite luxurious but everyone friendly.
Cons: We were pleased with every aspect
Location: Central location so you could reach everywhere by foot. There were also trams running continuously.
Freinedly staff, and room was clean, comfortable, and it was also quiet. We did not have breakfast but if we went again we would opt for braekfast. Bar prices in hotel were comparable with the bars outside. We walked everywhere from the hotel and it was really to find on the first afternoon when we arrived off the train - 10 minute walk fron central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Short stay in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It is central to the city and all the shopping areas and close enough to walk to the train station or to the busier museum areas.
Cons: We were in the Amsterdam wing, an annexe really, which was in need of a makeover as the room was very "tired" and not what was expected for 5 stars.
Location: Hotel situation is good, on Dam Square, close to major shops and attractions with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
We were only staying two nights as this was a short trip to meet some friends. The hotel itself is fine, but very expensive breakfast at Eur29.95,