Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands UK

Excellent location, super staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Spacious room. Everywhere very clean. All staff very friendly, very efficient. Breakfast buffet varied selection of meats, cheeses, breads, yoghurt, pancakes, fruits, pastries and you can order freaky cooked items such as omelettes, fried eggs etc. excellent location near to tramlines, museums and airport buses. Only criticism- only two red wines available in bar. Both quite bland - so we used nearby restaurants, where the house wine was superior quality ( and cheaper! )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, England

Quiet but convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The quiet situation
Cons: The choice of a smaller, cheaper breakfast? Not everyone can do justice to that lovely spread first thing in the morning!
Location: It is a short walk from the museums, Concertgebow Hall, Albert Cuyp market, tram stops and bus stop for the airport bus.
This is a quiet hotel in a mostly residential area set beside a canal. We were given a room overlooking the central courtyard, so it was even more peaceful and though we were offered an upgrade it was hard to see how this room could be bettered. Being modern, everywhere was clean and bright, and the breakfast bar well laid out. It was easy to walk to the local ethnic restaurants, though others took a bit of finding, and easy to walk to the Rijksmuseum. For the other parts of the city and places of interest we found the trams easy to use and very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

super staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
i made reservation in the hotel as it has smoking rooms as stated on tripadvisor but the fact is that they r smoke free. i asked the reception staff to call other nh hotels which has smoking room and ther perfectly did. we were moved to NH doelen city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

3 days in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, safe feel and exemplary customer service.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: By museums and in easy reach of trams and airport connexions bus. Can get anywhere easily, and is safe neighbourhood with Albert Cuypmarket close, and
Fantastic hotel with outstanding customer service, this will always be my base for any future trips to Amsterdam. The staff were excellent and really helpful and the hotel room was spacious and comfortable. Location is great too, loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Stayed for a weekend away, hotel was in a nice area within easy walking distance to the Van Gogh museum. Staff were helpful and advised us to book a taxi back to the airport on Sunday as it's a busy day for travellers. Room was very clean and had a view of the canel, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winkleigh Devon UK

good hotel near to centre and canals

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just make sure you choose a superior room on 7th Floor great views of the city
Location: Canals restaurants Van Gough museum close by pre book tickets very long wait to get in but worth it
breakfast was excellent and evening meals also good good selectoion of wine and beers. Local restaurants walking distance in town centre or across the canal. Close to tram 10mins away from central station, recommend canal tour of the city can be chilly on the water and check that toilet is working !! Love the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable, friendly hotel, close to museums

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast experience are features of the NH Museum Quarter Hotel. Our room was comfortable, if a little 'tired', and had a beautiful view overlooking the canal. Very easy to walk or ride a bike around the nearby museums and just a short stroll to 'de Pijp' area's good selection of affordable restaurants and cafes. Overall, a not too expensive, central location from which to enjoy the fascinating city of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge UK

Close to public transport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Cheaper breakfast 20 euro is kinda steep with the breakfast that was mediocre.
Location: Museums canal bus Heineken experience pubs night life great restaurants a variety
Close to the railway and buses right next to Heineken experience and the museums also plenty of bars restaurants and seen a little bit of the red lights also take the canal bus tour one of the hop on hop off stops is right near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, England

Nice hotel with helpful friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location near museums and in a quiet area of Amsterdam but close to the tram to get into the centre
Cons: Menu in the Hotel restaurant is very limited
Location: Near museums also some nice restaurants in the vicinity
We had a great stay in the hotel - our room was on the top floor and was a superior room, very spacious and with great views over the canal - the staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
No complaints - great hotel ; ideal for museum quarter and restaurants in the Pijp area.