Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Long weekend break

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good position and we had very comfortable beds. Room cleaned daily.
Cons: The breakfast. Didn't think it was worth the money.
Location: Very good location, handy for trams to Central Station (no. 4 or 9) . Plenty of shops nearby. Lovely Italian restaurant round the corner.
Hotel in a good position and we got the high floor we requested. However as the square can be really noisy with pubs and clubs perhaps not very suitable if on a lower floor if you like peace and quiet. We did canal tour, bus tour and Anne Frank house tour and enjoyed them all. Unless you are prepared to wait in a long queue for several hours, pre-brook your tickets online for Anne Frank although this can be hard to do. Also within five minutes walk is the Amsterdam IceBar, a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Trevlig hotell i centralt läge

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Läget!
Cons: Kanske lite ytrenovering i själva hotellet. Sängen något för hård.
Location: Läget är ju väldigt bra! Det finns både shopping o matställen i närheten. Flanera runt på de mysiga gatorna o längs kanaler. Konstmuseer i närheten.
Trevlig hotell med väldigt trevlig personal. Hotellet lite slitet, men med viss charm. Läget är ju perfekt! Nära till både shopping o matställen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Location: near cafe & restaurants
hotel is clean & in a good central location Tram stops right outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel, in the middle of everything!

Posted May 1, 2015
Picked this hotel for the location. Stay at a NH hotel in Amsterdam before and had no problems. So I figured I'd give this one a try. The hotel staff was beyond helpful! Plus it's within walkin distance of everything. We had a room facing the square and the view was fantastic! Saw bad reviews about the noise but we didn't have any problems. Just closed the window. Only bad thing was a few stains on the couch and chair. But besides that, I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location overlooking Rembrandt Square

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location, location and service was good.
Cons: some upgrading as areas were tired
Location: lots of great shops, restaurants and canals
We found the location excellent. If your room faces the square which ours did it can be noisy. It is a gathering place for sure with lots of activity. We liked that we could walk quite easily to any other area in a reasonable amount of time. We upgraded to a suite which was large but meeded more furnishings as it was aquite sparse. Also the coach needed replacement as it was old and rather dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel very central, the staff were lovely

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location very buzzing, very comfortable rooms and the staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Der Aufenthalt war ein Traum. Das Personal war wirklich freundlich und wirklich bemüht unseren Wünschen zu entsprechen...Ich kann jedem dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neumünster

Aufenthalt war ok

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Zimmervergabe entsprechend der Internetwerbung, Sauberkeit
Location: Rembrandtplein, das Zentrum ist per Tram und zu Fuß gut erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt in zentraler Lage, alles ist gut zu erreichen. Leider bekamen wir nur ein Zimmer unterm Dach, ohne zu öffnendes Fenster oder Lüftungsmöglichkeit. Ausblick war nur aus kleiner Luke möglich, also Welten entferrnt vom Internetauftritt. Im Bad waren bei Ankunft noch Haare vorhanden, Sauberkeit insgesamt ok. Buchung ohne Frühstück.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, beliggenhet, beliggenhet
Cons: Personalet
Location: Alt innen rekkevidde, mange spisesteder, trikk, Starbucks.
Rommet var meget bra, mye trikk og musikkstøy fra gaten måtte ligge med vinduet lukket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect location, lovely room

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Set right on Rembrandtplein, so next to bars, shops and restaurants, yet no noise pollution. Hotel staff were brilliant and friendly especially the young guy (Giel?). Our room was upgraded on arrival due to standard doubles being fully booked so it was really spacious, clean and the bed was amazing. Definitely recommend.