Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverness

NH City Centre Amsterdam

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Central location, friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Cooling in the room during hot spell, not really enough space for 3 adults.
Location: Good central location, trams on next street. Variety of eateries nearby. Amsterdam museum within 10 minute walk.
Check in was quick efficient and not complicated. Room had been booked for 3 adults but it was cramped; 3rd bed was a z-bed at the side of the existing double. Luckily the 3rd adult is small or their legs would have been sticking out the end of the bed. Room was very hot with no air conditioning; with window open at night the street noises were loud. That said the room was clean and the double bed comfortable. Breakfast was vey good with a range of cooked and cold items available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln

In a good position

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room very dark,had a hospital/doctors room feel. Our room key only programmed for 1 day even though paid for 2 nights.on 2nd day the Towels were not replaced so had to ring reception and then wait. View from window another tall building,noisy at night due to something electrical outside-aircon/generator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Excellent, Would definitely recommend.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I found
Location: By Spui Tram stop. A pedestrian shopping road is very close. Briantly central for exploring. Dam Sq is 2stops away. Rembrandt sq 5 stops the other way
The NH Hotel is positioned brilliantly within a walk of the centre of town but far enough away to be nice and quiet. Tram stop is less than 1 min away so as a base it couldn't be better. Plenty of bars and restaurant's close by as well. Room was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were bright, chatty and very well mannered. Rooms have a safe. TV, well stocked minibar and complimentary tea and coffee. The hotel has it's own bar but due to the location of the hotel I didn't actually use it. Key card is needed to gain entry after midnight which I've never seen before but it made me feel even safer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Suffolk

Nice friendly hotel near to all attractions.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: good position
Cons: steps to reception had to lift cases up about 8 steps
Location: lots of cafes nearby and easy to get to centre and main areas
staff very friendly and willing to help and make our stay pleasant. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.A from SAUDI

nice location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
the hotel is 3 stars,,, and its in a nice area. ,, every thing is walk distance as I said its 3 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel AMAZING LOCATION!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
Our stay at the NH City Centre was fantastic! I had read great reviews and had some expectations when I arrived, and I am happy to say that all of them were fulfilled! The hotel location is probably the best of all. You are conveniently located by many different points of interest and all of them are walking distance. We were in Amsterdam for 4 days and never had to rely on public transportation other than coming to and from the airport. As far as the hotel amenities, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Our room was not extremely spacious but it was definitely comfortable for what we needed it for. Considering that rooms are smaller in Europe as a general rule, we were very satisfied with what we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cat from uk

Nice hotel.. Clean and fresh

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Out the way of all the busy tourists .. Nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great for all sight seeing

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location Central for all sightseeing
Hotel excellent,location great for sight seeing and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & H from Belfast

Nice quiet hotel in heart of Amsterdam.

Posted May 31, 2014
Really struck it lucky for first time in Amsterdam. Wanted to be in the heart of things but not in the busyness. This was the perfect choice. Overlooking a canal & close to much life but not smack right in it. Very short walk to get to the centre of things. Staff couldn't have been more helpful in recommending restaurants & giving directions. Would have no hesitation in going back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from East Kilbride

Great location, average room.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The fantastic central location.
Cons: Get air conditioning in the room and proper double beds and firm mattresses. Reception could seem a bit more welcoming. I didn't really see a smile
Location: In Spuistraat and the Singel area just round corner from the Dam Square and Royal Palace. Book market on a Friday, lots of good restaurants.
The location is ideal, but don't expect any smiles from the staff, except from the cleaners they are friendly so I left them a nice tip. The room is small is I would recommend paying extra for a premium room for more space but don't expect a canal view. The room had two singles pushed together which slid apart and the mattress was too soft and gave me backache. Room had a minibar with space to store extra in and it was clean but at different times of the day so when we went back to hotel in afternoon to rest we often had to leave again to let the cleaners in.