Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, interesting washrooms

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Our 3-night stay at the hotel featured great customer service by staff who were always there to help answer questions or organize our taxi. The room was in the basement facing the small inner courtyard. It was small, but good for our needs. The window in the room faced the courtyard, however we did not know that it was a shared space, which was directly next to the neighbouring room - this meant we didn't spend any time out there. The washroom was interesting. The doors were kind of saloon-style and in (mostly) frosted glass, so if you're looking for any real privacy, don't come here. The tub also didn't have a curtain so again, no privacy, and also no stand up showers unless you wanted water all over the place. That said I liked the overall design of the room. The location was also ideal, not being in the heart of the action, but within a 10 minute walk from most places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location, very kind staff, small nice room, but little bit noisy, could hear every step outside and cleaning staff working in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Not in a very safe area. Hotel very dingy and a bit run down. Lobby and public areas much nicer than our room. Sufficient for just two nights though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for sights.

Posted May 31, 2014
Staff were v helpful with recommending canal trips and restaurants, have super advice on trams and buses etc. our room was clean bright and comfortable - just what you need! Even though it's not a 24 hr reception we arrived late evening and someone came out to check us in, v friendly and made us v welcome!! Would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vivienne from Gloucester UK

Nice hotel close to the Amsterdam centre

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We stayed for one night at the Leidseplein whilst sight seeing in Amsterdam. The hotel was nicely modern inside and very clean, and staff were helpful - holding luggage, providing maps, booking venues etc.. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from Glasgow

Great hotel...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Was a great find in a big city. Rooms excellent, breakfast was excellent the staff were very friendly and helpful. Was safe and secure. Mattress was too soft for our liking. Good location too. Overall we had an excellent stay and would defo come back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com