Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, Value for money and Location
Cons: n/a
Had a great stay at Hotel Nadia. The staff were amazing, breakfast was great and the room was small, but comfortable. Good value. We received a free upgrade on arrival and were extremely close to all the great Amsterdam attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Unique hotel
Location: Close to shops, canal and only a 10min walk to the main tour departures area. Close to the mall.
This hotel was a sweet little hotel. A very long and steep staircase but the hotel staff were fantastic with transporting our bags to and from our room. Nice little buffet breakfast. Rooms were quite small but it was a lovely experience and something a little different. Location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, staff very welcoming- fresh flowers everywhere and staff willing to help with all our requests. Would recommend for reasonable/ clean central hotel.
3 out of 5
by B and S from UK

Typical Amsterdam Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The Nadia was a reasonable hotel for our three night stay. The stairs were very steep but this was pointed out in the hotel description before we booked. The room was very small but clean. Breakfast was in a delightful little room and was an adequate continental style. The wifi was very problematic and would never work in the room, we had to go down to the breakfast room to get online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Canada

Centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Nadia, beds are very comfortable, room is small but has everything you need. Staff are pleasant & accommodating. The only caution I have are the stairs, they are extremely steep with no option of an elevator.
3 out of 5
by steve and lisa from canada

Great Service/Very Tight Quarters

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We chose this hotel based on the reviews which were mostly positive. After staying for four nights we feel the reviews were too generous. While the service was great our room was extremely small and the hotel was somewhat clastrophobic. The location on the other hand was outstanding as it was walking distance to everything. The bottom line for us is that we feel we paid too much for what, by North American standards, would be a very low end hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alise from Sydney

Reasonable Hotel with a Central Location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location to all main attractions; welcome drink upon arrival; very friendly and helpful staff - carried bags up steep and narrow staircase.
Cons: The room was so very tiny, and had an odd red light district feel (red carpet, red bed spread).
Location: Hike a bike from the shop a few doors down and ride around the canals, go to the flower markets, visit the Heineken brewery or the Shipvaarte Museum
We stayed two nights at the Nadia Hotel in Amsterdam, travelling with another couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,exce lovely staff, very very small room

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Nice Hotel, lovely staff, very very small rooms, excellent location is the nicest part of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, location
Good location, close to centre of city and all the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Think steep, think slim

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: quirkiness
Cons: update the decor
Location: Anne Frank house 5mins away and is Dam square in the opposite direction
This is a very pleasant place to stay, good location very close to the Anne Frank House and 5mins from Dam square. The entrance to the hotel contains some 30 or so stairs which when they say are precipitous, imagine just short of climing gear - so avoid if you have any mobility issues. Rooms are compact, I travelled alone but booked a double, I would have struggled to share that room with anyone, as I had to go sideways around the room without negotiating anyone else. Staff were pleasant and eager to help Breakfast, simple continental, tea, croissant, bread and preserves. I think the hotel captured the spirit of Amsterdam, so if you want immersion then choose it, if you want mainstream comfort then seek one of the chains within the city. Good value for Amsterdam