Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not our style.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at this hotel to join friends there after a cruise. The hotel is quite trendy. the standard room we had was small, with modern bathroom, which is integrated into the bedroom area, i.e. no wall or door separation. Frosted glass door toilet compartment was very small, and required you to hold the door shut for any privacy. the shower was adequately sized. Bathroom area was also in black and dimly lit. The desk staff was helpful at times. I called housekeeping to replace a light bulb but they never did. The hotel was ok for an overnight stay, but a bit pricey. My husband and l are older and would prefer a less glitzy and more traditional hotel for longer stay. Although Expedia price indicated all local taxes were included in our prepaid price, Hotel insisted they were not and annoyingly charged us an additional 5+ euros per day. Overall experience. ..Not our style. ..we will not return there again. The Hotel restaurant on the other hand was very good for dinner and well worth the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Nice park next store. Within 5 minutes of transportation especially to the airport. Several restaurants across the street. Great STAFF!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel bien situé et proche des principaux musées

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Le calme et la disponibilité de l'ensemble du personnel
Cons: La position du bouton "do not disturb" que l'on a tendance à allumer avec ceux de la lumière en entrant dans la chambre
Location: Hôtel proche des canaux et des rues animées qui mènent vers la vieille ville et proximité des principaux musées (Van Gogh et Rikjmuseum), 5 mn à pied
Hôtel confortable mais avec une toute petite chambre, très difficile de faire le tour du lit, inhabituel de trouver le lavabo dans la chambre. En fait, il n'y a pas de vraie salle de bain. Il est surprenant de constater qu'étant seule dans la chambre, j'ai payé ma réservation plus chère que les couples avec qui je voyageais et que j'ai disposé d'une toute petite chambre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Suzanne De Zwaan- Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I do want to apologize that the room did not lived up to your expectation and the layout was not towards your liking. However, I do want to point out that the size of the room is mentioned on our website, and that there is always the opportunity to upgrade the room to a different/bigger room type. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in every respect. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Brilliant

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Perfect location, brilliant room and service, couldn't ask for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Suzanne De Zwaan - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the high rating and nice compliment :-) Hope to see you soon in Amsterdam! Kindest regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great! Friendly staff, very welcoming, modern design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Amazing accommodating staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
My experience was was exceptional. Close to everything and the staff were beyond friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was tiny

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The room was subsize. Couldn't get to the window to close the blinds without climbing over the bed. Kind of a joke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Park hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Hotel was good Amsterdam was so expensive 15 euros for 2 bicardi and cokes the most expensive place I have ever been too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location but not great value

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is the fourth time I've stayed here and probably the last. I usually get a superior room which loses a lot of points for room size and on the mattress which is too soft. I got an executive room this time and paid quite a bit more but was disheartened that it was imperceptibly larger and only a slightly better bed. The breakfast is good but ridiculously expensive. I don't mind paying more, but I expect more and didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Sentralt kvalitetshotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Rent, pent,sentralt kvalitetshotell.
Location: Sentralt. Kort vei til kunst, mat og transport.
Tredje besøk på ett rent og hyggelig hotel med fantastisk betjening. Blir nok favoritten min i Amsterdam.