Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Awful Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Needs to be redecorated and new clean carpets.
Location: No comment
We ended up not staying. Shown three rooms. First one was smelly and dirty. Second one was a broom cupboard with half door and a bed that took up ALL of the floor space. Third one was down a stairs then along a corridor with a smell of urine then up a lift to a smelly dirty room. We did not stay there. Terrible place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel in good location by Vondelpark

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Modern, friendly staff, and bright,pleasant rooms.
Location: Lovely location for walking through park to city centre, plus nearby, very good Vondelpark cafe. Great for exploring the canal area and Rijksmuseum.
Fantastic September weather, so enjoyed friendly street cafe life, enjoying very good food while watching cyclists zoom b. The canal cruise was an excellent way to understand the history and development of the city, and combined with a visit to the Rijksmueum and Rembrant's house, it was a great introduction to Holland.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth

Potential but not there yet

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The bed.....I was disappointed at how uncomfortable this was. The duvet and pillows were also poor. The room was clean and staff were extremely nice and helpful. However the bed and subsequent room comfort was lacking which was a real disappointment as everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel by the Vondelpark

Posted Oct 4, 2014
When you arrive at the hotel it feels miles away from the centre, but once you get your bearings you soon find things to go near by. The no2 tram stops nearby and takes you to a lot of the attractions Amsterdam has to offer. When we arrived at the hotel we were unsure of what to think and as we approached our room via a breeze block corridor with pink doors we were both thinking the worst! However, once inside the room is was nicely decorated and comfy, with all the facilities you need. As long as you didn't look too closely at the edges and the cleaning it was a great room for the price we paid. The hotel was in a nice quiet location, so we always slept well. We made the most of the Vondelpark location and had our breakfast in the new cafe there in the mornings. The hotel also hires bikes out which was useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Major wrong but ......

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It was generally well appointed and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Room layout, and the detail of placing customers in an appropriate room which aligned with their booking.
Location: A little bit too far from the centre, though the Park was a pleasant way to walk towards the centre.
First room we were allocated was fine, but didn't contain a bath, was only set out for 1 person, so only 1 mug with the coffee maker, one robe, one set of slippers, only 1 comfortable chair etc. Otherwise plenty of room and well appointed. Moved to a second room with a bathroom after our first night, but which had a bizarre layout, the desk and bed were in the centre of the room, it was difficult to walk round the outside and the bathroom door wouldn't open if the desk chair wasn't rammed hard under the bed. The Coffee maker was rubbish for making tea with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt läge

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Läget intill Vondelspark utmärkt om man vill undvika touristströmmarna och vill kunna springa en runda på morgonen. Mycket fint kvarter med flera trevliga restauranger, bagerier och caféer. Hotellet enkelt och välskött. De stora kända museerna är inom promenadavstånd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrefrom München

Angenehmer Aufenthalt!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für die Sommerferien war das preis/Leistungsverhältnis gut. Das Hotel war sauber und das Personal stets freundlich und hilfsbereit! Das zimmer hätte etwas größer sein können, aber es hat seinen Zweck erfüllt, war sauber, hatte bequeme Betten und einen Flachbildfernseher. Das Bad hat auch seinen Zweck erfüllt, nix besonderes aber sauber und immer frische Handtücher etc. Die Gegend war gut, es gab gute Restaurants, Cafés und natürlich der vondelpark. Das Hotel ist sehr gut geeignet für Urlauber die sich ohnehin nicht mitten in der Stadt sein wollen, bei den ganzen coffeeshops etc. Man fährt in die Innenstadt bzw zum Hbf 15-20 Minuten. Allerdings zum leidesplain und zum van gogh Museum ca 5-10 min. Also alles in allem ganz gut auch wenn die gänge vll mal neue Teppiche vertragen könnten ;) Achja Frühstück hatten wir nicht, aber es gibt eine schöne stilvolle bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom Los Angeles

Great hotel and service

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice, great staff, and easy access.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, great location, quiet

Posted Aug 21, 2014
from the initial welcome to the final farewell, a pleasant stay, nice staff, good hotel.