Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazel from North Somerset, England

Lovely hotel. Quiet location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Location was good. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Our Executive room would have been even better with a mirror above the desk (drying hair with the hair dryer was interesting without a mirror!).
Location: Located in a lovely part of Amsterdam. Many tourist attractions nearby. Public transport nearby. Quality food served at all the restaurants we tried.
This hotel was in a lovely quiet residential area close to the Vondelpark but near enough to walk to many places. Our room was at the back, so possibly this was the quieter side. A tram stop is nearby to get to the centre of Amsterdam. We went to visit relatives living nearby and would certainly stay there again. Even though it rained quite a lot the weekend we visited, it was a wonderful first ever trip to Amsterdam.
2 out of 5
by danny

Posted May 20, 2014
The location is ok (quite a boring neighborhood but reasonable public transport to city center). We got upgraded to a suite for no extra cost. The room's toilet had a stench problem (probably a sewage issue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Scotland

Comfortable Hotel near the Park

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The standard of decor and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The cost of the breakfast.
Location: Vondelpark is a 2 minute walk away and the tram route passes the museum district.
Easy to get to, close to the park and comfortable to stay in.
2 out of 5
by madhatter from m

Nice staff but the room was a disaster.

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice staff but the room was a disaster. Stains on the floors, cobwebs on the bed sides, peeling paint in the tub, stains on the ceilings... They cleaned our room the first day and forgot coffee, soap, and towels! The worst part was that the bathroom had a glass door and there was no shade on the window in the bathroom, so at five am light poured in. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chet from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel in middle of Amsterdam

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Small, and friendly staff.
Cons: Prices, given the size and type of rooms.
Location: Centrally located, easy walk to several restaurants. Good access to public transportation.
The room (superior room) was smaller than expected, had slanted walls, the bed was under the slant, Had to be careful before getting up, Bathrooms very small. One would expect more amenities for the price. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The access to the conference area was difficult, since the outside doors to the conference center remained locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Canada

Hotel conveniently located

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: We were originally situated in a room in which the windows were bolted shut. With a request we were moved to a room with functional windows.
The hotel was located in a residential area of south part of Amsterdam close to a tram stop. Good restaurants in the area and easy walking distance to Vondel Park- a multi-acre green space in the centre of the city. Easy access to the entire city using the tram system. The Van Gogh museum and the Riksmuseum are on the same tram line as the hotel. They are also within walking distance for active walkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay there again.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Good neighborhood.
Cons: The room was not very clean.
Location: Good restaurants and little stores.
Very good location if you want to stay away from the crowd. But the hotel is not 4 stars and the room was not clean. Many guests were complaining about this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rae from Scotland

Very comfy beds

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time here and happy overall. It did take some time to check in but this was King's day in the Netherlands so it was busy. We had requested a similar room as before and this was arranged for us with no fuss. Plenty of toiletries replenished daily. Found the breakfast a bit pricey. Handy for the tram to the centre and right beside the Vondel Park. Nice bar to have a nightcap in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

safe and luxurious neighborhood

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to museums, quiet, comfortable stay with all needed amenities; clean and courteous staff