Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom messina

foto delle stanze non vere

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: posizione ottima
ho soggiornato 3 notti in questo hotel che dalle foto del sito sembrava tutto perfetto ma ci siamo ritrovati in una stanza che quella della cabina di una crociera e una suite a confronto persino il lavandino nel bagno in realta' aveva la misura di un lava mani....asciugamani solo 1 grande al giorno letto ad una piazza e mezza ed avevamo scelto matrimoniale , non c'era lo spazio nemmeno per mettere le nostre valige cassaforte non funzionante armadio uno sportello ,nessuno ci ha dato informazione per il check-out siamo stati svegliati bruscamente... l'unica cosa positiva e la posizione dell'albergo molto centrale e ben servita da mezzi pubblici.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very reasonable for the price.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: A good location along one of the attractive canals. It is peaceful, with only a short walk to the trams and restaurants.
Cons: For the price, I don't think anything could really be improved.
Location: Although in the city centre, it is a peaceful location within easy walking distance of trams and numerous restaurants near by.
I was in Amsterdam for a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights. The friend I was going with found the Quentin Hotel online and we thought the rooms were very reasonably priced. My room was perfectly sufficient and included en-suite facilities and TV. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would certainly consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location was great for me in that it was easy to reach everything but not be too noisy at night. Hotel staff were very helpful.
Location: Very easy to reach the Van Gogh museum and the all the sights really as just round the corner was a major junction for the trams.
Nice hotel, central to the major museums. Room was nice and clean with built in wet room which was unusual but not a bad thing. Breakfast was good and had everything you needed to get you going for the day. I was there for three nights and found the room to be nice and quiet in the evening after a busy day exploring Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tirol, Austria

Top Lage, ausreichend fuer langes WE in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Personal koennte etwas freundlicher sein.
Location: In unmittelbarer Naehe zum Leidseplein und Vondelpark, man ist mitten drin statt nur dabei ;-)
Die Location ist top, da es in unmittelbarer Naehe zum Leidseplein ist, wo man sehr viele Bars, Restaurants und Geschaefte findet, auch Tram und Bushaltestellen sind nur ein paar Schritte entfernt, auch der Eingang zum Vondelpark ist direkt schraeg gegenueber. Die Zimmer die wir hatten waren zwar klein, aber sauber und die Betten waren recht bequem. Fruehstueck wurde auch angeboten, die Auswahl war zwar nicht gross, aber was da war war ausreichend und gut. :-) Fuer uns war das Hotel ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt um Amsterdam fuer ein paar Tage zu erkunden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, das ist sehr vorteilhaft. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß bewältigen. Das Team ist nicht übermäßig freundlich, aber ganz ok. Das Einzelzimmer war eine saubere Abstellkammer ohne jeglichen Komfort. Das Frühstück ist wenig abwechslungsreich und mittelmäßig. Kein Obst, dafür trockenes Brot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom São Roque

sorte ao encontrar um quarto reformado

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Quarto reformado e banheiro limpo
Cons: Isolamento acústico
Location: Muito bem localizado, padarias, restaurantes
Depois de ler algumas avaliações e observar fotos não estava muito confiante, por sorte meu quarto estava recém reformado! existe grande diferença entre novos azulejos, pia, chuveiro tudo fica parecendo muito mais limpo. As camas, cobertas e travesseiros também estavam bons.O hotel é dividido em vários setores e talvez não seja uma tarefa simples escolher um desses quartos. O único problema foi a falta de isolamento acústico, a cada porta que se abria ou fechava o barulho era muito alto.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Too far away from centre

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel was very hard to find, then given a room in another building a few doors from main entrance. Room was very small, wardrobe blocked view of tv, lift was the size of a small wardrobe and very slow, window kept open with a brick and didn't close. But at least it was clean & bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linköping

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The location is perfect and if you are like me and don't intend to spend too Much time at the hotel then it's a good option. The room was ok and fairly clean but the standard of the bathroom was poor. Our sink was leaking a lot of water and wasn't fixed although we mentioned it to a staff member. The shower was also kind of special. Bus 197 Has a stop just 2min walk from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to centre and reasonably priced, but flawed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Insulation in the rooms.
Location: It's a brilliant location - right by the canal, plenty of great restaurants just a short walk away.
I waited roughly 15 minutes for someone to appear at the front desk when I arrived, as did a few other guests, which didn't exactly fill me with hope. I got my key card to my room, which didn't work - not exactly reassuring, and apparently a common thing according to the staff. The room itself was clean, nothing elaborate, but it was very poorly insulated; on windy nights it felt like I was basically outdoors in my room. Not good. The wi-fi works intermittently, and my room was close to the elevator, which made a ding noise loud enough to wake me every time someone arrived on my floor. Finally, someone decided it was a good idea to switch the vacuum cleaner on at 8.30 in the morning. It just doesn't feel like a place where anyone working there is trying their hardest, or that there's been any love put into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chantilly, VA

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location is great, close to everything!
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: Very close to the art museums and also close to the bus station and trams.
We had a great time there it's just that it was very cold and windy in Amsterdam while we're there and the room temp was a little bit on the lower side. The hotel was very clean and the staff of the hotel were very nice and helpful!