Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bilston

Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Choice of pay to view movies very poor ( 2010 releases were amongst the most modern)
Location: near AMS and that's enough!
Well if you have read my reviews before you will know I place a lot of overall satisfaction in a hotel over the quality of the breakfast, and here it was very good as was the chef and the restaurant crew during my 3 breakfasts here. 4.7 out of 5 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel with free shuttle to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
As long as you can get on shuttle from airport. Shuttle didn't stop at designated location.. loads of people piled on. Had to wait. Not a big deal, but Mrs wasn't impressed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Nice Quiet Hotel for visiting Amsterdam

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff and shuttle to Schiphol.
Cons: Breakfast was too expensive.
Location: Easy access to/from Amsterdam via Schiphol
My two sons and stayed here for 5 days over new years. Really pleasant hotel with friendly staff and excellent rooms, with great amenities, including good Wi-Fi and very comfortable beds. There is a 20 min shuttle bus to and from Schiphol between (I believe) 0500 and 2340. After hours service is also available to-from Schiphol, upon request....from Schiphol, you can easily take the train to Central Station in Amsterdam. Best to buy a combination Schiphol train and Amsterdam metro/tram/bus pass at NL Rail office at Schiphol...saves a fair bit of money on getting to, and exploring Amsterdam. Very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable rooms. The only downside was the high cost of breakfast...it is cheaper to have breakfast at Schiphol or in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed as a layover for our flight home from Our honeymoon and they were very nice and knew it was our honeymoon. We were able to order wine and they wrote a special card. Staff is pleasent and hotel shuttle was easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia, USA

The staff was exceptional and the room very comfy

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Staff and shuttle service, top notch. We were there only overnight, from 10 pm - 4 am. Not much experience other than the reception. And she was wonderful. We enjoyed the shuttle driver, very considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

If it's too good to be true...

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Got a great rate of USD 84 per night in the very expensive Netherlands. At check in, I was surprised with an additional 45 Euros in "City Tax". I'm sure that extra fees like this are spelled out somewhere in the Expedia fine print, but any tax that is over 50% of the room rate is not neglible and should be specified at reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom z

Hotel ospitale e confortevole, ottimi collegamenti

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel da consigliare confortevole e ospitale , con servizi di collegamento efficientissimo ! Il personale e molto gentile e disponibile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Goed zakenhotel met shuttle service naar Schiphol

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We kozen verblijf in dit hotel vanwege de scherpe prijs op 5 december. Kamer was een standaard kamer en dito inrichting. Parkeren overdekt. Auto kon gedurende weekend tegen 25 euro per dag blijven staan. Daarin is Radison Blu iets duurder dan een aantal andere hotels in de omgeving. Tijdens ons verblijf was de receptie bemant door een trainee. Daardoor een wat langzamere afhandeling maar zeker correct. Bed was wat zacht, had iets steviger gemogen. Shuttle service is prima op tijd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Jordi Kuijt, Hotel Management
Beste, Bedankt voor de goede review! Fijn om te lezen dat uw verblijf goed ging! Innoveren en ontwikkelen zijn twee van onze 'pilaren', en we werken dan ook met veel trainees en stagiaires. Fijn om te lezen dat de check-in goed verliep. Met vriendelijke groet, Jordi Kuijt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great Hotel 5 minutes from Schipol airport

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Room was large and well furnished
Cons: Nothing, even the buffet breakfast was nice
It was nice having the hotel shuttle pick us up without waiting long. Check in was a breeze, I allowed them to sell me an upgrade which was a good value. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel confortable personnel accueillant

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Le design et le confort
Cons: La langue ,il faudrait que le personnel parle un peu de langue latine(français,espagnol,italien...)
Location: Aéroport,mais pas brouillant,centre ville à proximité
Bon Hotel,beau séjour le seule petit bémols est que le français est inexistant ,anglais obligatoire.Sinon chambre agréable et spacieuse