Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Quiet hotel with easy access to amsterdam

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Really nice and comfortable hotel, staff are very helpful and seem to care when you have any problems. Easy access to airport and then into amsterdam, hotel is in a quiet location and close to a small town with some restaurants and amenities. Perfect if you want a quieter relaxing hotel with good access to the town and well worth upgrading when checking in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Jordi Kuijt, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Radisson Blu Amsterdam Airport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and our amenities as well as the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again. With Kind Regards, Jordi Kuijt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Sehr angemehm in jedem Bereich Zimmer sehr sauber und das Bett äusserst komfortabel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Jordi Kuijt, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay. We hope to have you back with us soon. With Kind Regards, Jordi Kuijt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Beautiful hotel by the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great experience at an affordable price. The room was gorgeous complete with mini bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bilston

Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Choice of pay to view movies very poor ( 2010 releases were amongst the most modern)
Location: near AMS and that's enough!
Well if you have read my reviews before you will know I place a lot of overall satisfaction in a hotel over the quality of the breakfast, and here it was very good as was the chef and the restaurant crew during my 3 breakfasts here. 4.7 out of 5 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel with free shuttle to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
As long as you can get on shuttle from airport. Shuttle didn't stop at designated location.. loads of people piled on. Had to wait. Not a big deal, but Mrs wasn't impressed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Nice Quiet Hotel for visiting Amsterdam

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff and shuttle to Schiphol.
Cons: Breakfast was too expensive.
Location: Easy access to/from Amsterdam via Schiphol
My two sons and stayed here for 5 days over new years. Really pleasant hotel with friendly staff and excellent rooms, with great amenities, including good Wi-Fi and very comfortable beds. There is a 20 min shuttle bus to and from Schiphol between (I believe) 0500 and 2340. After hours service is also available to-from Schiphol, upon request....from Schiphol, you can easily take the train to Central Station in Amsterdam. Best to buy a combination Schiphol train and Amsterdam metro/tram/bus pass at NL Rail office at Schiphol...saves a fair bit of money on getting to, and exploring Amsterdam. Very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable rooms. The only downside was the high cost of breakfast...it is cheaper to have breakfast at Schiphol or in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed as a layover for our flight home from Our honeymoon and they were very nice and knew it was our honeymoon. We were able to order wine and they wrote a special card. Staff is pleasent and hotel shuttle was easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia, USA

The staff was exceptional and the room very comfy

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Staff and shuttle service, top notch. We were there only overnight, from 10 pm - 4 am. Not much experience other than the reception. And she was wonderful. We enjoyed the shuttle driver, very considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

If it's too good to be true...

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Got a great rate of USD 84 per night in the very expensive Netherlands. At check in, I was surprised with an additional 45 Euros in "City Tax". I'm sure that extra fees like this are spelled out somewhere in the Expedia fine print, but any tax that is over 50% of the room rate is not neglible and should be specified at reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom z

Hotel ospitale e confortevole, ottimi collegamenti

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel da consigliare confortevole e ospitale , con servizi di collegamento efficientissimo ! Il personale e molto gentile e disponibile