Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Felt out of place and the hotel doesn't really accomadate for our age group. Felt unwanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Comfortable hotel, walking distance from station

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable ambience, centrally located, friendly staff
Cons: Cant think of anything specific
Location: walking distance to the shopping area and local attractions
The overall stay was quite comfortable. We were initially allotted a room with assymetrical walls and low ceiling, but they assigned us a new room on our request which was good. We did not take the breakfast option (in our opinion too steep in price), but there are plenty of excellent local breakfast options around which also gave us a chance to stretch our legs in the morning. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very near centraal station walking distance to dam square and main attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby and transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice good location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel in good area , many restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RK

Perfekt lokalisasjon

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Meg og min kjæreste vare der for 3 dager og syntes det var en fantastisk hotell. Perfekt lokalisert, god frokost og servicen er bra. Eneste var sengen som var elendig. Burde blitt skiftet ut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Second time at this hotel and we will return. Great location and has a real buzz about it. Very busy foyer and bar area. Lovely room in the old part of the hotel but we were pre warned about having to take two lifts to reach it - not a problem. We even had a little balcony at roof top level. No hesitation in recommending the Rennaisance. Pretty fair price too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
good hotel. very comfortable. with air condition special for hot days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steigen

Fint hotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Flott hotell med beliggenhet midt i smørøyet. Kort avstand til så og si alt. Frokosten kunne vært litt bedre i club lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location with 5 star treatment

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Had a lovely time, everything was so close. Hotel is very welcoming and catering to our needs. Defiantly going again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Good location, great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Great location for Centraal Station and buses/trams. All round good hotel for city sight seeing and rest.
Just back from 4 days in Amsterdam with daughter. Good sized room with effective air con. Rooms are not soundproofed but on a quiet street. Very comfy bed. Great breakfast in the Club Lounge. There seemed to be a large number of repeat guests which speaks for itself.