Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Excellent Hotel.Ideally situated at the heart of Amsterdam.Breakfast was very good and set us up for the rest of the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo. Egypt

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Located on Dam square. Old room . Convenient breakfast. Limited services. No view for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supert hotell

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Mager bra midt i sentrum, fantastisk frokost og hyggelig personale. Kort gangavstand til det meste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Hotel review

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel is really well placed between two Metro stations and was very quite for a city centre, The hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment but the rooms and recently been redecorated, the air con worked which was a god send. I would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO CITY CENTRE.ROOM WAS COMFY

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: THE LARGE FOYER VERY IMPRESSIVE GOOD BREAKFAST SERVICE GOOD
Location: LOCAL TO MOST ATTRACTIONS TOURIST OFFICES CLOSEBY SHOPS CLOSEBY
CLOSE TO CITY.WALKED EVERYWHERE.RECEPTION VERY HELPFUL. WILL RECOMMEND RHO HOTEL AMSTERDAM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Rho Hotel - Super location central Amsterdam

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great location. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance of the hotel
Cons: Air conditioned rooms. Highest temperatures ever recorded in Amsterdam made sleeping under a fan uncomfortable.
Location: Great location. Could walk to the museums, canals and shopping areas. Some of the parks may be a little far for walking.
Record heat wave. No air conditioning in the room, just a fan. Continental breakfast was good with an extensive selection of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel. Great location. Breakfast is good too

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Found the hotel easy enough. But only because I was in Amsterdam before. ( website suggests it's '1020 yards off the edge of dam square.) that doesn't help anyone arriving at centraal station. Besides from that. Good welcome at hotel. Room was basic but very comfortable. Clean and good shower also. We got breakfast also. And I have to admit it was very tasty. Lots of variety and lots of space to fit all the guests. Overall good value for money and would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Citylage

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Gut lage.
Cons: in den Zimmern Ohrstöpsel auslegen, dies hatte ich schon in anderen Stadthotels. Frischer Obstsalat beim Frühstück, nicht aus der Dose.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig für einen Aufenthalt in Amsterdam da alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig zu erreichen sind. Dies ist auch gleichzeitig ein
wir waren mit mehreren Paaren im Hotel. Hierauf wurde eingegangen indem wir neben einander liegende Zimmer erhielten. Ein- und Auschecken unproblematisch. Frühstück gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentrumsnært, alle fasiliteter i gangavstand.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Frokosten og beliggenheten
Cons: WiFi
Location: Sentrum! Det finnes kafeer og Puber over alt. Men Amsterdam sentrum er turistfelle nr 1.
Nydelig frokostbuffe, helt greie rom, med fungerende aircondition. litt små rom, men mann er jo i Amsterdam og de fleste bygninger er jo litt sære. Personalet er hyggelige. Wifi tregt, man for lest nyheter og småtteri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of Amsterdam.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Install air conditioning.
Location: The location is excellent for seeing the attractions of Amsterdam.
This hotel is in a good location for seeing the attractions of Amsterdam however it does not have air conditioning. The beds, bedding and towels etc are at best a 3 star and the internet is very slow. On the plus side the staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was ok.