Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Decent hotel (no complaints aside from super weak wifi in the room) with a perfect location right in the heart of Dam Square. Staff were friendly but often gave wrong directions, so just pay close attention to the map instead. Also has a nice breakfast. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Encinitas, CA

Great location near Dam Square.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location and cost for the area.
Location: Right across from Dam Square. Lot's of great restaurants and a 20 minute trolly ride to the RAI.
Great location, old, but very clean. Friendly staff, good breakfast and small, but comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient - just feet from Dam square.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and breakfast buffet were all great. It has a very nice, ornate lobby too.
Cons: The rooms were just a little dated, but above average compared to other Amsterdam hotels.
Location: Almost impossible to be in a more central location. Just minutes walking to Centraal station and the museum and shopping areas.
I had a small problem with my room after checking in and they were very helpful in switching me to a new (and bigger!) room, and on a Friday night no less. Staff was very friendly and hotel is in an incredibly convenient location, right in the center of Amsterdam and just feet from Dam square and the National Monument. The breakfast buffet was also very good with lots to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The very pleasant welcome and its central position. Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. Great as it is.
Location: Central. Lots of the sights nearby.
This is a great central hotel. Just off Dam Square and the `night life` but really quiet once inside. We had a room at the back that was very pleasant, clean and functional. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. No problem with leaving our luggage after checking out. The breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from and lovely coffee. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Comfortable stay in great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel is very well located just on the corner of Damm Square. Good breakfast and reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Excellent location and great value for this hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and large room. Excellent shower. Reasonable prices.
Cons: Replace the carpet with a wooden or laminate floor.
Location: Right across from Dam Square and 4 blocks from Central Station and the Canal boats. Close to Anne Frank Museum.
We had a large, comfortable, clean and quiet room. It had a large mini-fridge and a window that opens. My only complaint is the carpet needs to be changed as the room has a stale odor which comes from the carpet I think. Excellent breakfast and a helpful front desk staff. Location is right by Dam Square so convenient to all the main sights and the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location, clean, helpful.
Cons: proper double bed but maybe it was the room we had.
Location: dam square and every area we went to in the city was max 20 min walk which made it very easy to get around and didn't need to use taxi's or trams.
The hotel is situated approx 30 meters off Dam square. its perfect cos you the get quietness of not being bang on the square but the convenience of being 10 seconds from the buzz of the square.It is also only a 20 min walk from most of the tourist areas of the city. The hotel has a nice big lobby and a holding room for your bags if needs be. The staff were and great and very helpful. The breakfast was also very good with a big choice and cater for everybody. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south west Uk

very nice hotel convenient to central amsterdam

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
excellent breakfast and comfortable room it was on the side so fairly quiet the room was a good size and shower worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel is located right next to Dam Square, fantastic location . Hotel facilities are basic but very clean and staff are friendly also . I would recommend this Hotel and would stay at it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Amsterdam

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Offered a triple room. Good breakfast - buffet that they replenished regularly. Nice fresh food with a good choice.
Cons: My bed squeaked! And the room was far too hot. We turned off the radiator, but someone turned it back on!
Location: Fantastic location right in the middle of the city. Walking distance to everything!
Great hotel. Did wonder if it was going to be noisy as there was a fair ground in Dam Square, but the hotel was quiet.