Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location and good value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This apt is in between both the museum quarter and the centre of Amsterdam- both about 20 mins walk from the apt. There is a tram stop 2 minutes from the flat which takes you to the centre of Amsterdam; there is also a supermarket which is 2 minutes walk from the flat. The location felt safe and surrounding the apt are nice places to eat and walk along the canal. The apt itself was clean and fit for purpose. The only two things to highlight from our stay are that the apt is on a busy street so there is noise all night from cars and people alike, especially with the window open (which is essential in summer) and the beds are two singles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Sunna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachaelfrom London

Nice Room + Location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent and met our needs perfectly. Will definitely use this apartment again. Good location and near the City Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Sunna, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to host you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartamiento aislado.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: La independencia que te da de estar en un apartamento. Y el cuarto de baño que esta completo.
Cons: faltaba una cocinita
Location: La distancia del apartamento al autobús que te lleva al aeropuerto es de 20 min andando.
No es un hotel si no, es un apartamento aislado sin más. La limpieza y atención ninguna ya que estuvimos solos en todo momento.. ni información ni cualquier otra cosa que puede recordar que estas en un hotel. ...A pesar que es opcional.. nos cargaron en la cuenta cuarenta euros en concepto de limpieza.. y no hubo manera de devolver este cargo). No tiene cocina. Eso si, tiene un microondas, cafetera, tetera y el frigorífico. Durante nuestra instancia compartimos nuestro espacio con un ratoncito...que no paraba de robar el pan y hacer pequeños ruidos.. En general la experiencia es positiva, ya que sabíamos donde, como y que queríamos ver en la ciudad. La calidad de muebles es buena y sin contar la cocina, no echábamos nada de menos. El sitio esta bien comunicado (1.600 m de la plaza Dam, y es aconsejable alquilar una bici que te permite moverse por la ciudad sin ningún problema.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Sunna, Hotel Management
Gracias por tu comentario. Tenemos enviar compañía al apartamento para eliminar los ratones. Espero que hayan tenido una gran estancia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, inconvenient and noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2012
We were disappointed by our stay at the Stadhouderskade Studio. The room is a stand only apartment in an otherwise private residental building, so there were none of the conveniences of a hotel. In our case there had been a mistake with our booking, and so we had to wait for 45 minutes until someone came from the office to let us in. Furthermore the apartment is at raised ground level on a busy road and there was considerable noise from traffic and passers-by at night. It was expensive, and the additional charge of 40 Euros for room cleaning was a bit much. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bathroom good, but they had furnished it with some shabby tables and chairs. Overall, we thought it was overpriced, inconvenient and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Sunna, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you had not a good experience with us. We do our best to make all guest feel at home. Hope you have a great time in the city.