Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Good Hostel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It is somehow good hostel. location not far from the city center. good service; however, I felt the staff was not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hostel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Good hotel, close to train line. Friendly staff. Only has bed linen nothing else so bring a towel soap/body wash etc because they do not supply them. Overall a great stay would go back again. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Noah from Portland

Acceptable.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wi-fi doesn't work very well, which was a major problem for me. There are no power outlets in the lobby, which means the only place you can have power and internet service at the same time is in the bar, which was always very crowded and very loud. Sheets are provided; soap and towels are not. A storage locker costs extra, but isn't terribly expensive. The hotel is a long walk from the center of the city, but it's easily accessible by tram. Amsterdam likes to sleep in; don't expect the tram to be running early (if you need to make the airport, for example).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from London, UK

This is a big hostel, used a lot by groups. Clean.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well organised.
Location: Personally, I prefer showers that are on corridors rather than in the rooms as they are here.
I have stayed here three times and each time it's really good. I like the neighbourhood, its quiet and off-centre but still easy to access. The hostel is large and therefore used by lots of groups. The staff are friendly, the breakfast good and laid-back and the rooms comfortable. The bar is also well run and friendly. There are paid-for lockers in reception at 2 euro per 24 hr, you can access your stuff as often as you like in this time. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cherag Ghosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suprisingly Great

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: N/A
Location: The zoo is a small tram ride away and its not too far from the main attractions. There is a good bar 2 minutes to the left.
It was not too far from the station and easy to find. Rooms were nice and clean with good storage. Staff were very friendly with good service. Food was great and bar is good for deals plus happy hour and pool table, darts and table football. Will love to come again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jing Ma from Coquitlam

Terrible Place

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayokay is about the worst hotel that I've ever stayed in! The best part is that it includes breakfast. Otherwise, it's awful. The room is super cold and you can't control your own heating/airconditioning. And you have to buy your own towels and they are waaaaaaaayyyyyy overpriced! Don't listen to what the other nice reviews about the Stayokay Hotel. So do not stay here. It is not okay and it's Amsterdam's shameful part! Also, schools with students stay there and they are so loud and noisy that it would be incredible that you can go to sleep well! And the worst thing is that you can't even bring food from outside into the hotel! Say you went shopping at a store and you want to bring it into your room. Well you can't! So you have to go outside and eat in the freezing night!!! So.. overall... it's HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sanchit

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very nice hotel....I enjoyed my stay....location is not too far from central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from sunderland

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Great value. we booked for 5 people and would definitely go back paying for late checkout was a must for us but was not expensive. Short bus ride into centre was easy also