Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon

Well equipped studio apartment in a great location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Well, the engineering works at the end of the road ;)
Location: Nice neighbourhood, close to good stuff and good transport connections.
Me and my wife stayed here (along with our friends who had the apartment upstairs) 6th - 9th Oct. We were going to a live recording in Utrecht but wanted to see Amsterdam as well. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay, and could work easily for a longer stay with the washer/dryer. The coffee machine was a nice touch. The sofa bed was as comfortable as any that I have slept on - is about Queen size too. Easy to make. The location is great and most things you need are a short walk. Very handy for museums, etc. Great value apartment and friendly owner. I'd recommend this place to any of my friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Java

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fizfrom Toronto, Canada

Basic accomodations

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, after you become orientated, is quite good. Quiet location but restaurants and bars close enough to walk.
Cons: Information in the suite about restaurants or grocery shops would be helpful. Basic toiletries in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Great Italian restaurant Panini. Within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, and canal trips, and Van Gogh. Plaza behind Heineken is full of bars etc
There is no staff on site, so booking in and out is awkward. There is free wifi. The studio is very basic but clean. Bed is more comfortable than it looks. Kitchenette would be handy for a longer stay; it seemed fully stocked. Location is good, quiet. Once you discover neighborhood, there are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance as are some of the museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom Umeå

Bra läge och pris!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Jules är supertrevlig och hjälper till med allt från bagaget till vad man bör uppleva i Amsterdam. Ligger jättebra till, nära till stan och många sevärdheter. Ett minus är de branta trapporna men om man är pigg i benen spelar det ingen roll. Lägenheten har alla bekvämligheter man kan behöva från strykjärn till tvättmaskin. Rekommenderar starkt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesusfrom España

Simplemente ideal para visitar Amsterdam

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Todo
Cons: Seria perfecto una cortina tupidas en el comedor para que no entrara la luz al amenecer.
Location: Muy bien ubicado. Zona tranquila y y a 5 minutos del centro.
Apartamento amplio, muy limpio, bien ubicado. Tiene todo lo necesario para tu estancia, cafetera, cocina electrica, hervidor de agua, cafes, tes... El dueño muy simpatico y amable y con total sisponibilidad. Lo recomendaria a cualquiera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K and Dfrom Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great value and location

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location. Modern. Clean
Cons: Could do with an oven. Otherwise nothing bad.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013. Clean and modern decor and spacious enough for two people to live comfortably. The main plus point of this place is the location; a 5 minute walk from the museums and about 20 minutes from Dam Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fineartfanfrom Tarpon Springs, Florida

Very convenient to Museum district

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jules at Studio Simonz was very helpful in settling us in to this studio apartment. The main bed is a double sleeper sofa, but for $25 Euro extra for the 3 nights, we were able to get an extra cot. The location is fantastic -- just a short walk away to the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, and the Stedelik Museum and a close tram stop gives easy access to other parts of the city. The only negatives were a very steep and narrow staircase to the second floor apartment and a broken toilet seat. The kitchenette with fridge and microwave enabled us to have some meals in conveniently. It was comfortable and we would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miwafrom Tokyo

good performance apartment

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: clean and large room. And tea bags in the kitchen made me so relaxed because I was so exhausted when I arrived the studio after long flight.
Cons: noise of young people at night
Location: 3 minutes walk from tram stop. 15 minutes from Amsterdam central station by tram.
friendly staff, clean and large room, good location. The studio is good for a person who likes cooking and brings his amenity. There are super markets in five minutes walk. I'd like to stay here again next time. 部屋は広く、清潔です。 アメニティはありませんが、歯ブラシやシャンプーなどを持ち歩く方であれば不便はないところです。 また、徒歩5分くらいの場所にスーパーがあるので、食材を調達すれば部屋で調理可能です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria u Richardfrom Ingolstadt, Bay

empfehlenswert für Urlaubsaufenthalt

Posted Apr 8, 2013
mit Tram in 15 Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof erreichbar, nachts ruhig, zwei Tramstationen zum Zentrum, Kochniesche gut ausgestattet, sauber und guter Zustand, freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Besitzer, für Urlaubsaufenthalt wirklich zu empfehlen