Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, Central to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Locatio,. Location - absolutely perfect.
Cons: The chambermaid did not replenish our shower gel/shampoo daily.
Location: Location central to everything. Tram stop directly outside hotel, which took us to the Museum Quarter. 7 min walk from Central Station.
We had a 3 day stay at this hotel. On arrival reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, speaking excellent English. When we got to our room although we had requested a Queen bed, we had 2 single beds pushed together and on opening the curtains saw we looked out at a brick wall. My partner called Reception to say we were not happy and within 10 mins we were moved to a terrific room with a super King size bed and a view over Dam Square. The Manager apologised for the inconvenience caused and sent up a bottle of wine to our room. During our short stay we could not fault the hotel staff. They were helpful, always asking how we were enjoying ourselves and could the do anything g for us. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel very central

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Booked package deal travel and Hotel all inclusive. When we arrived staff checked us in and advised the room we had booked was no longer available and they had given us a upgrade at no extra charge!!! We were given a package with all the information we required for touring Amsterdam.Hotel and Staff were fantastic would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

hotel perfetto per la sua posizione centrale

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: il terzo letto in camera che rende la stessa poco vivibile per lo meno per la camera a me capitata
Location: posizione centralissima e con attrazioni nelle vicinanze a go go
viaggio di piacere effettuato con la famiglia periodo marzo 2015 con tempo abbastanza rigido. posizione albergo incantevole e città consigliata per lo meno ad un pubblico giovane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge i centrum av Amsterdam. Vid De Dam.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Bra läge. Fräscht.
Cons: Incheckningen
Location: Centralt. Nära till allt.
Fräscht hotell mitt i centrum. Vi kom kl ca 16.30 men fick inte vårt rum förrän närmare 1.5 tim senare och man sa hela tiden 20min eller 3min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We had a fantastic stay in this excellent hotel in a perfect central Amsterdam location. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel most welcome. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Kurztripp. Die Lage vom Hotel ist perfekt! Beim Frühstück muss nachgebessert werden in Auswahl und Qualität!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel, close to centre

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very good all round.
Cons: Don't try to con guests with dodgy ticket deals.
Location: Central location: 5 min walk from AMS central station; close to shops, red-light district, restaurants, museums, squares, exhibitions, zoo, etc.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Free Wi-Fi was reliable and fast. Excellent free 24h business centre (computing and printing facilities). The only negative was that the receptionist offered us tickets to a museum that allowed us to bypass the queues allegedly at no extra cost, we declined and bought them direct without queues at nearly half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great central location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our stay was for a special occasion. Being our second time to Amsterdam we had a fair idea of things. When we arrived (5min walk) from the station, we were greeted with hot towels and refreshments. Our room was upgraded to a view over looking Dam Square and they kindly gave us a bottle of bubbly in the room as a nice gesture. Our room was great, good size, massive bed with a pillow menu to choose ur pillow for the night. The hotel restuarsnt and bar where small but lovely. Definately recommend a stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great complements regarding our friendly staff, welcoming amenities and the bottle of bubbles to celebrate in Amsterdam. We enjoyed having you as our guest and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Harold J. Kluit General Manager Swissôtel Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Lo mejor, la situación

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo la atención, que te hace sentir muy bien pese a que cuando llegamos a las 14.00 tuvimos que esperar más de una hora por la habitación.
Cons: La organización aunque paradójicamente lo mejor sea el servicio. Y es que la voluntad es máxima.
Location: Fantástico, con el barrio de Jordaan y el Red Light District al lado. Y tranvías a la puerta aunque Amsterdam es una ciudad de recorrer caminando.
En el mismo centro de Amsterdam, a tiro de piedra de la estación Central y por tanto con una excelente conexión por tren con el aeropuerto. Un hotel pequeño, que pide una remodelación pero que tiene muy buenos detalles como la amabllidad inmensa del servicio, desde recepción a quienes se ocupan de las habitaciones. Cafetera Nesspreso en la habitación, smart tv y un business center de lujo son buenos puntos a su favor. No teníamos desayuno incluido así que no puedo opinar de la gastronomía del sitio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeland, Mi

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great stay. I would definitely go back. excellent location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating and complements regarding our friendly staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Warm regards, Harold J. Kluit General Manager Swissôtel Amsterdam