Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very cozy, felt like you were a part of the Amsterdam culture vs. a tourist in a hotel
Cons: WiFi access in the rooms and a more hearty breakfast
Location: In a very nice, safe area, walking distance to Anne Frank House and many good restaurants.
It was great staying in the Blue Sheep Bed & Breakfast - it was very cozy and made you feel a part of the city vs. just a visitor. It's located in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Great place to stay, the apartment was perfect for our weekend in Amsterdam. Would recommend this place to others and can't wait to stay again x
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Texan from Houston

Great location, but stairs were treacherous!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hosts were very helpful, and the location was very good. However, the suite was up a flight of stairs that were very difficult and not manageable for some people. They were extremely steep and not deep enough for a full foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cooped up at the Blue sheep

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The Blue sheep is very well located, near the central station and also Anne Frank's house etc,but Beware which room you get; we were in the orange room, which turned out to have no external window (but an internal one to the stairs with a thin curtain) and Wi-fi which only worked in one corner of the shower! Breakfast was at the office a few doors down /across the road. The owners were very helpful but at 139 euro/night, I thought this was very overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near train station and old Amsterdam. Hosts were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Room was changed and even though it said it had 2 double beds it was in fact a double and pull out couch. Not room we expected and no price reduction, rather they charged us for our breakfast even though my voucher said it was included . No hot water on our last night and next morning before we left which made our experience disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gem from London, UK

Great but not for everyone!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the quaintness of the hotel room however up two flights of very steep stairs so not for the elderly (we had my 79 year old Mother with us who had to descent backwards). Nothing fancy about the accomodations but comfortable and ever so convenient to the centre of everything. Red light district entertaining and one block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amal from London

Beautiful stay! Top Owners and location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the blue sheep was very nice. I loved the fact that it was only 5 mins walk from the city centre. John gave us a very warm welcoming to the hotel making it feel like we are at home. Our room was clean and tidy when we arrived. Overall Blue sheep is a must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from USA

Excellent location near the Central station!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Blue Sheep was in an excellent location! Easy to find from the train station, with bags, this took us about 10 minutes to walk. It is also near the Jordaan which is very unique and a great walk at night for awesome restaurants. It is on a pedestrian street which makes it very quiet and easy to find. Novella was very courteous and allowed us to check in early and drop our bags off to start exploring Amsterdam. She also provided us with her business card if we needed to get in touch or had problems as well as a map with the Blue Sheep marked on it. She personally walked us to the apartment and was very energetic and sweet! The steps were steep and narrow but manageable. We had plenty of space and a kitchen which was very convenient. The only downside was we were unable to take advantage of the breakfast which has been raved about in other reviews due to our schedule (private tour one morning then early morning the flight the other). We would DEFINITELY stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, central location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Picturesque location.
Location: Quiet, but very central location in walking distance to city centre and Jordaan. Tram station 5 minutes walk away.
The Blue Sheep is located very centrally in a pedestrianised street near the Jordaan area, close to many cafes, restaurants, small shops etc. We were staying in the self-catering studio in No. 18 with a well-equipped kitchen which was convenient. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com