Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Excellent location, close to central station and trams, and within walking distance to most places of interest and excellent restaurants.
enjoyed the quiet street and closeness to all main attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as we hoped

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our room was worn and tired and dark with a view of a concrete wall just out the window. Good location but wouldn't go back. Front desk staff fairly cool and unhelpful - we felt like we were imposing every time we asked something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The place is clean, comfortable, the staff is lovely and very helpful. Great location too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA USA

Amsterdam hotel value

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: See review
Cons: Mattress and bath linens
This hotel has a great location, close to desirable attractions and transporatation. Hotel and rooms themselves are are good. Mattress and bath linens are terrible. It's a crying shame that hotel management overlooks this glaring fault. This property could rate about 4.2 with the needed upgrades, but as is it can rate no more than a 3.0.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Amsterdam Convent Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Refurbish the rooms
Location: Centre of the city .Close to all museums and other attractions including Red Light District
Very nice hotel. Rooms good but in need of refurbishment. Hotel does not have its own car park but as I understand it 95% of the hotels in Amsterdam do not have their own car park , However this hotel gives you a 40% discount on the cost of a public car park which are about 52 euro a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel right in the middle of Amsterdam

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Room very dark
Lovely Hotel within walking distance of everything and the tram stop opposite the hotel. The only downside the room was very dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the red light district

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good location, lovely staff, but the room was a bit old, warn carpets cracked bathroom tiles etc. which would have been fine if I had gotten a bit of a cheaper rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was lovely, comfortable, quiet, nice food & bar, very helpful staff. Central location near old town and Dam Square, only 20 mins walk from train station and museum quarter. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

well situated within the city

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: bed
Location: very central lots to see and do once you get your bearings.
lovely hotel, friendly staff. great to have all the shampoos etc as saves carrying too many liquids on plane.Bed not too comfortable as was more padded in middle section we felt like that we were falling off when we you were on the edge. would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient Hotel - close for everything.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel is close to train station when coming from the airport also convenient tram stops just near the hotel. Easy to walk to shopping and attractions.