Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more. The Dylan is a beautiful hotel and the staff can't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a great stay at the hotel. It's a small, boutique style hotel, very comfortable with great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from warwickshire Uk

Beautifull small hotel in the centre of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Really attentive staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: What can you say? Amsterdam has everything.
Wonderfully relaxing stay with nothing too much trouble for the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Kansas City, Missouri

Excellent Boutique Hotel on Canal

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything is so well done - it's perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the "9 Streets" District. Boutique shops and restaurants all around.
The Dylan is the perfect boutique hotel! It's located in the center of the "9 Streets" District - the heart of Amsterdam. Incredibly attentive staff, knowledgeable concierge who listens to what you want and provides options that fit perfectly, amazing rooms with high-end finishes and ammenities (Illy expresso machine, heated bathroom floor, bluetooth Bose stereo . . .), tickets to museums, nice fleet of bikes to rent, great restaurant and courtyard . . . the list goes on!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June, 2014

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything... even the mirror in the elevator.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: We were in walking distance of all the sights that we wanted to see. Great restaurants in the area.
From the moment we entered the front courtyard, we felt special. Location was exceptional. However the biggest impression made on us were ALL the staff. From a cold drink at the front desk, explaining all the imenities and charm of the hotel and all the help whenever we had a question, the visit was exactly what I had hoped for and more. The room was wonderful. Thanks to all for a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Dylan is a lovely hotel in a great location - it's right on the canal and near the nine streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided us with excellent service. We took our three year old son with us and they were very child friendly - there was even a special Dylan bear waiting for him in our room, which was really sweet. The bar and restaurant are very nice and breakfast was great too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about The Dylan. The staff is exceptional and anticipate your every need, the restaurants are top notch, the neighborhood is phenomenal and close to everything, and the rooms are like taking a spa vacation - they invite relaxation. In fact it was so lovely being at the hotel that you really have to motivate yourself to get out and go see the city. Lovely in every single way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shameeka from London

Amazing hotel in a great location.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is faultless and unlike other luxury hotels, The Dylan has a very comfprtable feel to it that makes you feel right at home.
Cons: Absolutely nothing, I don't lightly use the word perfect but this hotel could possibly be the definition.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of everything.
The Hotel is beautiful. We were upgraded to a duplex room (Room 1 off of the terrace garden) which was a nice suprise. The pictures don't do the room justice, the bathroom is pure luxury and relaxion. I didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
We had a lovely mini-break at this centrally-located hotel.