Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, quiet hotel in East Amsterdam

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, lovely room, well-meaning and pleasant staff
Cons: The restaurant staff are certainly very nice, though perhaps not quite as efficient as they could be.
I chose the hotel for the location as it is convenient to my daughter's university residence. On arrival I discovered that the Deluxe Double room had a view over the side street rather than the 'garden views' as described in the room description. When I asked about this, as I was looking forward to the peace of the garden view to the back, they confirmed that in fact some of those rooms do look over the side street but that they would give us a free upgrade to the Junior Suite instead. It was unexpected and done with politeness and efficiency, and our suite was lovely. What a treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Self catering with zero facilities

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were generally very helpful and did their best
Cons: cleanliness, lots of bits and dust, drain smell (although they did make a good effort to rectify problem) Stock fresh milk as the rooms have fridges.
Location: All good facilities are at least a 10 minute walk away or get a 1,2 or 4 day tram travel pass so you can hop on/off all day then.
Unless you want to pay a premium for breakfast you are basically self catering. There is a off-licence over the road but its no good for breakfast, you have to walk north for any other breakfast really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, suffolk, england

Ideal location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet and very pleasant surroundings
Cons: Bar staff - we had cocktails at the bar on saturday night and it took a long time for us to be served
Location: All the tourist sights are within easy reach of this hotel
Ideally located with tram stops just along from the hotel, however it is near enough to take a very pleasant walk to all areas of Amsterdam city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was clean, with friendly staff and great location. Tram stop just outside and only 15 mins from town. Only downside was that we asked one member of staff to book a taxi for 4pm and it didn't show up so ended up having to get another one which had (luckily) turned up to drop someone off about 4:30. The member of staff we'd asked was no longer on shift. But other than that, it was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amsterdam Manor Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great hotel just a few tram stops away from the centre of Amsterdam, a great location if you don't want to be too much in the bustle of the centre. Very close to points of interest such as Artis Royal Zoo and many museums. The hotel itself is in great condition, has a very modern theme and uniquely decorated rooms which have everything you need and are super comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

Great location, easy to reach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was fantastic value for money, I got everything I expected to for the price I paid.
Cons: Electric shaving razor ports could be in the bathrooms, and the hotel breakfast was far too expensive.
Location: Five minute walk to Muiderport train station and with trams right outside the door, also had the Tropenmuseum at the end of the street.
Easy to get to from the airport, check in was quick and easy, the room and hotel were both clean and nice. Slightly odd decor in that the bed was right below an enormous blown up picture of a pair of high heels, but that didn't bother us. Room was well equipped (TV/free wifi/air con), we also had a nice small balcony even if the view was just of the street. Thick windows too so it was also quiet despite the city centre location; also blackout curtains, small things maybe but I'm a light sleeper so these were greatly appreciated touches. The only odd thing was that there were no electric shaving razor ports in the bathroom. The location was excellent for reaching the old district of Amsterdam, about half an hours brisk walk or 15 minutes on the tram which stopped just outside the hotel, but there was also plenty to do in the area too. The only thing of potential worry was that adjacent streets to the west of the hotel seemed like quite a run down area with a few problems, overall though it was easy to avoid that area for most of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from England

Most relaxing city break

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Lovely hotel .helpful staff can't wait to go back .great cycling for any cyclists lovely country views .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dalewho71 from Winnipeg

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was ok far from center but right on a tram route about 20 mins to and from main station. Area is older and more residential. Restaurant in hotel was tasty and good value as was room service. Staff was excellent and friendly. Good size room and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Manor Hotel is an upscaled hotel with reasonable price.