Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWT, Canada

Wow, what a beautiful boutique hotel, great staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We tried to think of something but couldn't!
Location: Beautifully located with access to soo much that I will let the other reviews speak to this.
Everything from the friendly/helpful staff to the beautiful towels and linens was perfect. The Master suite was wonderful to wake up in and the bathroom was so clean and we'll appointed. The bathroom fixtures in these suites are so solid feeling and the water pressure and temperature are both easy to control which is so important in some parts of Europe (especially the places where it isn't good). Everything smells good in this hotel (I know that is a strange thing to say but when you have traveled a long way and been in airports and trains a good smelling place is such a good thing). The bartender made us the BEST Gin/Tonic EVER and even shared his secrets to how he made it...I have now adopted his recipe as our favorite G/T on the deck at the cabin. Excellent location for access to all of Old Amsterdam as much of the beauty is right out your door. A fantastic place with amazingly helpful staff....loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, comfy bed, beautiful bathroom

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the staff were lovely and the bar was very pretty
Cons: the view was not good - looked out to windows of other rooms which were very close. felt a bit claustophobic. interior made up for this
great bed. bathroom, staff and location. view not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is terrific, beautiful and the staff are beyond description. SO helpful and kind. I stayed in two rooms. The first was very small and the second was larger. The first one was just a little too small to be really comfortable but the staff later put me in the next larger one. The location, ambiance, and particularly the staff make this one of the best small hotels I've ever been to. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed in family room in annex. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, character hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Great location, hire a bike.
Great hotel, value for money, good location. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, small hotel so the staff went over and above to make certain our stay was enjoyable.
Location: Great location, close to everything including shops, restaurants, canals, and the Anne Frank,tulip, and cheese museums.
A beautiful hotel in the one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London

Nice canal hotel, walking distance from Central st

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Semi-luxury canal hotel, spilt between 2 houses (about 7 houses apart). D├ęcor is impressive, though looking a little tired. Also the hotel could do with a deep clean to get rid of some dust. But overall, welcoming, well run, it has a lift, the deluxe room I stayed in was big. Wine I was offered for lunch was a bit old but was replaced with a nice Chablis, though neither wines were particularly cold. Breakfast was a bit limited. Overall the stay was a pleasant experience, though not as good as the Ambassade in Singel in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from USA

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff at this hotel truly wants you to enjoy your stay at this hotel. They are not only helpful in ensuring that your pleased with the accommodations at the Toren, but want to be sure that you get the most out of your stay in Amsterdam. They will help you plan lunch, dinner, or any other activities while in Amsterdam. It's a beautiful hotel with a great view and a great location. Overall the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The only criticism I have about this hotel is that it may be time to replace or refurbish some of the furniture in the common area/lounge. The furnishings go with the decor and don't look dated, but some of the seating felt a little overused and soft. It's a great place and would consider going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seda from turkey

nice hotel in the heart of amsterdam

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: the staff, location, breakfast and the cleanliness.
Location: the location was great.it takes only 5 minutes to dam square. it is very near to anna frank house.
we like everything about the toren especially the staff, breakfast and the cleanliness. the staff is very helpfull, cheerfull and nice. the location was great, also. we enjoyed our stay at the toren very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from California

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
The Toren offers clean comfortable rooms plus a great location. More important to us though was the friendly helpful staff. We hope to stay again in the future.