Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Less beds - more room...
Room was filled with beds leaving no room to sit - but apart from that it is in a good location, was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to a great park

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suitable hotel for what we required. Close to a great park for running and cycling. Easy access to public transport or walking distance to the city centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very BAD hotel do not book. I book a hotel room for two nights the worst time ever this hotel is a joke guys do not book you will be very sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug found

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Got stung by a bed bug upon arrival and checked out the same day. Had to find a different hotel that day. PLEASE REFUND THIS CHARGE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meagen from united states

Wow, what a great experience!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, breakfast, staff, room comfort
Cons: Nothing! It was awesome!
Location: Nearby the Van Gogh museum, Rijksmusem, diamond museum, several restaurants, a chocolate shop, several boutiques, lunch carts, park, metro 5 and 16.
I was nervous to book this hotel after reading some of the other expedia customer reviews, but I think I must have stayed at a different hotel because it was fabulous! The hotel room was spotless, the bed so comfortable I wanted to take it home, the bathroom was spotless, and the hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful at every turn. We had a corner room with views of the Van Gogh museum, which was wonderful. The room itself looked at though it had recently been repainted and the floors looked newer too. There was no glitz and glam to the room, but it was incredibly comfortable, affordable, and furnished with a desk. The hallways do have some scuffed paint, but this is the only place I saw any part of the hotel look rough as described in other reviews. The breakfast consists of coffee, fruit cocktail, biscuits, bread, meats, cheese, orange juice, corn flakes, yogurt, and boiled eggs. It was not the fanciest breakfast, but it indeed was perfect for catching a bite to eat to start the day. The hotel staff was also amazing and helped whenever we needed directions to somewhere, needed a recommendation for an activity, and helped call a taxi to the airport for us that fit our budget. The hotel has a great location as well because it is in a quieter neighborhood right next to all types of little shops, food carts, restaurants, and most of the biggest museums including the Van Gogh museum, Rijksmuseum, and the diamond museum. I loved my stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Parker from Liverpool

Excellent

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean an tiday nice location have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years never had any problems great hotel well worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from england

Just what was needed

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel was just what four lads needed for a weekends in Amsterdam, walking distance to pubs, restaurants and coffee shops and rooms clean to get a few hours sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Birmingham, UK

Although not the nicest, the location was perfect!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Repairs and improvements could definitely be made to the rooms!
Location: The location was perfect! So many museums nearby including the Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum!
The shower was absolutely disgusting! The drain kept clogging and tiles were falling out of place. The bed sheets were stained a bit. And our radiator didn't work. But, as gross as the room was, the service was pretty decent. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was included and that was pretty yummy. And the hotel couldn't have had a better location! Right in the middle of Museum Square, it was a prime spot!
1 out of 5
by Dee from New York, NY

Terrible

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: I think my experience would have been a little better if there was heat in the room.
The room was so cold. There was absolutely no heat. There was no hot water and there was no water pressure coming out of the shower head. It was like a small spritz. The beds were also uncomfortable. This seemed to be more like a hostel than a hotel. Also, it was extremely noisy. You can hear people in the hallway who were very loud and belligerent. You seriously get what you pay for at this place. I've stayed in other budget hotels around the world, and this one is by far the worst.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette from Wiesbaden Germany

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower was full of mold and mildew, even with shower shoes I couldn't use it. There was old food on the floor and sticky walls. Not stroller friendly. No free parking.