Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location, but that's it.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: ONLY the location.
Location: good spot in the city, although still a couple bus stops away from the cenraal station
we stayed for 4 days, no one ever came to clean our room. there was this terrible wet stench in the room and bathroom, small 13" TV barely worked, internet went in and out, the shower was clogged and water and everything would stay in the tub while you showered. the only thing clean seemed to be the beds. but who knows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location, not clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They did not clean our room once during out stay, and the sheets were not clean. The only good thing about it was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SK from UK

Basic hotel close to town and tourist attraction

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The staircase. Quite steep and narrow. Elderly, people with large baggage to carry - not advisable
Location: Flower market is 5 minutes away. Heiniken store is about 10 minutes away and if you have entrance tickets the boat could take you from here and back.
We reached hotel at 22:00hrs. Well organised system to collect the keys to our room. Basic room, not much space around with the baggage. Just opposite the canal, great. Close to the city centre, about 15 minutes walk from the central station. Quite centre location of all the tourist attraction in Amsterdam. Staff pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Los Angeles

Average hotel- you get what you expect

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My biggest complaint is that there was no shower curtain, so anytime someone showered the bathroom would get very wet and dirty. Otherwise the hotel was adequate, great location which was most important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Dirty. Loud. Small. Brooken tv. Charged room rate before check in contrary to policy posted on Expedia so we could not cancel. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked online. Called and emailed to confirm. Received confirmation email. Arrived at midnight with no place to sleep. Staff was helpful but ultimately had to wander the streets of Amsterdam looking for a hotel with a room.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicky B from Milwaukee, WI

The Way of the Dutch

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for two nights (2.5 days) in Amsterdam. The convenience of the hotel is really nice, everyone knows how to get to the Flower Market (which is just a 10 second walk). Everything is within walking distance from the train station to tourist attractions. Staff also will hold onto your luggage after you check out until 8:00pm. The rooms were very tiny, and is standard for two single beds. Rooms also came with a tiny fridge and a shampoo/body wash dispenser in the shower - but no telephone or clock. One thing to mention though is there is a night club right next to the hotel which a bit loud on the weekend. If you're a sound sleeper it shouldn't be a problem. Ultimately, for the price and convenience I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rohan from India

Clean and well located

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our experienc at waterfront was decent. It had Clean room and toilets and its location was very good. The room we got was extremely small, there was practically no place to walk and the staircase was pathetic. So if you can't carry weight or have big suitcases this hotel ain't for you. Cause its a nightmare to take your suitcase upstairs. Apart from that our experience of the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrina

good location

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here , staff were extremely friendly . The room was clean and was exactly what you expected for the price . The stairs are very steep . Would come back again but would ask for a room on the ground floor.