Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Not good

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near flower market. dont know what else did not stay there long enough to find out.
stairs too steep and narrow. no staff onsite most of the time rooms not very clean bed had hairs on sheets pillows cheap and flat duvet lumpy curtains hanging off rack bathroom sink cracked moldygrout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Zeer goede ligging maar dringend aan renovatie toe

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: de centrale ligging
Ik zou het hotel zeker niet aanbevelen aan vrienden. De ligging is prima mar het hotel is in een verschrikkelijk slechte staat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from lille

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien et bonne situation. Seul problème : le bruit la nuit à cause de la discothèque juste en dessous de l hôtel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroe

tart elke beschrijving

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: niets
Cons: alles
Location: Ligging prima, openbaar vervoer dichtbij.
Onze kamer in het Waterfront hotel was ontzettend. Het veel te kleine bed piepte, had een versleten matras, versleten kussens en de dekbedhoes was gevuld met een ondefinieerbaar, bultig "iets". De kamer was zó klein dat er niet eens een stoel bij kon om je kleren op te leggen. De muren waren vies, de vloerbedekking gevlekt. De badkamer tartte elke beschrijving! Elke voeg tussen de tegels was beschimmeld. Het douchegordijn was beschimmeld. Er was niet eens een waterglas aanwezig. En...als note gaie....het toiletpapier hing ACHTER het toilet. Dan heb ik het nog niet eens over de 3 smalle, hoge, steile trappen die wij op moesten klimmen en wat dacht je van de geluidsoverlast van de nabijgelegen disco? Geen personeel aanwezig na 8 uur 's avonds. De receptie zou 's morgens om 8 uur weer bemand zijn. Echter, niemand aanwezig om ons uit te checken uit dit paradijsje waar we ruim 100 euro voor moesten aftikken. Aan de telefoon deelde men ons mee dat "zij er wel om een uur of 9 zouden zijn". Tenenkrommend gebrek aan service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small noisy hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Small room but ok for a low price hotel. Unfortunaetly the holtel is located right above a night club that plays techno music untill 4 am in the weekends. The walls in the room were shaking from the bass - and this was on the top floor. No reception or service after 8 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic hotel, Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Bathroom could have been a little cleaner and needs an extractor fan in bathroom as there is some damp.
Location: Great location, central to most things!
After reading the reviews, I was a little nervous about the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised and generally enjoyed our stay! Location was great, with easy walking distance into the centre and with a supermarket 2 mins away, this was also very useful! Sadly our room was not facing the canal, and although room was small, double bed was comfy, with a small TV and a fridge. Bathroom was ok, slightly worn and damp so not luxury, but for the price it was ok. Room wasn't cleaned unless you asked for the towels to be changed, which is fair enough. Didn't get breakfast, and although was a kettle in the room, would have been nice for cups and tea/coffee. N.B- We were on the second floor and the stairs were VERY steep, so if you have mobility problems etc then might not be the place for you. Overall for the price and location, the other things could be overlooked- if you want luxury this is not the place to go, but if you don't mind basic and comfort, then this is a good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appena sufficiente!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La pulizia e i bagni più grandi
Location: Vicino a tutto.
Hotel consigliato per la strategica posizione. Vicino a tutto ciò che si possa vedere in questa città(museo van gogh, le principali piazze, stazione etc...). Hotel non certo eccellente in qualità e pulizia. La nota peggiore è la vicinanza con la discoteca(la notte si fatica a dormire!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels