Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom holland

Crap hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel itself is far from the city centre & hastily put together with mismatched furniture possibly second hand. Most definitely the handy man is inexperienced as well as the staff. The rooms smelled like cat urine and the lighting is terrible. The price for rooms at this hotel should be much less. I would expect more in the range of $60 per night. The only good thing was the breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Zimmer

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Wir fanden es toll da außer frühs, man hört nur Türen geknalle, Putzfrauen, Stühle die in anderen Zimmer verschoben werden, dusche, toletten von anderen Zimmern, man hort leider allles und dadurch waren wir jeden Tag um 8Uhr wach... Obwohl wir gerne etwas länger noch geschlafen hätten.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Holland

hotel too expensive and far from centre

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good.
Cons: pretty much everything. needs new paint, carpet, lighting, bathrooms, everything!
Location: the location is far from the centre, there is nothing close by to do or see. Its set in a residential area with no little cafe's around.
We booked using Expedia, the photos online do not reflect the hotel what so ever! the hotel itself is far from the centre which is fine as its on the tram line which runs every 7min but its disappointing in every way except maybe breakfast. The staff are shabbily dressed for the most part, not unfriendly, not unhelpful but very clearly only dealing with what they have. The rooms are awful. Some new parts (for example one might have a new shower but the sink will be cracked and there will be holes in the wall, or another might have newer furniture but the bathroom looks like they may have hired a crack head to design it) Every room we viewed smelled so we went for the one with the window that opened which had to remain open at all times otherwise it smelled like cat pee. Nice. The lighting was terrible, there were no hairdryers in the room. You could however borrow one for a 20euro deposit which afforded you 30 minutes. like I mentioned above the only satisfactory part was the breakfast which they gave us to appease our disappointment ever so slightly. If the rooms weren't 140 euro a night and somewhere more around 80 I think that would have allowed me to turn a blind eye to the shabbiness of it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Poor quality hotel with minimal conveniences.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Poor location, nothing of any importance to business travelers
This hotel is located in a rough neighborhood with no local conveniences. The hotel requires significant renovation. No restaurant in the hotel but a "snack bar' serving burgers, pizza and sandwiches. Rooms reasonably clean but shabby. Definitely not for business travelers due to location and lack of conveniences. Definitely no more than a 1 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Business

Posted Oct 3, 2014
For instance I have ask the reception to give me a wake up call at 5am for going to train station but no one called me (and the phones did not work also).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel práctico

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Se puede mejorar la pariencia del exterior del hotel. Se sentía mucho calor adentro de las habitaciones.
Location: Alrededor del hotel no hay mucho por hacer, está en una zona algo apartada de las atracciones turísticas de Amsterdam.
El hotel tiene lo mínimo indispensable para pasar la noche, no es el más lujoso y por fuera, la apariencia es un poco descuidada, pero cumple con los requisitos mínimos para disfrutar la estancia. No está muy cerca del centro de Amsterdam pero el transporte público es bastante accesible y rápido para llegar a los principales destinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Wifi didn't reach our room but everything else was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

War ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Es war gut mit dem Auto zu erreichen und man brauch nicht lange in die Stadt.
Wir wollten nur eine Unterkunft haben und das war es auch. Das Zimmer war sauber aber Handtücher und Bettlaken waren nicht 'rein weiß' gewaschen. Die Türen sind immer heftig zugeknallt und es war sehr hellhörig. Wir wollten keinen Luxus Hotel Urlaub sondern nur eine Unterkunft um die Stadt zu erleben. Frühstück hatten wir nicht, kostet auch 10€ extra für das Geld kann man auch gut auswärts frühstücken. Verbindung war super, direkt an der Autobahn (die man zum Glück nicht gehört hat), in die Stadt brauchte man nicht lange nur ein paar Stationen mit der Tram- die auch nicht weit weg vom Hotel war.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Poor hotel that needs total overhaul

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Facilities need to be updated, and Breakfast improved.
Location: The hotel is located in a run-down area, but close to local train station and tram stops.
This hotel is run like a hostel with multiple beds in 'double rooms'. The decor is very dated throughout and there are areas of damage that need to be addressed. During the stay the lock on the hotel door stopped working, but was fixed soon after notification. My view was less than desirable.