Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Sache

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: koffeinhaltiger Kaffe :D auf dem Zimmer
Location: alles man kann vor ort Tickets für die Bus + Tram günstig erwerben und hat alle 15 Minuten eine verbindung direkt vor dem Hotel (Y)
Netter + informativer Service ..super Verbindung in die Innenstadt ..ruhig ,sauber !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Emmen

Hotel buiten centrum, vlakbij theater Amsterdam

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Net hotel en de permanente Herman Brood tentoonstelling.
Cons: -
Location: Anne bezocht in theater Amsterdam, geweldige voorstelling in een prachtig theater.
Netjes ontvangen aan het begin van de avond, daarbij de nodige tips gekregen. Nette kamer met alle benodigde voorzieningen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A few days away.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: It was perfect. Not in the centre made it felt like it was a peaceful retreat away from the crowds, yet it was only 10 minutes from the centre by bus.
Cons: Cant think of anything major. I wasn't so keen on the taste of coffee at breakfast but there was plenty of other hot drinks to choose from.
Location: Close proximity to the centre& convenience of the public transport made it easy to get around. The map the hotel provided made things much easier.
A lovely city break with my partner and 2 teenage children. There was plenty to do in Amsterdam to suit us all and lots of choice for eating out as well. My husband took our teenagers to a football match at Ajax and I went to the Modern Art Gallery during this time. We also enjoyed 'Bodyworks' very much and especially liked 'The Eye' (film museum place).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Posted Feb 19, 2015
stayed for 2 nights in a triple room. Nice hotel, good food and comfy beds. not sure if air con worked- room was really hot at night. Bus stop just across the road (you need line 48) Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Since hotel, only a short bus ride from d square.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
After weeks of searching for a good deal. Westcord art 3 was the best I could find for a reasonable price. I'm happy with my choice! This is not a 5 start hotel so I didn't expect anything special, it's a nice hotel with a lovely breakfast! Rooms are simple - just what you need. Comfy bed, tv, safe, Tea, Coffee, air con. The only thing I would advise is if you are a non smoker make sure you book a non smoking room. Most staff are very friendly. Bus stop just outside the front door and a 10 min bus journey to centraal station (maybe not even that) you can buy your public transport tickets from the hotel reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fabulous

Posted Feb 16, 2015
1st time to amsterdam, hotel in brilliant spot not too far away from Central - busses every 10 minutes to Central Station which run 24 hours! Lovely staff, room and service. Definitely recommend this hotel, 5/5 for everything! Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

short and sweet

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: everytthing
Location: 10 minutes on the bus from the centre of the city, easily accessible and great location.
the westcord provided everything we asked of in a hotel. only the one night but from the minute we stepped through the door we felt welcome and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. look forward to going back to this fantastic city and wouldn't hesitate to book with the westcord art hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel, centrum makkelijk bereikbaar

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Bij aankomst waren wij verrast door de mooie en ruime kamer. Alleen waren wij niet geïnformeerd over €50 borg die betaalt moest worden. Dit hadden wij graag van te voren gehoord. Buiten dat was het lekker rustig en de bus was ging om de paar minuten naar Amsterdam Centraal, ideaal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tyler tx

Great

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The arts works, the staff, and room.
Cons: Reduce there price of their breakfast because during this trip I visited 4 European countries and their breakfasts were less than 10 or 10 euros
Location: I didn't do anything around the hotel; my routine was take the bus to the city centers
my story at this hotel was great. Clean room, spacious for european hotels standard. The staffs were very helpful, get to to the city center was easY because there is a but stopped opposite the hotel, and the bus to the city center is bus 49.. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel because their breakfast is very very expensive (20 to 25 euros). I had breakfast in the city center at a shop opposite city touring bus stopped for less than 10 euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Gute Lage,leider aber Renovierungsarbeiten (01/15)

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Das Cleaning Up des Rooms und die Größe des Bettes. Das Eingehen auf die Wünsche z. Bsp. nach einer Badewanne.
Location: In der Nähe ist eine schöne Einkaufstraße, die dann direkt in das IN Viertel JORDAN führt. Nett zum bummeln und treiben lassen.
Wir haben 4 Nächte gebucht - Ende Januar 2015. Die Lage ist gut. Schnell erreichbar mit etwa 12 Minuten Busfahrt ab dem Hauptbahnhof. Sehr gut ist das Frühstücksbuffet. Für 15 Euro (nach)gebucht und wirklich in der teuren Amsterdamer Innenstadt das Geld wert. Schön war auch die Option Sonntag bis 12 Uhr. Sehr gut auch der Zimmerservice und die allgemeine Ausstattung. Das WIFI funktionierte problemlos. Auf unsere Wünsche wurde eingegangen und Fragen am Empfang sehr nett und freundliche beantwortet. Leider war die erste Matratze (1 große) sehr durchgelegen und man kegelte in die Mitte. Dies wurde getauscht. Die zweite Matratze war dann besser, aber auch schon älter. Abzug aus unserer Sicht macht auch die Falschaussage einer Mitarbeiterin aus, dass es keine Renovierungsarbeiten an dem Hotel z.Zt. gebe. Wir hatten Freitag Mittag Sägegeräusche laut gehört und jeden Morgen (bis auf Sonntag) weckte uns um 08:30 ein Hämmern im oberen Flur. Unschön. Dienstag bei der Abreise bestätigte dies dann auch eine Mitarbeiterin. Hätte man uns ein anderes Zimmer gegeben - am Samstag - hätte es mehr gute Tendenzen in der Bewertung gegeben. Negativ ist die Air Condition - permanent Lüftung - in den Zimmern. Sie ist nicht einzeln steuerbar und war auf sehr warme 23 Grad in dem Zimmer eingependelt und die Luftfeuchtigkeit war gering. Das Fenster nur auf Kipp zu öffnen. Leider ist das Geräusch störend laut gewesen. Es ließ sich nicht beheben. Wir bekamen als Abhilfe einen Ventilator auf das Zimmer.