Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

My stay Here

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: Bigger menu
Enjoyed all of my stay here, easy to get to on bus from airport ,close to center of town.. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Amazing!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel with nice staff. A little distant from the Center but bus station is just in front if the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which worked well for our stag do

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Group of 8 stayed in 2 quad rooms which were nice. Position was a slight compromise for the city centre as it was 10 minutes on the bus (route 48 ) but worth it for the cost saving and having a nice place to stay. Other advantage for us was that we only wanted 2 nights and many places were asking a minimum of 3. If the word stag do puts you off please don't let it, I would not hesitate to stay there with my family. Thanks for a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2x 23 year olds from e

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice hotel, very quiet and clean. I'd just advise to put 'do not disturb' signs on your door if you don't won't to be woken up early by the cleaning staff. The only fault with the hotel was that the shower isn't very powerful at all, other than that I would go back and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2014
We had very good time. Hotel is not far from Central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moloch from Cambridge

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can I say about this hotel - it's almost perfect. The parking is a little expensive but it is incredibly secure so I felt it was worth the money. Reception to the hotel was really good and incredibly helpful with a free city map available, also available is the metro/tram/train/bus card which is really good value. The hotel itself is really nice as it is a art hotel it has many works on display throughout, making the hotel a really nice place to be in. The room was clean and tidy throughout with modern features. Location wise it was a bit out of the city but a ten minute bus ride on 48 bus soon got you to Centraal station. Spend a good night in the hotel bar which has a few good beers and the a great atmosphere. Overall, I would defiantly go back to the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jodie from dublin

Gorgeous hotel but felt scammed

Posted May 16, 2014
Great stay except for one thing that annoyed me. Our room was prepaid in full before our trip but ended up paying €43 euro on check out for 2 bus passes €16.50 each plus city tax.. When we could have just bought them on the bus for €16 each, staff could have informed us of the extra charge before selling them to us
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I was shocked to read you felt scammed. I would like to explain about the costs. The 16,50 euro is for the transportation cards. There are never extra costs if you buy them in the hotel. You made a pre-paid booking. Your pre-payment is without the compulsary 5,5% city tax. That has to be paid in the hotel. This is also stated at the booking on the expedia website. I am really sorry we did not explained this well to you. I hope to welcome you again in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekennd away

Posted May 13, 2014
Staff could have known more about local attractions festivities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Beulah, MI

Provided the perfect balance

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before booking I read in one of the reviews that this hotel was not located in the thick of the tourist area. This is exactly why I liked it so much. You can take the #48 bus from right outside the hotel for 2.80 Euros. This gets you to central station in 10 minutes. That is where the center of the tourists area resides (tour trips, shopping, etc...). So I could spend the day "touring", and then go back to the otel and relax. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shauna from Ireland

Short Break

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will def be back, couldn't fault anything.