Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

Etwas außerhalb und trotzdem schnell im Zentrum

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Im Bad fehlen Haken für die nassen Handtücher.
Ein top restauriertes Zimmer mit allem Notwendigen. Frühstücksbuffet sehr vielfältig und schmackhaft. Buslinie 48 direkt vorm Hotel, mit Tagespass ist ein preiswerter Transfer zum Hauptbahnhof und zum Zentrum möglich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Staff were unfriendly and unhappy to help. Breakfast was the best thing about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Ideal location, nice quiet area.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, quality of rooms.
Cons: If a meal is returned. Ask the customer if they want the same meal or something else from menu. We didn't receive this option.
Location: Short bus ride from central Amsterdam. Public park with outdoor adult & kids pool next to hotel. It wasn't open but would be nice in season.
Hotel about 7 minutes by bus to Central Amsterdam or its a very pleasant walk for those who would be so inclined. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful, very clean, nice decor and with the exception of the odd door closing we didn't hear any noise from other guests. So ideal for us. Food available in the bar/dining area good value and quality when compared with other prices in Amsterdam. Would have given 5 stars right the way down except that on one night during our stay, Dinner + Service was a bit of a let down. Extremely long delay with service, meal not as ordered. Though it was replaced by the time we received the replacement we were too tired to enjoy it. Intend to return again in the Autumn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. Family room very convenient for a family trip or a business meeting
Cons: Not much. Right what we have paid for.
Location: Nothing close. Just an hotel for sleeping and having the morning breakfas^t
The WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is a very good compromise when you plan to have short (3-4 days) a family trip to Amsterdam. Although the hotel is a bit outside of the city, it is easily reachable by public transport (10 minutes from main station with the bus 48) and it offers all what you like to have with teenagers. Family rooms are big enough, clean and quiet. The breakfast is fantastic and the hotel team is (like often in the Netherland) very friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Idéal pour être bien placé à l'écart du centre

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel très correct. Chambres très confortables et sympas. Bonnes prestations. Seul bémol, le ménage quotidien et le rangement et refourniture des produits consommés est un peu aléatoire et semble dépendre de qui le fait. Dommage pou fun 4 étoiles. Tout le reste est très bien notamment les vélos disponibles en location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Bra förbindelser med staden.
Goda och nära förbindelser till staden. Besök på Madame Tusau, Van Gogh museet. Båtfärder med kanalbåtarna. Pubbesök. Restaurantbesök.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra bussföbindelser

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Mycket bra mat i restaurangen och trevlig ppersonal
Mycket bra hotell med bra personal det gick också att köpa biljetter till buss och spårvagn på hotellet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Ideale Lage

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: die Lage und die Qualität der Betten
Cons: mehr Möglichkeiten Handtücher aufzu hängen Frühstück fanden wir mit 20 Euo zu teuer, deshalb nicht ausprobiert
Location: liegt günstig zwischen City und Airport
Das Hotel liegt günstig zur City ( Bus gleich vor der Tür) und sehr günstig zum Airport. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und die Matratzen top. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kann ich uneingeschränkt empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Immer gerne Wieder

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Sehr sauber. Ruhig. Gute Anbindung zum Zentrum.
Cons: Ablage unter der Dusche fehlte
Location: 10 bis zum Zentrum. Bushaltestelle vor der Tür.
Sehr angenehmes, tolles Hotel mit Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Tür. Zehn Minuten bis zur City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

friendly modern hotel not far from the city centre

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: breakfast great, swimming area lovely, staff from all departments friendly and efficient.
Cons: We had dinner and whilst it tasted lovely we were still hungry afterwards! Not good value for this reason, could easily be fixed with a bit more veg.
Location: Nothing at all within walking distance but the bus stop to the city centre is right outside.
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. Our car broke down in the underground garage and they did everything they could to get us back on the road. The bus journey into the city is only about 10 minutes but you do have to wait a while sometimes coming back. There is a nice swimming pool area which wasn't open unfortunately due to the time of year. If I were to visit Amsterdam again I would definitely stop here. In the room was a safe, fridge and mini bar, hairdryer, trouser press and tea and coffee.