Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel was OK for our purposes

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean. Polite staff.
Cons: We were not wild about the arty theme. Didn't look like art to us. We like reality in art.
Location: Removed from the center of town but near an industrial area.
We needed a motel room in Amsterdam for just one night so we could meet our cruise ship the next day. Room was smaller than typical rooms in the US. Two twin beds in a single frame to make it about queen size. It was adequate for our needs, but removed from the center of town. Plumbing is a bit different from the US and takes a bit of study to figure out. However, my husband figured it out pretty quick. Toilets have a push panel on the wall behind the toilet and no visible tank. We heeded the wisdom on the site about breakfast and went to a cafe in town which was much more reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Westcord Art hotel, The hotel to be at!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The design of the hotel, the Room Service, and restaurant, although expensive but quality food.
Cons: All in all its a nice place none that I recall of!
Location: Near by not much its one bus stop away from Sloterdijk Station and 4 stops away is Centraal Bus stop.
Very conveniently located with a bus stop right outside the hotel made things easier to travel around, but the hotel rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, taking the view at the pool side is better but could get noisy on weekends hotel staff very helpful, 15 minutes by bus away from Centraal Station. A great place for families with kids, pool side and sunlight, garden area, nice property. They do have smoking rooms as well, on a special request, and the rooms were fresh not smelly, neither was the hotel smokey. Overall a recommended place to be at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

My stay Here

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: Bigger menu
Enjoyed all of my stay here, easy to get to on bus from airport ,close to center of town.. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Amazing!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel with nice staff. A little distant from the Center but bus station is just in front if the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which worked well for our stag do

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Group of 8 stayed in 2 quad rooms which were nice. Position was a slight compromise for the city centre as it was 10 minutes on the bus (route 48 ) but worth it for the cost saving and having a nice place to stay. Other advantage for us was that we only wanted 2 nights and many places were asking a minimum of 3. If the word stag do puts you off please don't let it, I would not hesitate to stay there with my family. Thanks for a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2x 23 year olds from e

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice hotel, very quiet and clean. I'd just advise to put 'do not disturb' signs on your door if you don't won't to be woken up early by the cleaning staff. The only fault with the hotel was that the shower isn't very powerful at all, other than that I would go back and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2014
We had very good time. Hotel is not far from Central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moloch from Cambridge

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can I say about this hotel - it's almost perfect. The parking is a little expensive but it is incredibly secure so I felt it was worth the money. Reception to the hotel was really good and incredibly helpful with a free city map available, also available is the metro/tram/train/bus card which is really good value. The hotel itself is really nice as it is a art hotel it has many works on display throughout, making the hotel a really nice place to be in. The room was clean and tidy throughout with modern features. Location wise it was a bit out of the city but a ten minute bus ride on 48 bus soon got you to Centraal station. Spend a good night in the hotel bar which has a few good beers and the a great atmosphere. Overall, I would defiantly go back to the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jodie from dublin

Gorgeous hotel but felt scammed

Posted May 16, 2014
Great stay except for one thing that annoyed me. Our room was prepaid in full before our trip but ended up paying €43 euro on check out for 2 bus passes €16.50 each plus city tax.. When we could have just bought them on the bus for €16 each, staff could have informed us of the extra charge before selling them to us
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I was shocked to read you felt scammed. I would like to explain about the costs. The 16,50 euro is for the transportation cards. There are never extra costs if you buy them in the hotel. You made a pre-paid booking. Your pre-payment is without the compulsary 5,5% city tax. That has to be paid in the hotel. This is also stated at the booking on the expedia website. I am really sorry we did not explained this well to you. I hope to welcome you again in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekennd away

Posted May 13, 2014
Staff could have known more about local attractions festivities