Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rheine

Sauberes günstiges hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Generell eine gut wahl. Der bus mit der haltestelle vor der tür fährt im 10 min takt zum bahnhof und auch die zimmer sind sauber und gut ausgerüstet. Leider gibt es nur 2 deutsche tv sender, was bei sehr schlechtem wetter stört. Unangenehm fanden wir die sicherheitskaution die sofort verlangt wird und im fall auf der kreditkarte berechnet wird. Leider führen ja immer mehr hotels diese praktik ein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield, UK.

wonderful holiday

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel is located a short distance from Amsterdam centre and there is a regular bus service from just outside the hotel entrance.
We had a wonderful time in the Westcord Art Hotel and would definitely return in the future. The Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, catering for all our needs - even to the point of recommending an excellent restaurant for us to celebrate our wedding anniversary. . The bedroom was very comfortable and very well decorated and equipped. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and we ate there on more than on occasion during our six day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

Etwas außerhalb und trotzdem schnell im Zentrum

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Im Bad fehlen Haken für die nassen Handtücher.
Ein top restauriertes Zimmer mit allem Notwendigen. Frühstücksbuffet sehr vielfältig und schmackhaft. Buslinie 48 direkt vorm Hotel, mit Tagespass ist ein preiswerter Transfer zum Hauptbahnhof und zum Zentrum möglich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Staff were unfriendly and unhappy to help. Breakfast was the best thing about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Ideal location, nice quiet area.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, quality of rooms.
Cons: If a meal is returned. Ask the customer if they want the same meal or something else from menu. We didn't receive this option.
Location: Short bus ride from central Amsterdam. Public park with outdoor adult & kids pool next to hotel. It wasn't open but would be nice in season.
Hotel about 7 minutes by bus to Central Amsterdam or its a very pleasant walk for those who would be so inclined. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful, very clean, nice decor and with the exception of the odd door closing we didn't hear any noise from other guests. So ideal for us. Food available in the bar/dining area good value and quality when compared with other prices in Amsterdam. Would have given 5 stars right the way down except that on one night during our stay, Dinner + Service was a bit of a let down. Extremely long delay with service, meal not as ordered. Though it was replaced by the time we received the replacement we were too tired to enjoy it. Intend to return again in the Autumn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. Family room very convenient for a family trip or a business meeting
Cons: Not much. Right what we have paid for.
Location: Nothing close. Just an hotel for sleeping and having the morning breakfas^t
The WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is a very good compromise when you plan to have short (3-4 days) a family trip to Amsterdam. Although the hotel is a bit outside of the city, it is easily reachable by public transport (10 minutes from main station with the bus 48) and it offers all what you like to have with teenagers. Family rooms are big enough, clean and quiet. The breakfast is fantastic and the hotel team is (like often in the Netherland) very friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Idéal pour être bien placé à l'écart du centre

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel très correct. Chambres très confortables et sympas. Bonnes prestations. Seul bémol, le ménage quotidien et le rangement et refourniture des produits consommés est un peu aléatoire et semble dépendre de qui le fait. Dommage pou fun 4 étoiles. Tout le reste est très bien notamment les vélos disponibles en location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Bra förbindelser med staden.
Goda och nära förbindelser till staden. Besök på Madame Tusau, Van Gogh museet. Båtfärder med kanalbåtarna. Pubbesök. Restaurantbesök.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra bussföbindelser

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Mycket bra mat i restaurangen och trevlig ppersonal
Mycket bra hotell med bra personal det gick också att köpa biljetter till buss och spårvagn på hotellet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Ideale Lage

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: die Lage und die Qualität der Betten
Cons: mehr Möglichkeiten Handtücher aufzu hängen Frühstück fanden wir mit 20 Euo zu teuer, deshalb nicht ausprobiert
Location: liegt günstig zwischen City und Airport
Das Hotel liegt günstig zur City ( Bus gleich vor der Tür) und sehr günstig zum Airport. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und die Matratzen top. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kann ich uneingeschränkt empfehlen