Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster UK

Great Hotel Excellent Staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Bedroom was large and well set out with all modern facilities.Cant recommend highly enough.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a short bus ride into the centre of Amsterdam and a short bus ride to the staion for connecting trin to the airport.
We were very impressed with the standard of the hotel and the friendly and helpul staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan - Leigh from Lesmahagow

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Double beds instead of two singles especially for a married couple on their honeymoon!
Location: Close to the city. Quiet area.
Lovely hotel! Staff were very helpful & friendly. We had a junior suite & it had more than enough room for the both of us. Would have preferred a double bed as opposed to 2 singles together but was still comfortable. Community pool behind the hotel which is free to those staying at the hotel which is nice and peaceful. The food in the restaurant was really nice, slightly expensive but really good ... I recommend the burger! Short 10 minute if not less, journey on bus into the city. Bus stop putsides the hotel, no48 to central station. Thetes a supermarket in 10/15 minutes walking distance & a lovely wee eating place on the way called 3eethuis, I think! Amazing food & so cheap! Definitely recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3 stoogees from glasgow, scotland

Perfect hotel great staff comfy and good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the right distance from Amsterdam center.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Although we didn't really encounter with the staff much they seemed pleasnt. Wasn't told about the city tax when booking and had to pay it on arrival. We didn't have a credit card with us which they asked for as they would have charged us on this. Even though it was only 12euros, they accepted cash. Very clean and comfortable and the room was lovely. Would recommend to a friend. And would stay there again. Pleasnt stay. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Wonderful experience. Comfortable sized rooms and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Key needed to be renewed every day which was a bit annoying.
Friendly staff,clean, lovely outside space and good transport lynx. Would love to come back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Fraserburgh

Nice longer week-end

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, room
Cons: Internet connection was once or twice not available.
Location: The hotel is a wee bit out from the city centre and using the bus is essential to reach the tourist sites. Public transport however is fantastic.
We chose the hotel based n price and star rating and can say we are not disappointed with what was booked. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable and willing to help. Room cleanliness was faultless, the cleaning staff doing a very good and thorough job. The facilities onsite are limited to the swimming pool next door. Brasserie/Bar was well stocked with a wide range of beers and spirits. We had our supper in the hotel one evening and were very impressed with the standard of fare offered. The menu range was quite small, but the food was very tasty and not too expensive either. While we were there the weather was fantastic, so we made every use of the outdoor seating area both for breakfast and for evening drinks. Our room had a separate sitting area and was very spacious, with a work table too and even a fridge. The internet connection was available throughout the hotel and the availability of a computer and printer was extremely helpful. A very nice hotel - I would be quite happy to stay there again. Oh yes, as the hotel is a little way out, there is a bus stop right outside (10 min bus trip to Centraal Station) or you can hire a bike from the hotel too. Very happy to have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Bath, UK

Comfortable rooms with good, modern facilities.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Modern. Rooms provided high level of comfort with most needs covered.
Cons: Bathroom door clear glass and kept walking into it! Went home with a whopping bruise on each of our foreheads!
Location: Lots to do in Amsterdam. Went on a Free Walking Tour from Dam Square on our first day which was informative, entertaining and a good starting point.
Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Restaurant good value, food good, vegetables fresh and crispy. Rooms spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Public areas comfortable. Free wifi. Bus stopped right outside the hotel and just 10 minutes to get to central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gem

Good hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
About 5-10 mins from centre but easy to get to on the bus. Friendly and helpful staff, room was lovely. Good choice of food at the breakfast buffet ( although they were a bit slack clearing the tables...). Other than that couldn't fault it, had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool art.. Cool hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great hotel a bit out of the centre of Amsterdam but a 5 minute bus comes very frequently so we has no issues. Cool art!