Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near to in quiet corner of Amsetrda

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Close to Apollolaan conference facilities. Good connectivity with Schipol. Good bar and food
Cons: Gym was too cramped; WIFI needs improving
Walked to hotel from Amsetrdam Zuid station. Hotel overlooks canal at eastern end of Apollolaan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antwerpen

Ligging centraal, parking 30€ per dag, ontbijt op

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: ligging
Cons: Renoveren
Location: Alles is nabij naar Dam max 30 min lopen, trams ook nabij
beetje verouderd hotel, ken het al jaren,maar ik had queen bed geboekt kreeg twin,er was niets anders behoorlijk smalle bedjes ik ben lang 1.95 dus bed te klein
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant, but not worth the cost

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: There is a nice view of the river/marina from the dining room. The staff are friendly and efficient.
Cons: For what was on offer, the cost of breakfast is exorbitant (20 Euros each). Our room was a bit dated.
Location: The location is about 30 minutes walk from the centre of Amsterdam. There are grocery stores, restaurants and laundromats nearby.
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel, but I don't think it was worth the price. There are many other hotels in Amsterdam at which you will get better value for money. It is in a quiet location about 30 minutes walk from the Amsterdam city centre. The tram is about 10 minutes or more walk away - so this is probably not a good place to stay if you don't want to take taxis or walk. There are laundromats, some restaurants, and a couple of grocery stores nearby. It is in a quiet location on a marina. The staff are efficient and pleasant (particularly the man at breakfast each morning). Breakfast is 20 Euros a day per person. This added up to over 250 Euros by the end of our stay. There were plenty of breads, cheeses, etc. on offer, some fruit salad, cereal, juices, and a small choice of hot foods (beans, scrambled eggs, bacon, and some small pancakes). If you don't have a huge appetite, or if you are vegetarian/vegan, it's not good value for money. Our room was somewhat dated, with some kind of wood-panelling, and painted an odd mauve colour. The bathroom was small, and the step into the bathtub/shower was high (not ideal if you have mobility problems). The bed was very soft (ideal if you like soft beds, but we prefer beds on the firmer side). We did not have any slippers or robes. Overall, this was a decent hotel, but I didn't feel it was worth the high rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for city break!

Posted May 5, 2015
Very smart & clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a breathtaking view of the canal. We opted not to have breakfast in the hotel and instead tried out some of the local spots- our favourite being Bakers & roasters for an amazing breakfast! Loved being able to rent the bikes from the hotel - it was a very easy cycle to the centre and nice not to be too in the middle of as it can be crazy! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay here again!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the canal... nice outdoor seating for the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overpriced, old, and stinky

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Ok.
Everything that you see in the pictures is just window dressing. They promised a minibar -- there was none. They promised a spacious gym - there is a whole downstairs to train in. The temperature in my room was permanently set at 30 degrees Celsius. The furniture is old. Hotel pasted its prime by about 30 years. The price was super high. Never staying there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels