Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not to far from city

Posted Jun 2, 2014
wicked time weather could of been better hotels good facilites are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RM from Stockholm

Loved it

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service. All the way from contacting the hotel before my arrival until checking out. Short walk to museums, good knowledge of the city from staff. Very happy. We also had a great view of the canals outside our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, expensive extras.

Posted May 13, 2014
Lovely hotel, located in a good place. Easy access to tram network. Drink prices are daylight robbery, as are the car park charges at €35 per night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KL from UK

Fantastic Service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for RAI and central Amsterdam with wonderful outside terrace overlooking the river and canals. Good sized very clean executive rooms with comfortable beds and well stocked bathrooms. Bar is open until 1am and the breakfasts were above average. Smokers are accommodated for outside on the terrace and with a separate smoking room inside. Would re-book without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry & Sandy from New Orleans, La.

On the canals

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. Good room with a view of the canals, good food and the desk clerk, "Linda" was excellent. Very friendly and provided helpful directions and who, what, when were, etc. Did not provide any wash cloths, which apparently is common.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr PBM from Bristol UK

Didn't live up to my expectation.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a pleasant area and the tram stop to the centre is just a 5 minute walk away. The hotel staff were friendly enough but I was disappointed having paid for a executive room with a canal view that the view to the right was immediately blocked by a wall of the hotel and the view to the left was immediately blocked by a tree. The room itself seemed quite nice but the bath towels had a strong chemical smell to them and I had to request replacements. Having arrived late due to a delayed flight I wasn't too impressed and requested a change of room with a better view of the canal. We were moved to another room the next day but the view of the canal was quite poor - it would have been more accurate to have stated it had good view of the petrol station! I was not impressed with the view that I had paid extra for and to add insult to injury the room itself was not as nice as the original room. Water leaked thru the gap in the shower screen and flooded the bathroom floor. The extractor fan didn't appear to be working and the wash basin tap was stiff and squeeked when operated. The general condition was below my expectation. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as it seemed to expensive. Having paid a total of just under £900 for 4 nights room only I was very underwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. We were a bit worried it would be far out from the centre of Amsterdam but after speaking to the very helpful staff they pointed out that there was a tram stop around the corner and they went into the centre very frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Scotland

Comfortable hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly
Cons: Not enough staff on reception to deal with routine enquiries. We had booked triple rooms but none had extra bed on arrival.
Location: Location good. Could walk to many places or jump on tram. Lovely Mediterranean food restaurant nearby.
Good hotel if do not wish to be in the biz of the city, close to trams so easy to get into city centre. Quiet and peaceful to relax in after day site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Waltham, MA

Good hotel, good location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and will do so again- location and service are great.