Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from canada

Not bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good location from the trams which makes it very easy to go around the city.... Rooms are a little outdated and old but besides that staff was always really nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by M from reading

Far and old

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Basement room in 40's style, smelling old and wet (nothing like the pictured in the webpage and the one we were expecting!). According to recepcion 'standard room'. As the hotel was apparently fully booked, no other 'standard' room was available but we were offered an upgrade for a not-so-cheap price.... Although next day we had a message to inform us that a room had become available (one night left so no worth the hassle). Overall, a big dissapointment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Colchester, UK

Excellent location for the RAI

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Location: 15 mins from RAI. Nice part of Amsterdam but not central.
This is an easy and pleasant 15 mins walk from the RAI exhibition centre. It is situated at the junction of at least two canals, and looks over a nice expanse of water with a rowing club next door. Lovely view from restaurant and bar. Staff are very nice and helpful. Great Burger and chips on the bar menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antony from Moscow

Cozy and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Actually everything. It corresponds the 4* level. Fitness could be equipped with more facilities, but it is not serious drawback.
Cons: Gym
Friendly and cooperative staff. Spacy rooms, good bar. The only unconvenince is that the hotel is situated not in the center of the city. It takes 20 min by walk to get Museum District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy walking distance to RAI

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, reasonable prices, good bar food.
Cons: Room furnishings a bit dated, but comfortable.
Nice location, close to RAI, many restaurants in the area. Large park nearby, picturesque canals, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous View!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: I love the atmosphere, the friendly staffs and the cozy and comfy of the room.
Cons: I would say the heating system and couple of converter for people who forget their converter.
Location: There is a really really good steak near by. Also, as you turn left, you keep walking straight and you get to see the small locals shops.
I love the experience. It is perfect for whoever going to Convention Center, the hotel is located literally 10 minutes walk to the place. I love the morning walk and the beautiful view of the morning. The hotel always have bike renting and it cost around 16 Euro per day, that is a great deals for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from UK

Looked newly refurbished, lovely rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Very tastefully decorated
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located within reasonable distance for metro, short distance on tram to Museumplein, further short tram could be taken on to Centre of Amsterdam
Excellent hotel, room was great, lovely big comfy bed! Nice location too! Helpful staff, all very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small room and view to the parking lot

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location is good
I was expecting a view on the water as in the picture but ended up with a view next to the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

I thought the hotel was lovely, friendly + clean

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Friendly welcome, assisted when I thought a problem with the heating and would recommend as a peaceful hotel just slightly away from the crowded centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from london

Absolutely amazing.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
I never ever write reviews but this hotel and the staff was amazing. From the second we arrived to the second we left everyone was so helpful and polite. The position of the hotel is perfect too, not right in the middle of the city but just outside, about a 10 min walk into the centre of dam. The concierge is such a lovely bloke and the reception staff are always smiling. No little kids running about or chavs causing trouble. 10/10